• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

02 Mar 2014 - MRT Breakdown Again

xingguy

Well done, SMRT!!
SMRT should get an award for excellence in consistently improving on the breakdown/disruption rate.

1966874_662971197097549_1513413761_n.jpg

Obviously that stretch must been so heavily used that wear & tear has occured:rolleyes:

I heard the govt loves to collect statistics ....... 1st in this, 1st in that ........

Now they can add another feather in their cap - 1st in the world for train breakdowns :D

they ve upgraded their embarrassment into international level.

The government feels so embarassed that you did not pay more & as a result the train breakdown..:D
you are absolutely wrong, they are not paid enough. the proof is with more frequent breakdowns.

If train fault ish cleared...y still nid 2 xpect longer travelling time? 20min btn 1 stn...:confused::D
They like to tell half story. I guess it could be a faulty train with something protruding out that hit and damage some control system on the rail, such as sensor which will automatically slow down a train when it is approaching a station. Therefore, driver has to slow down for safety reason.

At the end it still boils down to maintenance. A lousy mechanic will tell us that he had inspected and every was good "at the time of inspection" so the breakdown is unforeseen. A good mechanics would have spotted the potential hazard and ground the car. Sigh!

If train fault ish cleared...y still nid 2 xpect longer travelling time? 20min btn 1 stn...:confused::D
bcoz wen dey solf 1 prob, dey create 2 new probs ... :eek: :o ... train fault prob morf in2 crowded train n crowded platform prob ... :rolleyes:

Confirmed Public transport are for the lowest class in our society, no longer "mass" transit. If you don't want to be late for work, school, important stuff, please drive a car. No money to drive a car? FT does.

Not only that, Train fault is cleared...Trains and platforms are crowded :(

Anyway...moi expecting chiu to open another similar tread within tis week...:D:p

They like to tell half story. I guess it could be a faulty train with something protruding out that hit and damage some control system on the rail, such as sensor which will automatically slow down a train when it is approaching a station. Therefore, driver has to slow down for safety reason.

At the end it still boils down to maintenance. A lousy mechanic will tell us that he had inspected and every was good "at the time of inspection" so the breakdown is unforeseen. A good mechanics would have spotted the potential hazard and ground the car. Sigh!

Moi think as long as it can still move abit den cnot consider breakdown...doesn't matter wat speed thou...:D:D

Anyway...moi expecting chiu to open another similar tread within tis week...:D:p

Moi think as long as it can still move abit den cnot consider breakdown...doesn't matter wat speed thou...:D:D

SMRT now is very predictable, in disruption and breaking down :D

KNN, Sunday off peak also can breakdown. Chee Bye! :oIo:
ya, man! ...

dat low-stok burger oredi kpkb dat mrt trains wil breadown wen all sinkies take train @ same time ... not all sinkies not taking train @ same time oso can haf breakdown ... :rolleyes: