• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

40% of Singaporeans earn below $2,300/mth when per capita Gdp is $4,900

Do u see any body pro testing in the street? :cautious:

not every young citizen knew about this.....made this known on all social media.....you might see pro testing on street in 5 to 10-years time if the government not stop the flood of foreigner from per capital income lower than Singapore.

U all deserved who u voted for ! NOw KPKB no use .Wait for next 5 years,vote out PAP !

Excuse me hor...Singapore GDP per capita is US$65,230 which is equivalent to S$7,333 per month.

Exactly. The thread about one sg lady who buy an apartment for more than $1 million and the article seems to think it is ok for that and Singaporeans just put in the most effort in their life to give in to getting expensive housing.

Well, middle finger to the govt.

and boomers in that thread, suspected hired by PAP, to even prompt in posts to praise such prices for personal gain when you sell it. How lame is that and also an insult to people's intelligence. Personal gain aka PAP gain. that is how i see it. Not the people's gain. People will be in debt for so many years and stress to keep up with payment to deal with these high housing prices for the gain of PAP and their mismanagement of the housing prices.

But dun worry, you can sell it and gain all back.. yeah, that is the advertising theme for that and so it is all good for high prices.

Then get some stupid boomers, even paid for, to tell others how good that is for selling it to gain it all back and have a competition on who can sell the highest. HAHAHAHAHA!!!! This is funny and sad at the same time.

not many young citizen educated on this by their parents, maybe social media should have a "sticky" post so that the young will start to learn and fond out the truth.

When badawi was PM, many sinkies bought homes in jb. In fact badawi proposed free movement befween sinkie and jiu hu.
When najib came in, PAP got him to imposed hous8ng restrictions by increasing minimum value foreigners can but ftom RM500k to RM1mil.
And increased tolls at causeway.
Plus imposition of China tourist visa caused jams at second link. It was visa free for china tourist during badawi era.
All these causes jb to suffer but saved hdb flats value.

Yes, there is a saying that RTS/MRT's completion will perpetually crash HDB resale price.

HDB property price will never crash as long the Singaporean sheep keeping it alive.
Thats how the system work and design by Ah Loong on public housing.
Do you see any major change in housing policies for decades?
No.
Why??
Government do not need to do anything more.
The Singaporean is keeping HDB intact with the sheep demand mentality

HDB property price will never crash as long the Singaporean sheep keeping it alive.
Thats how the system work and design by Ah Loong on public housing.
Do you see any major change in housing policies for decades?
No.
Why??
Government do not need to do anything more.
The Singaporean is keeping HDB intact with the sheep demand mentality

You not wrong.

HDB will never crash...how else you think we get to use up totally our CPF on paper?

It is not a sign of a failing government.

It is a sign of a failing "race" known as Sinkies.

Most of Sinkies are book smart. love to pawn each other, lick balls of AMDKs and think they are superior to other Southeast Asians.

Most Sinkies are sexually deficient or deviant (unable to fuck properly), only joys in life is eat, shop, cheong properties, always compare about salaries, grades and other superficial signs of being high class.
awesome accurate summary.:thumbsup:

my starting salary when i worked in a big insurance comapany as mailroom cum despatch was $1118 (before CPF deduction) and after 10 years slowly increased to $1400.

my salary so fucking high that i can buy 10 landed propeties in singapore!!!

so fucking happy that i don intent to retire and work til i die in singapore why must i stop working when i getting so high salary!!!!

sadly after i migrated to Australia i was so depress that i stop working and manage to owned only 2 landed properties!!!
kage bushi no jutsu!! :roflmao:

That is Malaysian national, not Singaporeans. So what does it imply?
If Malaysian average earning salary is this , do you think your boss will pay another singaporean more?
That's why so many gst voucher issue to singaporean

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...yoh-heavily-oversubscribed-in-one-day-despite

Bigger BTO flats in Bishan and Toa Payoh heavily oversubscribed in one day despite website glitches

Prices for these flats start from $627,000,
$627k for BTO flats.. Haha hahaha.. What happen to the figure when your children grow up in the next 10 years and ready to get a flat and start a family? Maybe 900k by then? It's a bubble that Singaporeans voted for.. Good luck with that.. Keep on being ignorant, silent and stupid. You will screw yourself.

But, never mind, your PAP ministers will tell u that you cna sell it off and you gain all of it back and you live happily after and fullstop. Your selling it away will not affect anything. Stay in your dream.

What you are witnessing is the erosion of the middle class... a key tell-tale sign of a failing government.
Erosion can always import wat. Work pass tech pass pass du jour. Then PAP will proudly point to median income rising. Tell u not their fault u a loser. :laugh:

http://www.mysgdaily.com/?p=news&newsid=6980

Malaysian in Singaporeis getting average SGD2500 monthly and it is really good times in the past. That's why many choose to be here and not JB.
This are not high income earner but they provided good life for their stay home Malaysian family
Plus maybe no income tax on sgd2500. If they earn equivalent in KL, they may have to pay maybe 10%.just guessing.