• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

I hate bkks yarowat aka china town. Super crowded than the rest of bkk and it's still so old. If the thai govt was like sinkie govt the Chinatown of bkk would have been torn down and everything would be new

ypres

I came back from Chiangmai more determined to relocate there in 2016 than ever. I will work for another 3 years than say bye bye to stinky pore and those greedy white clowns. I am so grate to be able to speak thai.

panzer

I came back from Chiangmai more determined to relocate there in 2016 than ever. I will work for another 3 years than say bye bye to stinky pore and those greedy white clowns. I am so grate to be able to speak thai.

Bro ypres

bpen arai khrap?

I was thinking of Chiangmai as one of the potential places to retire to :-)

Am also building up my language skills now although my time line is nearer to 2030 when the 6.9m tsunami of foreigners hits us...keke...

sawatdi khrap

hehehe. what is this sg car doing in my neighborhood har?

20130201_173712_zps62af38ba.jpg

If angrit, turnip. If thai, kindly ask your #1.:p

joetys, popiah covered in some sauce ..savoury or sweet?

Pohpiah in Thai is also pohpiah but its different other than the skin. First if all there is no man-geaw or our hot bang-guang. Instead it's bean sprouts, two long strips of different lupcheong, a long strip of cucumber that's about it, there's no sweet sauce nor chili sauce inside nothing at all. Then it's the slightly sweet sauce hot from the pot over the whole thing. Oh and eggs sprinkled over the sauce.

I hate bkks yarowat aka china town. Super crowded than the rest of bkk and it's still so old. If the thai govt was like sinkie govt the Chinatown of bkk would have been torn down and everything would be new

Yaowarat (Chinatown) is very crowded every day because there are many Chinese businesses still operating from there. At this time of the year close to Chinese New Year its is even more crowded and very difficult to look for a carpark. Took me 45 mins and 2 unsuccessful attempts to look for a carpark with space. Anyway here's the result of my shopping today

92A52BD2-FA6A-4F4C-9D41-3F0928E33205-3840-000000D322DD65DD.jpg

49619144-B0A0-495C-ABDE-25161C449D59-3840-000000DC358E1325.jpg

Got more in the house and rooms but cannot show too much la

Oh forgot to say, 500 x 4 boxes of firecrackers, kekekekeke

Yaowarat (Chinatown) is very crowded every day because there are many Chinese businesses still operating from there. At this time of the year close to Chinese New Year its is even more crowded and very difficult to look for a carpark. Took me 45 mins and 2 unsuccessful attempts to look for a carpark with space. Anyway here's the result of my shopping today

49619144-B0A0-495C-ABDE-25161C449D59-3840-000000DC358E1325.jpg

ok lah. i also buy firecrackers and rockets lah
so which day fire the firecrackers har? 10 or 12 feb?

ok lah. i also buy firecrackers and rockets lah
so which day fire the firecrackers har? 10 or 12 feb?

10th 12th I still in sinkieland but already instructed maid, 9th midnight 1,000 and the other 1,000 for last day CNY, HUAT AH!

You fellas really having a good time in Thailand and seems like more are joining.

dont be fooled by my posts. actually i severely overwork and underpay. now very jialat. pong chek everynight and have to turn down all my friends invitations.

Cool then we'll have Chon covering Pattaya, dietcoke covering Kanchanaburi, you covering Chiangmai, me covering Bangkok, panzar maybe Chiangmai oh I can cover Isaan for a while too from Khin Kaen until we find someone.

mikec

dont be fooled by my posts. actually i severely overwork and underpay. now very jialat. pong chek everynight and have to turn down all my friends invitations.

Did not say you guys relak-one-corner, what I meant is at least your hard work did not go to PAP, tio boh?

Joe the decoration looks rather old fashioned. :biggrin: The thing about yarowat is that it looks like it has not changed at all no upgrading since the 50s, 60s etc.