• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Older HDB flat prices continue to ↓, retirees die their biz

chittychitty

Many HDB lessees are still praying for a miracle despite the drastic drop in prices of flats older than 40 years (image below).

KylDnA6.png

s for the PAP, it business as usual: retirees die their own business.
:(
Any issue that doesn’t affect PAP elites will continue to fester until Singaporeans start to think and pose a threat to their grip on power, eg PAP constructed more HDB flats only after losing one GRC.
Similarly, increasing MRT breakdowns/shutdowns don’t affect chauffeured-driven elites and so they continue to experiment with the system by sending in another general. After the present one has failed.

The problem is bigger than most HDB lessees think. If the solution is simply to allow a similar quantum of CPF to finance mortgage of flats older than 40 vs less than 40 years, PAP would have done so.

It can’t.

More at https://www.prolificcrap.com/forum/...lat-prices-continue-to-retirees-die-their-biz

What seems to be the problem?

Most of the flats above 40 years old were bought for $100k and below. Selling at the 2017 price still brings in a huge windfall.

Price rising people complain. Price lower people also complain! Sinkies sure are hard to please! :rolleyes:

PAP!

They bought the flat at $100k max, and now can sell it for $400k to $700k. Where else can you find such a good government?

What if it's a new couple for bought a resale for $750k.

For now, the old couple made a huge windfall. And your post missed that fact. Instead, you choose to whine about the smaller profits made by the old couple and pass it off falsely as making a loss.

As for the new couple, they can wait and see how things go.

Hopefully, it becomes an election issue. Especially those older estates...

For now, the old couple made a huge windfall. And your post missed that fact. Instead, you choose to whine about the smaller profits made by the old couple and pass it off falsely as making a loss.

As for the new couple, they can wait and see how things go.

You must have indian blood, quite the snake.