• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Young sinkie couple pok gai after $110k "dream" wedding

nutbush

hi, bro, i am leaving after lunar new year, can;t stand the fuck up sinkie cronies of the MIW. argh ptui...

listen to this amazing music video:

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Xj8R7bEGK4w?feature=player_embedded" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Try to get out of Singapore if you can lah. I know easier said than done especially if you have a close knitted or big family.

Raiders

hi, bro, i am leaving after lunar new year, can;t stand the fuck up sinkie cronies of the MIW. argh ptui...

Hi bro, relax lah. Just go somewhere and enjoy, take a break and come back stronger and fresher. If you need to go Geylang and release, ask me and your best friend along :biggrin:

we can blame their poor relative, cannot afford 200 angbow in expensive hotel, dun show your ugly face. disgraceful sinkies.

11602142ae7778f85d55cc30c489c379ac5e4239.gif

are you the motherfxxker who post rude messages in my reputation page? i have been trying to find out who is the wanker.

bushtucker

http://www.buzzfeed.com/peggy/expensive-things-that-just-arent-worth-the-money

11. A wedding that lands you in debt.

The average cost of a wedding in the U.S. is $28K. To put that into perspective, the average household income is $58K. Even a modest DIY wedding budget will end up costing more than your typical party. Try to save money on catering and photography (those are usually the biggest expenses), forgo the flowers, and buy your own alcohol.

Or just elope and have a bomb honeymoon.

24. A materialistic partner who is most likely in love with your money and not with you.

Supporting someone while they’re in school or trying to get off the ground career-wise is one thing. But a partner who’s a little too motivated and reigned in by material goods will only lead to a toxic relationship. In five years, long after you’ve broken up, you will look back and shake your damn head. You probably could have paid off the car by now.

there is no need to pay so much money for a wedding, dun let the sinkie newspaper and press to hoodwink you into it.

They like to put up fake articles to brainwash you sinkies. and make it seems like it is ok to pay 100k for a wedding.. fuck them.. and if you have a wedding that is the price..fuck them.

Lizzert

Re: YOLO - Another Young StewPig Couple!

Dumb & the Dumber........... Earn 3K and spend 100K for wedding..... What a stupid cunt.

Imagine if these fucktards reproduce offsprings... dunb & dumber genes =dumberest offsprings

That can't be avoided. The stupid ones tend to breed more.

[video=youtube;icmRCixQrx8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=icmRCixQrx8[/video]

That can't be avoided. The stupid ones tend to breed more.

That's why I always advocate not helping the poor. Once they are given assistance, they'll end up breeding more idiots.

That is why I always advocated the stop at 2 policy, + the issuing of breeding licences to trailer park trash,,,so that they dont breed beyond their means..

what is worse is left wing bleeding hear liberal assholes will say its the right of the trailer park trash and when they fuck up, 'society' must help them...sometimes, if we just face up to realities and implement proper policy, alot of homeless and poverty can be reduced...but guess who is in the way? Fucking left wing bleeding heart liberal assholes..

That's why I always advocate not helping the poor. Once they are given assistance, they'll end up breeding more idiots.

iluvgst

We will always need idiots. Otherwise, who will clear the trash and clean the public toilets?

Asterix

Overly broad statements like this from its proprietor
In an effort to play the role of PAP troll
Is one of the reasons why I am here at Sammyboy
What's needed is right kind of help
Springboard is most welcome but safety net is not
Or we'll end up with a culture of dependence

Big Issue founder John Bird says Hong Kong poor need welfare springboard
UK magazine entrepreneur says welfare system that is springboard not safety net, with better education, can help city’s people escape poverty

The British founder of The Big Issue, the magazine sold around the world by homeless people, says the Hong Kong government must understand the "social nuances" of being poor before it can help those most in need.

John Bird, 67, met Hong Kong government officials on Friday to discuss how they could tackle poverty and homelessness ahead of Wednesday's policy address, which is set to focus on the city's poor.

He was in town as a guest speaker at the Make a Difference conference, which wraps up today in Kwai Fong.

"Governments are one of the crudest forms of social engineering you can imagine because they are not very good at social nuances. They could never invent an aeroplane because of all of the nuances, calibrations."

He voiced support for the establishment of a social welfare system as long as it did not create a dependent community.

"Social security needs to be a springboard, not a concrete safety net. If you hit the safety net, you never get over it. If you get training, education and social improvement then it works."

Last September, the government set the city's first official poverty line and identified 1.31 million citizens as living below it, which Bird said was a good sign.

