• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

08 18 108 21 24 32 369............Who is the most powderful????????

taxidriver

Wow really an eye opener, bros.
It's like taking a history lesson. I always like to hear things related to ss.
Now then I know I had all along got some numbers wrong. Ha ha... Also so many names never hear before one. Like Gi Leng Kia, Gi Leng San, Gi Leng Hor. Sounds like lizard.
I remember also got 1 ss call Pek Kim Leng right? How come nobody mention? Or is it no such ss?
Anybody know why numbers are use to tag with ss names? What's the story? How were the numbers derived?
I remember last time someone told me 369 was derived from 18 because 3+6+9=18.

Maybe someone can go update wikipedia.

it's Gi Leng Kiat not Kia.
108 Pek Kim Leng stronghold in Hougang.

18 from 18 shaolin monks (luo han).
24 from 24rules of filial piety.
108 from the folklore of Liang San heros.
21 decoded from the word 'Hung'. it's a triad.
32 means 3 word. Hokkien, Teochew and something

369 = 18
969 = 24

Gangster

Yes, have PKL. Their most famous member is one known as Suku. Kena 55 in late 60s or early 70s. I think they clashed with Si Tong then. Hell of a great fighter. Early 70s now but still super fit. Used to look after Tycoon and was involved in the horse racing circle. Staying in Toa Payoh. Last known incident was dispute with Hai Lok Chye.

Tycoon I tot Hai lock San look after?They clashed with si tong one night on year 1999, think new year or christmas eve and I witness that.

Yes, HLS territory but Suku was there. They probably had HLS tua sa aka bouncers. Not wise to have just one logo. The old Carnival had tua sa from at least 4 different SS.

Television

Mid 90s, East side is mostly 21tiong and a few 18 and 369 branches,

Simei in the early 90s was 18 and after mid 90s it was Gua sum sia all the way till today.

Pasir Ris was Gua sam Sia, Tampinese 300plus(Chinese side) and 800plus(Indian Side) was Gua sam as well -(Today Paris ris i think is 08(Malay)
Clementi Av3 was gua sam sia(Mainly Indians)

Tampinese Central was 18 and 369

Don't know anymore gangster stories after the year 2000, all my friends who were gangsters have all long disappeared or have totally changed their life.

- I know that Ang meng tong is at haig road and geylang and they claim Tampinese mart as theirs as well

Why they do that bro? Risk diversification?

I think there are two reasons for that. If brudder works as a tua sa at a certain club, his SS members will support by patronising the joint to show support. Face very important. Biz reason to employ these chaps. More tua sa from various groups also means if trouble comes, better chance of suppressing the incident from escalating coz S'pore is a small place. Someone will know someone's someone! If I run a joint, I would do the same. Yet to know a joint that employ all from the same SS.

Television

Who sits at boat quay? That place has been totally revamp.. Last time was horrible.

My first clubbing experience was there, when i was 15 years old.

Mid 90s, East side is mostly 21tiong and a few 18 and 369 branches,

Simei in the early 90s was 18 and after mid 90s it was Gua sum sia all the way till today.

Pasir Ris was Gua sam Sia, Tampinese 300plus(Chinese side) and 800plus(Indian Side) was Gua sam as well -(Today Paris ris i think is 08(Malay)
Clementi Av3 was gua sam sia(Mainly Indians)

Tampinese Central was 18 and 369

Don't know anymore gangster stories after the year 2000, all my friends who were gangsters have all long disappeared or have totally changed their life.

It's Guat San Siah. Their most senior chap ranroad a couple of years ago - Gurkha Lam I think.

Mr Triad Expert, SSB: You are cordially invited to vet our comments and please pin point where we got it wrong. Thank you.