• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

wah! i just had kopi o and you jia kueh at market. :P~ what a hearty breakfast for u!

Its for two person la.

That small canopy thing is referred to as a Gazebo.

The eggs sunny side up appears to be expertly done.

However, it should not be hot dogs for breakfast, but probably sausages.

Ok Gazebo, sounds funny, not like English more like italian. This hotel/resort is pretty old but nicely decorated very old style. It's actually in the middle of the city so very convenient. In Thailand resorts like this is normally inexpensive as they are simple. Simple not only in deco but also service. However these hotels always have a homely feeling so its warm and nice. I believe you've seen the video of the room that I posted. Costs only US$100 per night. Their simple delux room for two is actually only like US$35 per night.

Wednesday back to Bangkok
ok lets do some catching up. if pattaya cannot, i come to bkk also can. u will be away on 28, dio boh?

will be very busy for at least 3-4 months once i take over the shop.

ok lets do some catching up. if pattaya cannot, i come to bkk also can. u will be away on 28, dio boh?

will be very busy for at least 3-4 months once i take over the shop.

Friday leaving for Jakarta back on 27th then 29th to HK back on 5th. This year no chance liaoz. Sorry. Your new place do same thing? Or juice and coffee? kekekeke

My work in Thailand rakes me mostly to NE or what they call Isaan area and Central Thailand which is around Bangkok. Northern Thailand is a place that I seldom come so I don't know much about this place. But just these two days made me fall in love with this place because the weather is nice and surrounding Chiang Mai are beautiful mountains. Yesterday drove to Doi Suthep which is only 1hr drive from centre of the city and today to Mon Cham 1.5hrs. Take a look at Mon Cham here

null-1501.jpg

The view is ffantastic

Villages selling fresh fruits and vegetables

null-822.jpg

null-1631.jpg

null-2182.jpg

Little huts for lunch.

Its for two person la.

Ok Gazebo, sounds funny, not like English more like italian. This hotel/resort is pretty old but nicely decorated very old style. It's actually in the middle of the city so very convenient. In Thailand resorts like this is normally inexpensive as they are simple. Simple not only in deco but also service. However these hotels always have a homely feeling so its warm and nice. I believe you've seen the video of the room that I posted. Costs only US$100 per night. Their simple delux room for two is actually only like US$35 per night.

very reasonable rates.

Sat in one of those huts over looking at the mountain range for a simple lunch full of fresh local produce

null-1154.jpg

Local Salad (very special will show more pics later) ; Western Salad ; fried eggs with lots of herbs

null-809.jpg

This is the western salad with an edible flower, salad sauce is freshly squeezed strawberry juice

null-1683.jpg

Cabbage fried with fish sauce

null-734.jpg

Fresh mushrooms fried with oyster sauce

Today kid teung small one mak mak and don't feel like going anywhere. Went to Na Kluea seafood market and got myself 1/2 kg live fresh water prawn and 1 kg flower crab. All live and BBQ on the spot. Dabao back home.

Here's dinner.
20121215_185226.jpg

20121215_185219.jpg

and very important the chilli sauce.
20121215_185231.jpg

watch hollywood movie with Thai audio and subtitle.
20121215_185915.jpg

Coming back to that special dish. I've actually posted this before with a fish dish but this is all vege. This is how it's eaten.

null-2486.jpg

null-2472.jpg

null-1705.jpg

null-999.jpg

Yes wrp them up and push it into the mouth. Very refreshing dish.

Joetys, nice trip up north ..liked them carrots (might even tempt bugs bunny) ;) If got time, Mae Rim not bad with resorts circa 45mins drive.

Cbfc, good to hear you feeling useful again with new buz venture. Wah ..some simple, homely company from your pics. Score brownie points before WS?:p

i've heard about the liver flukes in the northern region. be careful of those sauces and fish!

sgmalays.com - online social network, forum and one-stop portal for all Singaporean Malays. Join us for free today! :)

hehehe. when you drop by at pattaya again?

hopefully, i can get new shop up by early february. and of course i only hire pretty zha bohs.

20121215_202931.jpg

btw, the gal you met at my office just got a new iphone and will be getting her new honda brio next week. :)

alamak, joetys pics is small one honetown food. nowkid tueng small one mak mak.:(

hehehe. when you drop by at pattaya again? and of course i only hire pretty zha bohs. btw, the gal you met at my office just got a new iphone and will be getting her new honda brio next week. :)
Hopefully target early 2013 (giving in to temptation):o Xmas stretch kena go ner after brief overlay bkk. Kns, super high season paying through my nose for domestic flights and beds:p Wil surely do our beer tcss over ciggies

All I see is 2 empty big beer btls :p

Hopefully target early 2013 (giving in to temptation):o Xmas stretch kena go ner after brief overlay bkk. Kns, super high season paying through my nose for domestic flights and beds:p Wil surely do our beer tcss over ciggies

Hehehe. Just come soon lah. But have to go now liaoz. Cos' friend just buang motorsai moments ago. Need to go sayang sayang.

1355580120635.jpg

1355580125186.jpg

I heart break mak mak na.

Coming back to that special dish. I've actually posted this before with a fish dish but this is all vege. This is how it's eaten.

null-2486.jpg

null-2472.jpg

null-1705.jpg

null-999.jpg

Yes wrp them up and push it into the mouth. Very refreshing dish.

Most organic veggies come from chiangmai.

I looked at flight prices after January and they didn't look that high. Around 2k each way is normal. Cheap would be 1k.
Hotels also were not that expensive but filling out fast. Of course, this was to CEI and not CNX. CNX much more popular with Thai market because there's not a goddam thing to do in CEI. If one were to go to Mae Sai, you've got to choose between easy or cheap. Easy (taxi) is not cheap and cheap (rot tu) is not easy.

Fortunately not that cold this year.

Hehehe. Just come soon lah. But have to go now liaoz. Cos' friend just buang motorsai moments ago. Need to go sayang sayang.

I heart break mak mak na.

Very very pretty. Songsan but this type of opportunity is a god send for you to show how you du lae dee dee.

Most organic veggies come from chiangmai.

Good morning tony. Yes tony, that's what the villagers told me too. On my way up Mon Cham (Mon Jam) yesterday I see one organic farm after another. Here's one right up there in the highest part of Mon Cham

IMG_9372.jpg

IMG_9370.jpg

IMG_9371.jpg

IMG_9369.jpg