• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2010 Budget: I GOT SHITLOAD OF NOTHIN'!!!

A few suggestions for a people's budget -

1) Exempt TV licence for a year or so
2) Reduce TC charges (Town Council must be the biggest ponzi organisation in Spore run by a mangy dog)
3) Reward companies that employs Sporeans with atcual cash & not tax breaks

Funny...do u pay your gahmen taxes for your porno website proceeds? Have u volunteered to donate? Glass houses again Sam!

I get no proceeds from any porno site. I have nothing to do with porn.

Besides I don't live in Sinkieland so there is no reason for me to pay sinkie taxes regardless of how I earn a living. :rolleyes:

In life, sometimes when getting nothing good is actually a bloodie damn good thing!

Was looking through the Budget and there is nothing in there that will benefit me directly.

Anyone browsed through the budget and think it's a election year budget?

Getting nothing good is a bloodie damn good thing!

You hear before? GOAT HAIR COMES FROM THE GOAT'S BODY?

Was looking through the Budget and there is nothing in there that will benefit me directly.

sodo
For you to get your free free backside to sodomee, you must first bend down and offer your own backside first.

To get "freebies" from gaberment means you pay taxes like hell first.

Sotong

of course if you are waiting for free backside to sodomize, you will definitely be disappointed with this year's budget! :D

Sam, I agree you got nothing to do with porn, but you got a lot to do with PIMP.:oIo:

Besides I don't live in Sinkieland so there is no reason for me to pay sinkie taxes regardless of how I earn a living. :rolleyes:

Sam, I agree you got nothing to do with porn, but you got a lot to do with PIMP.:oIo:
My stand on pimps has always been very clear. I consider pimps to be very unsavory characters and I keep well away from them.

Any member here who professes to being a pimp will be banned immediately.

I think the PAP is taking a huge gambit on this Budget. Look, they can jolly well announce the regular brib... I mean handout, the soft padding of business taxes, conservancy charges, etc.

However seriously, the above old tactic is just as likely to backfire on them. If they were to do that, the internet will be ablaze with cries of "voter bribery!" again. And the last time they handed out close to $1,000 - I could remember that sad day, huge queues of Sinkies queuing up at Singtel waiting to buy a new mobile phone and GIVING THE FUGGING MONEY BACK TO A GLC AGAIN!

No, they decided to go for a new approach. They have already pushed the message out to the peons : "Raise your productivity, and you'll raise your income (thereby raising our taxes income too."

Last year's recession was a stunner honestly - people simply started grabbing at anything that can help them keep their job, whether perceived or real. There's a real sense of dread that another recession could happen soon, with the economic cycles shortening.

As such, a "productivity"-focused Budget is the same as a direct cash handout, just that this one is more in line with the psychological thinking of current times. As the saying now goes "A job is an asset." And the PAP in this Budget is promising just that - "We will help you keep your asset."

I'm not one for ousting PAP entirely - I personally think that's a bad idea. What's a worse idea however, is having a one-party predominant rule. There MUST be sizable opposition presence in the Parliament!

Aiyah why do they need to come up with election year budget if election is to be held 6 to 9 months from now??

Might as well be blatant - lets see, 1 month before election, hmm maybe on National Day, MM/PM make big announcement on how it is beneficial to be Singaporeans.

1) More GST/HDB conservancy offset
2) More HDB Grants to offset price rises (with lesson on why free market is important)
3) Maybe some top up of annuity accounts for the poor
4) Maybe give SIngaporeans some shares from the recently setup (to be setup) Temasek investment fund. Every Singaporean gets 1000 shares in this unit trust, NSmen another 300 extra. (of course this means Government will transfer $10B from GIC to Temasek to fund this giveaway - Temasek seems to be tight with cash recently). Singaporeans will now own a piece of the actions. Shares can be traded in 100 share lots and foreigners can also buy in. To prevent Singaporeans from cashing in, they will issue 20% bonus share for each year we keep the share).
5) Setup of a new scheme to help the extreme poor. No Singaporeans will be left behind scheme.

My stand on pimps has always been very clear. I consider pimps to be very unsavory characters and I keep well away from them.

Any member here who professes to being a pimp will be banned immediately.

What about PAP pimps? There are plenty here:eek:

There is nothing wrong with being pro PAP.

