• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

hangyong

Wait.... that is the initial round of 2 blocks ....

There will be another launch....

By that time cram already.

And ofcourse price will usually higher for 2nd launch...

Hi InformedHH,

you mean other than Fairway Suites, there will be other condo developments in HH?

Currently for Fairway Suites, they have 2 towers, North and South, combined they have 240 units.

However, only North Tower is open for purchase now, and is left with 1 unit.

The South Tower will cost more, and max floor area is 1300+sft. and different between floor is about RM8k.

Thats what I heard from the sales lah.

euphony

Can I know why is the open car park not agreeable to you?

oops missed out the open carpark comment. this is my personal opinion (caveat emptor) - call me paranoid. Don't like passerbys to see the kinds of cars parked within the condo compound. MSCPs tend to give cars more privacy and protection from the weather elements.

euphony

2b:

cheers, we may be neighbors in time to come =)
there are 2 other bros from this forum in BWV alone.

Is the id of the other units same as the showroom's? which sales rep did you talk to?
u can request them to drive you round the development see the other precincts, clubhouse, equestrian facilities etc to have a feel of whats on offer. The tour by one of the very nice sales reps was a jaw dropping experience for me.

Analytical Professor

I thought Horizon Hills was best in class unmatched and superior in terms of service and basically everything else.

To all potential buyers of Horizon Hills. I need to warn you on the lousy service of this development before you commit. I have committed to a few units and is stopping it and moving to East Ledang and elsewhere. Imagine I can book my house on a Oct 2010.. and till now May 2011, my renovation have not started. They take almost 2 months to do up the "defects" and I found that my house is left as it is and nothing was being done for one freaking month, which cost me RM 4000 in rental forgone. It took me about 4-5 months to collect the keys, which is already terrible. IF you can wait, then its good.. if u are one who cant tahan shit, better stay away from Horizon Hills. Their service is below par for a high-end development like this. Some of you may have noticed, the inferior service starts the time when u visited the sales. And they kept telling u that ALL units are gota be sold but after 3 years, the same old units are still there. I remembered 3 years ago I saw a banner at their old office along Nusa Bestari, which said, GATEWAY - Fully Sold. And 3 years later, there are still at least 5 semi-dees not yet sold.

Remember, lousy service from Horizon Hills is going to cost them more sales next time. I have tried to close one eye to their shit but its time i hit back as they are simply wasting my time. The person in charge of my house seem to be "on leave" every day I call him. I have been calling him about 100 times and 3 times daily over the past 1-2 months and guess what, I only managed to talk to him about 2-3 times!

Total Crap!

Analytical Professor

From what i checked out Ron 92 is a good fuel for most cars.

Octane 92 is fine even for BMWs. Thats what i realised and most cars work fine with Octane 92.

However cars can work on Octanes < 92 as well.

Octane 87 etc are reasonably popular though not available in spore.

My hubby's car the agent advice officially is at least 97.

Analytical Professor

Bro avalon74 i get into trouble with these shops all the time

No... i dun mean fights...

I mean i never get a good price from them ever....

I am not as lucky as Wuqi....

Hi Cathy,
From steel cabinet to roller blinds? Is it a mini 'Giant'
AP was commenting the pricing may not be competitive.. Can share the quote pricing if you manage to some it?

cathylmg

Hi Cathy,
From steel cabinet to roller blinds? Is it a mini 'Giant'
AP was commenting the pricing may not be competitive.. Can share the quote pricing if you manage to some it?

Its a hardware shop. Sell anything that has gotto do with renovations. Paints, screws, drills, ladders, wires, cables, rubbish bins, aluminium tracks, etc....anything that you can thin of for a house.

Will check its price again latter this month. Am not in a hurry cos budget tight liao....

Narmi

Hi All

Today exchange rate i check with Money Matters at Change Alley is 240rm (will add 10-30cents more if change more). Any other better xchange rate can u can share?

cathylmg

Guys,

I am informed by the sales from HH that other than stamp duty and state consent levy, there are other things which I have to pay, like land search, disbursement, miscellanious fees. caveat and etc....

This can add up to about 4% of the S&P.

Is this true?

Only Lawyer fee (for both loan and developer) will be borne by HH.

No leh, I paid nothing except the rm11k foreigner levy when I bought a property at ST this year.

Analytical Professor

But how to get a good price?

This is the biggest issue!

Its a hardware shop. Sell anything that has gotto do with renovations. Paints, screws, drills, ladders, wires, cables, rubbish bins, aluminium tracks, etc....anything that you can thin of for a house.

Will check its price again latter this month. Am not in a hurry cos budget tight liao....

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Horizonhills, wow that is really bad. I know some neighbours who had delays as they are handing over units past the 2 year defect period, especially those that were leftover or those that the banks didn't approve in the end. This is the first time i heard that it took so long as it normally is just under 1-2 months.

This is really surprising, you should definitely highlight this. Which one did you get? The new phases or those older ones in Gateway?

PM me, i got a list of their guys, you should definitely reach out to them to let them know.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
But how to get a good price?

This is the biggest issue!

Hi Prof, the shops i go to at my area do give bargains when you get to know them, shops like DIY will normally give especially if you buy from them often. I am sure shops at ST does as well. The owner at the tackle/hardware shop did give me a discount on my keys when i went again recently.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Honestly apart from downpayment i did not pay a single cent at Setia Tropika.

The package may have changed now though!

Bro Prof, you are the luckiest one of them all in that case, i paid levy for every single one of my houses, my wife noted that the levies in total can buy her a MPV.

You got in at a good time and at a good deal, i am happy for you. :smile:

Status
Not open for further replies.