• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

5000 in "Vote PAPee OUT" FaceBook!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - 5000 in "Vote PAPee OUT" FaceBook!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Fkapore <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>5:52 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>32807.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>

“Vote PAP out” Facebook exceeds 5,000 in membership

PostDateIcon.png
May 7th, 2010 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Your Correspondent

The anti-PAP Facebook started by vocal PAP critic Alex Tan has exceeded 5,000 in membership in less than half a year, a sign of the increasing unpopularity of the ruling party especially among young Singaporeans.
The majority of its members are Singaporeans between the ages of 20 – 40 whose votes are desperately courted by the PAP.
Unlike their parents, the post-1965 generation owe no allegiance to the PAP and are more inclined to cast a protest vote against it in the face of rising public unhappiness over issues such as immigration and HDB flat prices.
In contrast, the Young PAP Facebook and the REACH Forum Facebook have only over 3,200 and 1,950 members respectively despite massive publicity by the state media.
Still, the reach of the New Media remains limited compared to the mainstream media which is read by millions of Singaporeans.
As such, though the PAP is losing the war in cyberspace, it is able to count on the state media to continue churning out propaganda to serve its own partisan interests.
All the media companies in Singapore are controlled by the PAP directly or indirectly in one way or another. The Chairman of SPH is a former PAP minister while MediaCorp is owned partly by Temasek Holdings, led by the Prime Minister’s wife Ho Ching.
Even the two largest telcos SingTel and Starhub are government-linked companies.
It is hardly a surprise that international media watchdog Reporters without Borders rank the Singapore media 133th in terms of press freedom worldwide last year.
As expected, the existence of the “Vote PAP out” Facebook was never mentioned by the state media out of fear of embarrassing its political master.

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

tiulehloumoh

Ha ha ha......only 5000 assholes....no worry lah......we can import more FT to replace it....... he he he........:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

lauhumku

Hahaha! Fuck you lah, dont be sacarstic! If you got nothing nice to say, fuck off!

Telling that to a troll is useless. To ass him via infractions is the best way. When he whines in his posting and signature you will know it pisses him off and it's effective :biggrin:

sam heng

joining a facebook group is one thing, casting a vote at the poll is another thing. this facebook thing is nothing knowing sinkie well.

ahhh... i see those pap ball lickers around here trying to offset some real truth here. Sinkieland is really pathetic, it is better off avoiding it. yucks.

CB kia tonychat,

you are the most disgusting pathetic idiotic moron here. u win hands down over all the pap balls licker. that is becos u lick ladyboy's balls everyday in your life.:eek::biggrin: