• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

5 reasons why foreigners don't respect Singaporeans

Kum sia bro, yes i will let u know if I need more, one time go all blessed and open light from me, the farang will get jialat jialat from me.

You are a good example of kiasee Singaporean ;)

................ I think you all should worry about pesticides and chemicals used on your foods more.
Hehehehe. This one I know. Now, many agricultural addictive available, even online. How the hell do you think they can grow seasonal fruit/vegetables all year long? But I have heart one. Only invest in rice, pineapple and sugarcane, which don't use too much addictive.;)

One example of addictive is coloring. Ever wonder why the tomato in supermarket so red and shiny? :D Some machiam as big as apple.

You are also a good example of some stupid Singaporean who thinks japan is the size of Singapore ;)

who give a shit about sinkieland.. i only know japan is not the size of USA or CHINA...

even japan is not the size of U.S or China ...it still does not mean fukushima nuclear accidently will affect the whole japan with their radio active exposure . not only you dont give a shit to singapore you also dont know a shit about your common sense ;)

I didn't mean the whole of japan. If you go back to check what I have ask in the first place, I refer to you getting screw by radioactive. Please learn to read properly, I dun think you need a proper education in order to read, or do you?

since when i kena screw by the nuclear leak ? im staying in central tokyo , you must learn more before you open your mouth again ;) . assuming is one of singaporean habbit ...its good to see you not forgetting your roots ;)

No respect because singapore as a country is a joke, it is so tiny, some foreigner drove further to work in their country than from one end to the other of singapore.

5. Singaporeans lacking self confidence and communication skills

I always feel that local Singaporeans lack self confidence when it comes to their communication skills and handling difficult work situation.

Perhaps our innate lack of the spoken language has caused us to step back rather than take on someone when there is a difference in opinion.

I remembered staying in Sydney and saw how articulate Aussies were when they engaged me in deep constructive conversation.

Even though some are merely blue collared workers, they could strike up a decent conversation with you and coomunicated their thoughts well.

People judge us by the way we speak and when I saw how some local Singaporeans spoke on TV interviews, it make me winched.

When foreigners saw how we struggled in our first language – English they thought that this must be a joke!

Some could not even make out what we say and many retreated back to their own circle of expat friends. They also began to look down on us as we can’t even utter a decent mouthful of English.

PRC Chinese also despised our spoken Mandarin langauge as it is not polished enough and reminded them of how the Hong Kongers spoke their style of Mandarin.

- http://www.transitioning.org/2012/03/28/5-reasons-why-foreigners-dont-respect-singaporeans/

You are absolutely correct. Singaporeans just aren't articulate enough and thats the problem. I am quite surprised recently how badly George Yeo spoke watching him on an old interview.
I don't blame the foreigners for thinking we are stupid cos we are indeed stupid in that respect.

However, there are singkies like me who trump angmos in exchanges because they think I look stupid.

At work, I have seen Singaporeans as well as FTs (from China, Taiwan, Japan, India, Philippines, Malaysia and Indonesia) who take a step back during difficult work situations.
Conflict avoidance is not unique to Singaporeans.

Singlish does not help communications with other English speakers.
Yet informal colloquialisms or 'youknowhatitis' language exist in American English, Australian English, Japanese, Irish, etc.

Yes, singkies shrink back in difficult work situations. Either that or solve problems in a very crude way w/o proper communication.
We just lack the finese in general when it comes to such things.
You know the reason why? Because we don't think enough. No philosophy, no ethics. Don't know how to solve problems.

since when i kena screw by the nuclear leak ? im staying in central tokyo , you must learn more before you open your mouth again ;) . assuming is one of singaporean habbit ...its good to see you not forgetting your roots ;)

Tokyo??? Oh oh... then enjoy being radioactive...thanks to your japankie govt.

it shows how smart you are ..i didnt know nuclear leak can reach central tokyo ;) . oh ...and when the wind is strong over here the nuclear leak can even cover half the entire earth ? ;) . the goverment of singapore will give u 2 VIP tickets for you and your wife to attend NDP for showing how singaporean you are ...congrats ;)

I dun care what you think. Based on what I read in a thread, Tokyo kanna. Good luck. Let us know when you can glow in the dark. Tsk tsk.

based on which news said that central tokyo kana from the fukushima nuclear leaks ? ;) . talk is cheap ;) ..based on what i read in this forum ...is it true that your wife is a ladyboy ? ;) and also is it true you borrow money from your camp mate and never return the money ? ;)

Based on which news? Go and find it yourself. I dun spoonfeed a sinkie.

i say theres no news that fukushima nuclear leak has reach central tokyo . its you who said there is ...so you are the one who should provide the news on nuclear leak . talk is cheap again ...sinkie ;) . by the way you are also showing the kiaseeness of singaporean ;) singapore suit you ...;)

Please check the dictionary for the meaning "i dun spoonfeed sinkie" if you are too uneducated to understand. Or do you know what is a dictionary?

whats wrong with you now? Just sat on a durian issit?

Please check the dictionary for the meaning "i dun spoonfeed sinkie" if you are too uneducated to understand. Or do you know what is a dictionary?

oh pleaseeee...who use dictionary nowadays ;) i bet u are still living in the mountain of thailand where theres no internet connection ..how much do you paid for cybercafe to log in sammyboy ? by the way its not about spoonfeeding ..its about honesty here ..opps you show the sinkieness in you again ..;)