• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

02 Mar 2014 - MRT Breakdown Again

xwWzkLZ.png

SMRT now is very predictable, in disruption and breaking down :D

Before year 2000 MRT was good and never heard of breakdown.
After 2010 we start to heard MRT breakdown and year 2013 we hearing MRT monthly sure breakdown.
Now year 2014 we can predict MRT every week sure breakdown
From the graph what does it mean.
If 4D or TOTO so easy to predict all Huat Ah >>> Huat Ah......

Before year 2000 MRT was good and never heard of breakdown.
After 2010 we start to heard MRT breakdown and year 2013 we hearing MRT monthly sure breakdown.
Now year 2014 we can predict MRT every week sure breakdown
From the graph what does it mean.
If 4D or TOTO so easy to predict all Huat Ah >>> Huat Ah......

Perhaps if the pappies had, instead of spending all that money to upgrade HDB flats or build so many MRT lines, use it to properly maintain and upgrade existing MRT lines, none of this would happen.

most important, spend more time doing well on their jobs proper, and less time on fixing oppo.

Actually no need to spend so much money to upgrade lift. Wasting money. Now on average each blk have 3~5 lift/block. That really very costly instead on average new blk only have 2 lift even the building is 25 storey high.
Now HDB owner need to more for maintaining lift and more electricity to operate.
And also if lift break down they still need to use another lift that need to use staircase is not on the existing old lift lvl.
This is really fuck solution.

Actually no need to spend so much money to upgrade lift. Wasting money. Now on average each blk have 3~5 lift/block. That really very costly instead on average new blk only have 2 lift even the building is 25 storey high.
Now HDB owner need to more for maintaining lift and more electricity to operate.
And also if lift break down they still need to use another lift that need to use staircase is not on the existing old lift lvl.
This is really fuck solution.

By upgrading MRT I mean the trains, the tracks and the signalling equipment. None of the decorative or enhanced accessibility bullshit.

Trains: scrap after 8-10 years. No refurbishing.

But of course, they don't care. All they care about is extricating maximum amount of money from the people, and increasing the value of the land. MRT station provides an 'AoE buff' to the property prices in the vicinity.

Also, the lift upgrading (and more recently the 'Home Improvement Program' where they upgrade your bathroom and laundry airing tool) provides income opportunity for their crony contractors. They even go through the charade of allowing residents to vote to create the illusion that if your block has more than half of its residents rejecting the proposal they aren't going to go ahead and do what they want. It's the casino 'debate' all over again. :rolleyes:

....even the building is 25 storey high......

They are adding lifts to building that are less than 4 floors tall . Go take a look at the shop houses around central Angmo Kio . With so many new lifts it will mean big business for the companies doing maintenance. I wonder who are the ucky owns of these companies ...:rolleyes:

sinkies should consider themselves lucky for getting service affecting and disruption updates from their caring mass rapid transit operator. over where i am, it's "you die iz your biz." :p

HAHAHAHAHAHA. hihihihih
20120815.091901_desmondkuek_v7.jpg

I got many stars, you all got what? hihihihi

This from here.

Seems that one of the KPI or achievements of of LG (NS) is number of breakdowns.

Desmond_Kuek_Bak_Chye_SMRT_CEO.jpg

Train moving at lower speed or totally not moving? No more playing around with words?

East West Line now moving slowly again! 3rd day of March! altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

Seriously our mrt is becoming a laughing stock. Cars ex taxis ex public tpt also unreliable ... Talk abt productivity

This is what I understand from what SMRT said

(1) trains traveling slower therefor did not break down (so you fuckers don't anyhow say trains breakdown)
(2) reasons for trains to slow down is due to one single train breakdown which had been put to the workshop

So sinkies - have train breakdown or not?