• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Retired SAF Officers in Public Sector

Is this your secret code mantra or from Buddhism?
I'm not a Buddhist but I find some Buddhism teaching is worth to explore.
I'm currently a little enlightened by an Indian monk who always appear in my Tik tok swipe.
There are also a number of Christians under his guidance.
This is not some profound secret code lah. It's just my loser's lamentation.

KNN now you make me feel abit reserved about all the teachings, as it could be all the losers lamentation :eek: :redface:
I didn't learn it from Buddhism or anywhere. I learned it through being a loser in life all this while. :confused::cry:

What can a blue CHAS holder teach? As a blue CHAS, I can't teach; my only survival skill is leech.:smile:

KNN now you make me feel abit reserved about all the teachings, as it could be all the losers lamentation :eek: :redface:
Sometimes life feels like a revolving record. The disc that repeatedly moves in circle is itself meaningless, unless a sharp stylus presses against the tracks on the disc. That is when beautiful music is produced.

I didn't learn it from Buddhism or anywhere. I learned it through being a loser in life all this while. :confused::cry:

What can a blue CHAS holder teach? As a blue CHAS, I can't teach; my only survival skill is leech.:smile:
Most people become monk after having some setbacks in life.
Not all monk can provide the same level of teachings.
Now that you had pointed out about loser lamentation, I will need to identify which teaching is a from a winner monk and which is from losers monk.

Most people become monk after having some setbacks in life.
Not all monk can provide the same level of teachings.
Now that you had pointed out about loser lamentation, I will need to identify which teaching is a from a winner monk and which is from losers monk.
Aiya, if the Gurus were not losers, they wouldn't have uploaded their "teachings" onto YT or TT to gain likes and earn some money.

no lah .... most kenna condemned at Major. Even for them to promote from LT to CPT smelly smelly also must wait 15 years if he not malai.

those with A level in the 80s then can sign on OCS as officer maybe got chance to go up to LTC max if not malai.
hahahaha, yes, the Lt Col I mentioned above was Capt when I met him. Then he hanta kaki for 15 years before he became a Major. U can see how stupid he is. Who wait 15 years to move up one grade? LOL. Especially for armour officers, since there is so few of us. Then Maj to Lt Col in 10 years and finally out of SAF and parachuted into MFA to be consul general in PekanBaru. LOL.

dont like that say hor .... my cousin only O level and sign on SAF officer back then earn good money to raise family and till retire .... his friends of the same education all didnt earn as much as he had. So its good for him. :whistling:

Winston Choo also O level only and can make it to COA and Major Genital. Made so much money he owns a horse ranch in Australia. And he has a yacht in Singapore. Your karchng under achiever izzit?

how many winston choo? how many O level high rank officers? winston was survival among the dead sinkie soldiers in the malaysia-indonesia "war", he is different case.

they not under achiever lah ... they dont have papaya back mountain and their only O level paper in silver serpents limited their advancement.

U high achiever wont understand one ... sigh