• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

This is the exact location of the spot check I mentioned last night. Actully this is a private road and is very new, just opened for use about 7-8 months ago.

It is located 300 metres from the junction of Thepprasit Soi 8 (daeng dam kopitiam). As there is a bend at both directions, so driver or riders wont know until too late and dont bother to do a u-turn cos they already station plain clothes at both ends.

If I not wrong, the entire plot of land is own by Singha Corporation including D Luck cinema.Can see the pink condo at Thappraya Road and also Pattaya Tower.

gayphone zooming capability still not as good as galashit phone.

Soi Thep Prasit 8, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
https://goo.gl/maps/enbanKYWEbL2

I know this place well. But never been inside.
Dont bother to try this one. Shop used to be known as Tor Park Kuay Tiow. Just change hand. Looks like previous owner gave up the lease. Anyway, I will post the location of another Tor Pak Kuay Tiow. Its in Soi Ti Din (land office). Very near to Camel Toe gentlemen club (short time fuck shop).

This is the location of Tor pak kuay Tiow main branch.
ก๋วยเตี๋ยวเรือต่อปาก Torpak restaurant
388/193 หมู่10 หนองปรือ Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
033 122 949
https://goo.gl/maps/GVbu3MgejvB2

Southern curry rice again. Taste alot like Nyonya curry.

Actually this is Thai belachan chilly (prik kapi). Very very spicy and aroi.

Just realised many shops and restaurants in Thepprasit Road and Jomtien area are closed for new year. Even some of the bar beers also close. This is sign that times is very bad cos usually this is the best time of the year to make money for the bars.

Seems that most of the holiday makers now are locals instead of foreigners.

I envy your comfortable 22C in Thailand.
In Toronto, we have been getting an extended record breaking very cold spell since last week, and this bone chilling cold is forecasted to be around till at least January 9, 2018.
On Dec 27, 2017, it was record low of minus 22C, excluding the windchill.

Time to join the family for the New Year

IMG_20171230_075304.jpg

Happy 2018

Here is playlist of “kab rot hia” means driving sibeh sia lan or lao lan.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL3fvIFH3kiNRLpD_GAJt1z59HBA6FkPy-

Trust me. It took me many many years to achieve the current Very cool (jai yen yen) status. Those who know me personally know i used to be very hot tempered when driving. Must thanks my ex number 1 and number 2 and also my elderly folk in sinkieland for their constant nagging. Nowadays even my neighbors and friends whom I tompang as pillon also nag nag nag.

My advice, can give way. Give way. How much time can you lose? Also very important, dont anyhow aggressive horn or high beam in Siam Lor. This one is a sure way to get into trouble.

By the way. A lot of drivers (both male and female) carry some sort of weapons in the car. The main purpose is security especially for the ladies. My ex staff have a 12 inch blade sword under driver seat as she lives in a quiet moo baan(village) in the quiet outer suburbs.

As for me, cannot say lah.

At Ta Juap Tam Sang (zhi char). This shop is famous for Pad Thai. Fully packed when I come left last table outside. Ordered pad prik gaeng gai (fried spicy chicken top rice)

ร้านอาหารตามสั่งตาจวบ (ผัดไทกุ้งสด) (Ta Juap)
352/316 Phra Tam Nak 4 Alley, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
081 758 3208
https://goo.gl/maps/DikR9xobsPn

This is the one of the few tam sang stall worth eating in pratamnak. Open 9 am close around 4 pm. Very good business despite in a remote location. Typical example of good food no need good location. Those who appreciate good food know where to find.

In the New Nordic enclave.

At Ta Juap Tam Sang (zhi char). This shop is famous for Pad Thai. Fully packed when I come left last table outside. Ordered pad prik gaeng gai (fried spicy chicken top rice)

ร้านอาหารตามสั่งตาจวบ (ผัดไทกุ้งสด) (Ta Juap)
352/316 Phra Tam Nak 4 Alley, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
081 758 3208
https://goo.gl/maps/DikR9xobsPn

This is the one of the few tam sang stall worth eating in pratamnak. Open 9 am close around 4 pm. Very good business despite in a remote location. Typical example of good food no need good location. Those who appreciate good food know where to find.

Wow you all at here at there in LOS me back to peasant’s life in bus 105 :D

5952951E-F629-4DED-94A3-C643881F06B7.jpeg