"It's a stark realisation that there are many citizens without and maybe it's an attempt to address that," Bird said.

Education that helps the majority, but also meets the needs of the minorities, was key to tackling poverty, he stressed.

"You've got to change the education system [so] that [it] doesn't leave people with little education at the end of their schooling, like me," he said.

"I had 10 years of education from five to 15 years and at the end of it, I couldn't read or write. There are hundreds of millions of children like these around the world, who are in prosperous societies like Britain, Hong Kong, France and Germany, but they don't get the nurturing."

Bird speaks with some authority, having become homeless at the age of five in the early 1950s when his parents failed to pay the rent on their home in Notting Hill, London.

"I came home from school at 5pm and all our worldly goods were on the road."

At 15, he was arrested and put in a young boys' jail, which was a blessing in disguise. "The prison system was my school," he said, as he learned to read and write while he was in jail.

"Once I learnt to read and write, I was like a bat out of hell. By the time I was 19, I was better read than anyone I knew except for a public school boy on his way to Oxford," he said.

He went to art school but fell back into crime before lifting himself out again. By his early 30s, he was working as a printer and entered publishing, leading to the launch of The Big Issue in 1991. Poor people sell the magazine and share half the profits.

"I moved from poverty to purpose," he said. "I became useful, probably one of the few useful people in Britain because the world is full of people who are friends of the poor, but get lost in the treacle of sentimentality. I am not. I see a poor person, I want to know what I can do."

He said an edition of The Big Issue could work in the city, "but only if it is a reflection of social innovation, social dynamism mixed in with social concern".

"If you've got a marketplace for a publication that lifts the reader and lifts the person selling the paper, you've got a lift/lift scenario. We're like an enormous social brassiere."

http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/...er-john-bird-says-hong-kong-poor-need-welfare

lifeafter41

uh than why the couple invite the poor relatives ah? dont invite they wont come right?

In the first place, relatives got invited is because of their parents, not so much on the couple.
However, the couple is really stupid to insist on highend hotel dinner in the first place.
At S$200 per head, just imagine, to invite their friends/relatives with 2 kids, 4 person, that is 800 bucks, just to attend.
My though is that the couple did not consider the fact that whether their friends/relative is able to afford that kind of hong bao money.

Nevertheless, to borrow money to splurge on a wedding is just plain stupid in my opinion.
The wedding ceremony/dinner is just a one day affair.
The actual journey only begins, after that.
And to be in debts, is a fine start

quartz28

We will always need idiots. Otherwise, who will clear the trash and clean the public toilets?

Ya lor....if get ft to come in to clear trash/clean public toilets....here people also not happy :p

escher

My though is that the couple did not consider the fact that whether their friends/relative is able to afford that kind of hong bao money.

Not a matter if one can afford.

It is a matter if one want to pay that kind of stupid money for an invitation that is not welcomed in first place.

I happily paid for $1000 dinner for myself and wife many times.

Smart parents invite also must invite smart...dont invite those poor ones,,,if one needs the ang pows to cover the wedding. A real wedding is done properly and the main reason for a wedding is to celebrate ones marriage with friends and relatives. When I was in hard times, one of my friends got married and for his wedding he invited me and told me no ang pows..but be his 'brother' and help out with the activities, decorations, take photos and all that stuff. To him, the help was more important than the ang pows given...

I am lucky that the wedding invitations I get are all from true frens and decent relatives, non of those BS stuff,,,and now $200 per head to pay for other people's wedding??? ,that is BS...If me and gf attend means $400.00,,$400.00 can go to an ok restaurant and have banquet for 6 people,,,why should I pay $400??? That is why,,even if at a not so high class restaurant and cheaper,,I dont mind attending...as long as not void deck and Community Centre wedding.,.,,Church reception can as its a cost effective option,..

one more thing,.about those Malay wedding,,how come they so like to hold it at void deck? it is no cheap and value for money, and outside so hot and humid,,how to tahan??? and we all know,,malays wont give big 'green packets' one,,hold at restaurant cant be more expensive right?

In the first place, relatives got invited is because of their parents, not so much on the couple.
However, the couple is really stupid to insist on highend hotel dinner in the first place.
At S$200 per head, just imagine, to invite their friends/relatives with 2 kids, 4 person, that is 800 bucks, just to attend.

Nevertheless, to borrow money to splurge on a wedding is just plain stupid in my opinion.
The wedding ceremony/dinner is just a one day affair.
The actual journey only begins, after that.
And to be in debts, is a fine start