Yup. Many of the best makan place is unreachable by 10 baht Song Taews. One good example is the entire stretch of third road aka Sai Sam from Thappraya Road all the way to Pattaya North. The eastern side of Pattaya aka The Darkside as called by the Angmohs also have many hidden gems. Naklua is also another foodie heaven. And not forgeting outside Pattaya areas like Baan Ampher, Bang Saray and Sattahip.Really need to invest in a motorsai to have access to all these spots.
Actually want to drink the remaining soup in the bowl leh. But paiseh lah. next table gor 2 sao sao leh .555
View attachment 33658 View attachment 33659 Had a bite on sun evening enroute to Kaeng Krachan (national park) in Petchaburi. Wanted to try pad thai 'diet' on menu with papaya salad trimmings. But they ran out, so had to settle for regular dish. Interesting with banana flower trimmings. Yen tao fu (Thai speak) too.
His composition is filled with grammatical errors.Your photos look good enough to be published on food magazine.
Your composition is very pro !
I wonder why it is called food park and not food court.Most Thai food courts used cashless prepaid card system. Exchange and rebate at one counter and used for all stalls.
Big C Food court card
The way I tip these hardworking cleaners is I give them the balance in the foodcourt card. In this case, 21 baht cos the Udon earlier cost me 79 baht. I didnt order any drink cos most of the food court here provide free drinking water.
Drinking station. All the cups are washed and dried.
Verdict of the Udon. Myself not a fan of Jit Poon Kuay Tiow. Occasionally eat at Hachiban or Oishii Ramen. Must admit this Udon is quite good especially the soup and after adding the grounded chilli. Actually want to drink the remaining soup in the bowl leh. But paiseh lah. next table gor 2 sao sao leh .555
Just a name. Food court is too generic. Other names used elsewhere are Food Land, Food Plaza, Food Fun etc. Food Park also means "Food and Rest" in Thai language. Park(พัก means Rest)I wonder why it is called food park and not food court.
Almost the same as SG and MY highway code except some of the warning signs and road signs are in Thai language. But shouldn't be a problem even if cannot read Thai cos many thing is self understood and common sense.Maybe those with Thai driving license can share a thing or two on Thai highway code?
Parking along the side of the road is my main concern. Don't know what is what.Almost the same as SG and MY highway code except some of the warning signs and road signs are in Thai language. But shouldn't be a problem even if cannot read Thai cos many thing is self understood and common sense.
Thailand is left hand drive so should not be too difficult for Sinkies and Jiu Hu kias to get used to.
Easy lah.Parking along the side of the road is my main concern. Don't know what is what.
Nah, you flatter me. Blame it on my trusty iPhone 6.o_O No gizmos, only know how to do close up makan. Unlike pi froggy with his takes.Your photos look good enough to be published on food magazine.
Pls excuse my 2nd language thaglisho_OHis composition is filled with grammatical errors.