• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 2016 sucks!

enterprise2

6 months into the year and already there's no end to the stream of bad news. Lots of musical giants passed on - Bowie, Frey, Prince.. Then we had the BB disaster! Economy sucks and seems to be getting worse! The world seems to getting crazy with people like Trump and Duterte coming into the scene! Not sure what the next 6 months will bring but the signs don't look good!

was thinking about this earlier,not long ago it was january the beggining of another year,another goddam useless ict cycle was over was thinking of changing some things in life and getting out of this shithole....now its already june and have barely accomplished anything......shit.really need to work on some prirority goals quickly......have to go back to australia by hook or by crook.another year spent in sg is another year wasted.

2016 is looking good. We had a scare in Bukit Batok, but Chee has been beaten back once again. Singapore is safe.

was thinking about this earlier,not long ago it was january the beggining of another year,another goddam useless ict cycle was over was thinking of changing some things in life and getting out of this shithole....now its already june and have barely accomplished anything......shit.really need to work on some prirority goals quickly......have to go back to australia by hook or by crook.another year spent in sg is another year wasted.

u stay in aust but come back to do
ict?

I try to look at the brighter side of things.

Maybe after 5 years of difficulties Sporeans will be ready for change & vote more opposition in ;)

u stay in aust but come back to do
ict?

no i go to aust every one or two years......hopefully when my financial base is stronger i can stay longer and more often in australia.the less time spend in singapore the better,another day outside of sg is another day in paradise.

Maybe after 5 years of difficulties Sporeans will be ready for change & vote more opposition in ;)

There would not be much change in GE2021, other than WP losing Aljunied and narrowly keeping Hougang. I expect WP's vote count in Hougang SMC to decrease.

PAP will continue to reclaim more land and build more HDB housing estates. Given the price of housing, as long as BTOs are kept affordable and sinkies earn sufficient money to service their loans, there should not be another scare like in GE2011. Singapore suffered a huge loss when we lost George Yeo and gained duds like Chen Show Mao.

Garment wants to change so many things but the older gen just want things to stay as they were! Something got to give!

u mean the nightmare for the last 10 years hasnt been enough?enough is enough i say,if sinkies dont want to wake up,its time to get the fuck out.......and ten years later when im in australia or america or new zealand or anywhere in the world,ill look u up and see how are things going on with sinkies and singapore.......sam leong left singapore twenty years ago,and i tell u he is a visionary and a genius for doing that,and the fuck i am going to waste another ten years of my life in this country.

PAP will continue to reclaim more land and build more HDB housing estates. Given the price of housing, as long as BTOs are kept affordable and sinkies earn sufficient money to service their loans, there should not be another scare like in GE2011. Singapore suffered a huge loss when we lost George Yeo and gained duds like Chen Show Mao.

Economy is tanking.

If you don't have a decent job how do you expect people to pay off their car loans & mortgages?

I tot u working a dealer in mbs

Economy is tanking.

If you don't have a decent job how do you expect people to pay off their car loans & mortgages?

Economy was also tanking from 2008 to 2010. Most sinkies continue to work and earn good money as usual. Lower properties prices enabled me to buy residential and commercial properties on the cheap and profit from their sale and rent. Sinkies should be happy if economy is tanking. Or would they prefer to buy high and sell low like Ho Ching sometimes do?

u mean the nightmare for the last 10 years hasnt been enough?enough is enough i say,if sinkies dont want to wake up,its time to get the fuck out.......and ten years later when im in australia or america or new zealand or anywhere in the world,ill look u up and see how are things going on with sinkies and singapore.......sam leong left singapore twenty years ago,and i tell u he is a visionary and a genius for doing that,and the fuck i am going to waste another ten years of my life in this country.

What Sammy is doing is nothing special. He has simply done a simple cost & benefit analysis & concluded that there was no future for males in Spore back then.
Many of my relatives, schoolmates, friends, .... came to the same conclusion & left for greener pastures. The only thing that has changed is that it has gotten worse for Sporeans

I predict that even the most loyal PAP supporter may think twice about supporting the PAP when they have been retrenched for a few years. Especially those who are now 55 & can't touch their CPF.