I have a LOLEX!
Froggy no eat blood ror?Breakfast at a kwaychap stall
Flat kway but when boiled it curl up
This stall the soup is spicy with white pepper its like mom's cook pig intestine soup, very shiok
Please note that Thailand kwaychap uses crispy pork instead of our braised pork they also don't serve with taupok. Don't need to compare which is better lets just say both share the same name but are different food altogether.
omg! you still kicking. congrats on survival of the fittest.Froggy no eat blood ror?
By the way, there are 3 types of kuay chap in Thailand;
Type 1 : กวยจั๊บน้ำใส kuay chap nam sai (what froggy is eating) flat white noodles most common and used the same type of soup as tom luad moo
Type 2 : กวยจั๊บน้ำข้น also flat white noodles kuay chap nam kon (this is closest to the SG version as the soup used is "palo" which means braised or "lor")
Type 3 : ก๋วยจั๊บญวน kuay chap yuan (uses Ubon noodle aka vietnam noodle long and thick noodle). The soup is clear but more starchy than 1.). No related to 1. And 2. Its popular in Ubon part of Issan. If you see a shop selling kuay chap yuan, most likely owner is from Ubon or nearby provinces.
Paiseh, don't know how to attach files. No touch computer for over 3 years laew. Took me an hour to post this. Just google the thai text to see the different typw of "kuay chap" in Thailand.
Froggy no eat blood ror?
By the way, there are 3 types of kuay chap in Thailand;
Type 1 : กวยจั๊บน้ำใส kuay chap nam sai (what froggy is eating) flat white noodles most common and used the same type of soup as tom luad moo
Type 2 : กวยจั๊บน้ำข้น also flat white noodles kuay chap nam kon (this is closest to the SG version as the soup used is "palo" which means braised or "lor")
Type 3 : ก๋วยจั๊บญวน kuay chap yuan (uses Ubon noodle aka vietnam noodle long and thick noodle). The soup is clear but more starchy than 1.). No related to 1. And 2. Its popular in Ubon part of Issan. If you see a shop selling kuay chap yuan, most likely owner is from Ubon or nearby provinces.
Paiseh, don't know how to attach files. No touch computer for over 3 years laew. Took me an hour to post this. Just google the thai text to see the different typw of "kuay chap" in Thailand.
If your photo is from your computer or mobile phone you can use the icon below right "Upload a File" and upload your photo then it will prompt you to attach either a thumbnail or full image, choose the full image.
and choose either thumbnail or full size pic to control the size of the pic.You don't need to do that anymore you can just drag and drop into the message pane.
You don't need to do that anymore you can just drag and drop into the message pane.
Drop in for a pint at 7-eleven. Legit, so long as the brand's blurred. TiT (this is Thailand)
https://www.bangkokpost.com/news/general/1337335/7-eleven-can-keep-draught-beer-pumps-says-ddc
View attachment 32050
You don't need to do that anymore you can just drag and drop into the message pane.
Chicken rice for breakfast? Wah lau ...you are living the life!