• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Not handsome vs Bo Tat Chek

hotbot

quite true too, my childhood friend handsome like a model, doing very well in sales line.

bo tak chey can upgrade everynow and then. its ur determination. of cos skool fees oso need money right, so must handsome first, make money then upgrade in your studies....

Muthukali

quite true too, my childhood friend handsome like a model, doing very well in sales line.

correct lo, must make good use of what u are good in, then make money n upgrade yourself..... must keep on moving n improve yourself in terms of education, physically n financially..........

I speak 5 and a half languages and have had girlfriends over 6 countries. What do you think?
It doesn't mean that you are handsome or tak chek.
It may simply mean that you are a good cunning-linguist. :smile:

Queen Seok Duk

what about ...." you are so poor " .....:smile: ? does it hurt anyone ? :smile:

That is for another thread. For the time being, and with due respect to the threadstarter, it's between 'not handsome' and 'bo tat chek'. Just keep money out of the equation. You're rich, and point noted.

Queen Seok Duk

Yes, wealthy people can also be insulted and hurt by remarks of them being ugly or uneducated. As to which is more hurtful, I think there's no absolute determinant. It depends on how the person values beauty and education personally, which of course varies from person to person.

Yes, you're correct. This is why I'm asking the question. To find out how different persons value these two different qualities emotionally.

It doesn't mean that you are handsome or tak chek.
It may simply mean that you are a good cunning-linguist. :smile:

I'm not a U grad. There was a family financial crisis when I was 18 and fortunately, I qualified to sign on for police and got a regular salary. When the bond is over, I left Singapore roamed around the world. That's when I picked up my foreign languages. Handsome? Well, it's only skin deep and never everlasting unless one dies young at prime.

By your serious reply, it appears that you didn't get my little joke. :(

middaydog

think "not handsome or ugly" don't hurt once you get past young adult age. ( after 35 yrs old )
"not educated" stay with you throughout your life. some peoples are bothered by their "lack of education".

"not educated" _ you can do something about it
"not handsome " _ nothing much you can do about it

BTW Bo TaK Chek is more hurtful to me :biggrin:

I speak 5 and a half languages and have had girlfriends over 6 countries. What do you think?

to have girlfriends over 6 countries do not means that you are handsome ....able to speak 5 and a half languages does not make you educated either ....:wink:

middaydog

not handsome can also go korea and do plastic surgery lah ..:wink:

jackson-before-and-after.jpg

like from left to right ?
nah, I'd rather be ugly

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ekr80_78Fyg?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ekr80_78Fyg?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>