• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

On liaoz. Tomorrow sign contract and pay deposit. Existing owner need time to move out furniture and computer equipment so got some time left.

Most probably start operation before february 2013. Looks like next year won't be going back SG again. :)

First floor high ceiling
20121214_172710.jpg

3rd floor. Place looks clean.
20121214_172512.jpg

staircase
20121214_172517.jpg

4th floor
20121214_172414.jpg

Neighbour is property agent
20121214_172101.jpg

Look nice. 3 storey? Rental per year or monthly?

hehehe. monthly. building is 4 storey. will be using 4th storey for my own. 3rd storey can rent out to michel or nbg if they need to steal eat. :) confirm very safe.

3rd storey for my pompom place can?
Paiseh lah, my level still not at pom pom level. Hope 2013 will be another swee swee year for me and partners. Maybe 2014 I can start one.

BTW, partner just bought 2 iphone 5 for my 2 most senior staff. They deserve it for making money for the shareholders. I gave the go ahead. And that's on top of the year end bonus.

KNS, now staff using more expensive phone than boss. :( Partner also only using ip4s.

hehehe. monthly. building is 4 storey. will be using 4th storey for my own. 3rd storey can rent out to michel or nbg if they need to steal eat. :) confirm very safe.

better think thrice. Hv elevator or not? Practical for u in the long run?

No elevator but think also time for me to get some real exercise. Like the 4th floor a lot cos have jaccuzi and most importantly, it's not even used yet.

Don't worry, so far my investments have been swee and very swee. Luckily I am unsinkiefied, Thanks to the PRC again for teaching me how to jadil makan.

Got jio by fren to go ibar tonight but have to disappoint her cannot cos' now busy working on the costing for startup and 1 year operation. Want to present biz plan to partners tomorrow. Even if partners don't agree, I will still go ahead on my own. :)

long time never do serious work liaoz. finally something for me to do. A little tough for me as this will be an entirely different investment from my current ones.

Got jio by fren to go ibar tonight but have to disappoint her cannot cos' now busy working on the costing for startup and 1 year operation. Want to present biz plan to partners tomorrow. Even if partners don't agree, I will still go ahead on my own. :)

long time never do serious work liaoz. finally something for me to do. A little tough for me as this will be an entirely different investment from my current ones.

good luck and all the best for your new biz. i always like it when someone wanna start something like a biz, it will always help the society in some ways. cheers.

Thanks tony. Yes, my partners are currently supporting 2 less well known local charity organisations and 2 undergraduates who are currently in their 2nd and 3rd year in the university. The undergrads will come to work for us during their term break. Our agreement is that they works for us for 1 year upon graduation.

Just finished lunch now at mountain. Had a quick and simple Isaan lunch at road side

null-197.jpg

The spread

null-190.jpg

Tom Saeb

null-191.jpg

Nam Tok Mu

null-192.jpg

Tam makphao (Somtam coconut) First time heard of this.

null-194.jpg

Mu Dat Deow

null-193.jpg

Gai Yang - one of the best I've eaten can fight with isaan's best from Kau Suan Kwang

i am taking a risk here for quoting such a huge chunks of message. :D

my god! you call that quick and simple Isaan lunch at road side? :eek:

i am taking a risk here for quoting such a huge chunks of message. :D

my god! you call that quick and simple Isaan lunch at road side? :eek:

I am sure no risk but stand corrected. This is because these pics are all links to Photobuckets so not wasting memory space here in SBF.

Anyway now breakfast in the garden in that small canopy thing

null-200.jpg

Having these

null-199.jpg

Pork Porridge

null-198.jpg

American Breakfast

I am sure no risk but stand corrected. This is because these pics are all links to Photobuckets so not wasting memory space here in SBF.

Anyway now breakfast in the garden in that small canopy thing

null-200.jpg

Having these

null-199.jpg

Pork Porridge

null-198.jpg

American Breakfast

wah! i just had kopi o and you jia kueh at market. :P~ what a hearty breakfast for u!

That small canopy thing is referred to as a Gazebo.

The eggs sunny side up appears to be expertly done.

However, it should not be hot dogs for breakfast, but probably sausages.

x'mas charity event. volunteers setting up now.

20121215_095027.jpg

20121215_095049.jpg

5 bags of 15 kg bags of top grade hom mali new rice.

20121214_202631.jpg

Someone posted in my FB, LOL

Someone just put a curse on you, don't even think of of striking any lottery or chiobu for the next 3 days. You unlucky bastard. If can please remove it from here too.

p' joetys, how many days u jia hong in north har? me suddenly kid teung small one mak mak.