They may not be perfect but they have done wonders for the country regardless. No other political party can hold a candle to them.

Very rare. A sane voice. :p

I think the PAP is taking a huge gambit on this Budget. Look, they can jolly well announce the regular brib... I mean handout, the soft padding of business taxes, conservancy charges, etc.

However seriously, the above old tactic is just as likely to backfire on them. If they were to do that, the internet will be ablaze with cries of "voter bribery!" again. And the last time they handed out close to $1,000 - I could remember that sad day, huge queues of Sinkies queuing up at Singtel waiting to buy a new mobile phone and GIVING THE FUGGING MONEY BACK TO A GLC AGAIN!

No, they decided to go for a new approach. They have already pushed the message out to the peons : "Raise your productivity, and you'll raise your income (thereby raising our taxes income too."

Last year's recession was a stunner honestly - people simply started grabbing at anything that can help them keep their job, whether perceived or real. There's a real sense of dread that another recession could happen soon, with the economic cycles shortening.

As such, a "productivity"-focused Budget is the same as a direct cash handout, just that this one is more in line with the psychological thinking of current times. As the saying now goes "A job is an asset." And the PAP in this Budget is promising just that - "We will help you keep your asset."

I'm not one for ousting PAP entirely - I personally think that's a bad idea. What's a worse idea however, is having a one-party predominant rule. There MUST be sizable opposition presence in the Parliament!

Err, is the site which you claimed ownership of in the post below considered porn? Or are you just facilitating the conduct of a particular line of business? :D

http://www.singsupplies.com/showpost.php?p=357442&postcount=17

por·nog·ra·phy
n.
1. Sexually explicit pictures, writing, or other material whose primary purpose is to cause sexual arousal.
2. The presentation or production of this material.
3. Lurid or sensational material: "Recent novels about the Holocaust have kept Hitler well offstage [so as] to avoid the ... pornography of the era" (Morris Dickstein).

Err, is the site which you claimed ownership of in the post below considered porn? Or are you just facilitating the conduct of a particular line of business? :D

http://www.singsupplies.com/showpost.php?p=357442&postcount=17

Both sites were started by the same guy but sammyboy.com and sammyboyforum.com parted company some time ago and are now separate financial entities. However, there are some legacy agreements that are still in force. I am not privy to the details.

My involvement is with this forum only.

Both sites were started by the same guy but sammyboy.com and sammyboyforum.com parted company some time ago ......My involvement is with this forum only.

I thought you are 'the same guy'?

So you are NOT the founder - the original SamLeong ?

That's news to me ! Real dense I have been :D

Both sites were started by the same guy but sammyboy.com and sammyboyforum.com parted company some time ago and are now separate financial entities. However, there are some legacy agreements that are still in force. I am not privy to the details.

My involvement is with this forum only.

Sorry to sidetrack this topic. But boss, you said in the post that you allow sexually explicit stuff in the other forum leh. If you have nothing to do with that forum, that statement seems to be a contradiction. ;)

Not trying to grill you but just a friendly reminder to watch out for inconsistencies lah. :)

I thot the whole Budget was just a big diversionary tactic to get voters to park their noses to their grinding wheels and fill their minds with economic strategies to overcome and to forget about the deluge of cheap FTs, HDB flats affordability and what they can't do about, the threat that the IRs may not take off, the lack of new higher paying jobs for PMETs and all the cockups so far. In a way, it is telling the voters that the PAP have the solutions in hand but only if you re-elect them to power, otherwise all these dire consequences await them. What the ESC boils down to is just rehash of the sme old stuff, old wines in new bottles - old wines that shld have been drunk long ago. SDP CSJ was spot on when he asked why another Productivity Council when there is already Spring Singapore. What is Philip Yeo and his Board doing?

Not trying to grill you but just a friendly reminder to watch out for inconsistencies lah. :)

All I said was that sexually explicit stuff is allowed at sammyboyforum.com.

I did not claim to have any involvement in that site.

As I have already explained, the two sites went their separate ways some time ago but the terms and conditions regarding link exchanges, shared hosting agreements and ownership of some trademarks such as the sammyboy avatar were part of the deal to ensure continuity.

Ask not how the budget benefits you. Ask how you can play your part in benefiting the budget. :rolleyes:

You're obviously a very self centered person.

Ask not what you can do for your country but what your country can do for you. :D