• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese Embassy in Tokyo received bullet threat from "Jap's PM"

i think u didn't get my point. drifter, u r talking like a pap now which always neglect the sentiment. u have to spare a thought for those who still feel hurt or even hatred for the incident, not about asking people to move on and forget it.

like what i said, Germany set the standard as a country and the japanese dog not doing enough. like what ur example stated, if those japanese generals and soldiers families want to pray to them even whole world condemned them. it's ok to do it on a family level. but don't do it on a national level like a war hero of the country. do Germany have any ceremony to honour hitler and his generals by their gov because they fight under Germany flag or invade and rob other countries to enrich Germany???

in the first place, japanese dogs are not doing enough in educating the people what they did during WWII like what the Germany is doing now. like my example on you, its not about the victim who can't get over it, but the assailant who is not sincere to face the consequences and resolve the matter.

i hope you understand my point and think about what i said. not trying to debate here.

Since now I got nothing to do I will come in here again...to express my view .

"i think u didn't get my point. drifter, u r talking like a pap now which always neglect the sentiment. u have to spare a thought for those who still feel hurt or even hatred for the incident, not about asking people to move on and forget it".

Me talking like PAP .. Please hor don't lower me to their standard to prove your point here . You don't have to go there . Did I say what those japanese army do is right ? I'm just saying japan HAVE ALREADY APOLOGIZE , AND WE SHOULD MOVE ON .. anything wrong with that statement ?

Japanese politician is playing politics in their own country by visiting the Shrine to show Japanese war crime family whose brothers , husbands , fathers die in the war as a respect for them who die for their own country ..IT'S NOT ABOUT HONOURING THOSE WAR CRIME ..you have to know the different since Japan already apologize tons of times . ( what's wrong with playing politics in their own country ? ) If you are Japanese and your family members die for the country , would you want the country to pay respect to them when they die ? That's why the goverment is playing politics and scoring points in their own country .

How sincere you want those Japanese to be ? The whole nation kneel down in front of the national tv ?

You want put class A criminals in the shrine saying all did the same for war? That would be like praying to dead german soldiers and hitler in the same shrine. This kind of cockadoodle do rubbish by the Jippunese is well known.

at first i don't understand why class a war criminals were enshrined together with other war dead at yasukuni and why japanese couldn't separate war dead categories and pay respect or disdain according to respective category. now i do, but still not fully. after ww2, american occupiers had the power to call the shot on anything in japan, but they refrained from doing so. macarthur and top american commanders in japan considered hirohito a war criminal and wanted to execute him but spared him because they knew the best way to rule a defeated and demoralized japan was to use the emperor as puppethead. they also had the power to keep convicted class a war criminals from being enshrined at yasukuni, but they chose not to. if they had, this issue would not fester till today. once buried, cremated, enshrined, the war dead "spirits" according to shinto are purified and their sins forgiven. the combined spirit is as pure as the mother earth of japan. and japanese pay respects to the combined spirit of the dead, not individual spirits or soldiers. there's no separation of class a, or b, or c criminals, officers, soldiers, regular, samurai or conscripts. war dead is one and only. even ashikaga, toyotomi, tokugawa samurai war dead are part of the japanese war dead. ancestral. homogenous. same. one. yasukuni is not focused on ww2 war criminals, but many outside japan are bent on focusing on them. wanna blame, blame the americans for having had the opportunity after ww2 to set things straight but didn't have the foresight to see so far. american and western allies were too preoccupied with soviet and chicoms to upset the prevailing applecart of restoring non-commie right wing nationalist groups to local power so left wingers and commie sympathizers wouldn't get a chance to topple the fragile gov. all gestapo and kempeitai operatives of defeated germany and japan respectively were not only spared but recruited to join the west in spying on commies and left wing sympathizers.

Yasukuni Shrine (靖国神社 or 靖國神社 Yasukuni Jin ) is dedicated to the soldiers and others who died fighting on behalf of the Emperor of Japan.Currently, its Symbolic Registry of Divinities lists the names of over 2,466,000 enshrined men and women whose lives were dedicated to the service of Imperial Japan, particularly to those killed in wartime.It also houses one of the few Japanese war museums dedicated to World War II. There are also commemorative statues to mothers and animals who sacrificed in the war. You are right , the shrine did not just Just house Class A war criminals .

Yasukuni is a shrine to house the actual souls of the dead as Kami, or "spirits/souls" it is believed that all negative or evil acts committed are absolved when enshrinement occurs.This activity is strictly a religious matter since the religious separation of State Shinto and the Japanese Government. The priesthood at the shrine has complete religious autonomy to decide to whom and how enshrinement may occur .

Yasukuni Shrine (靖国神社 or 靖國神社 Yasukuni Jin ) is dedicated to the soldiers and others who died fighting on behalf of the Emperor of Japan.Currently, its Symbolic Registry of Divinities lists the names of over 2,466,000 enshrined men and women whose lives were dedicated to the service of Imperial Japan, particularly to those killed in wartime.It also houses one of the few Japanese war museums dedicated to World War II. There are also commemorative statues to mothers and animals who sacrificed in the war. You are right , the shrine did not just Just house Class A war criminals .

thanks, bro. imo, everyone deserves the right to pay respect to whomever war dead he or she wishes. public display of paying respect to the war dead should not be confined to the victor's side of history only. for example, millions were killed during wars in the napoleonic era, and that megalomaniac shortie was blamed also for the deaths of many frenchmen which he commanded. at the end, he lost everything including revolutionary france. yet everytime i visit paris, i would pay respect at his tomb.

You are welcome bro , I also think everyone should have the right to pay respect to whoever they wish . Imagine someone comes to your house and tell u you can't pay respect to your own family .. It's very sad

Often the first question Japanese Prime Ministers are asked by journalists after a visit is, "Are you here as a private person or as Prime Minister?" In addition, whether the Prime Minister has signed the visitors' book indicating the position of signatory as shijin (私人 private person) or shushō (首相 Prime Minister) is diligently reported. All Prime Ministers have so far stated that their visit was private. However, although some leave the signature section blank or sign it as shijin, others sign it as shushō. The issue is somewhat different than that of visits by the German Chancellor to the Holocaust Memorial, which are explicitly made in the context of a state visit. Some ppl consider that it is pointing out that the whole issue of shijin vs shushō is somewhat meaningless. Some journals and news reports, such as one made by Kyodo News Agency question whether in the case of Koizumi's visits, which are consistently claimed by Koizumi to be private, can be considered individual in nature when they are part of a campaign pledge, which in nature is political. Currently, most of the Japanese public and most jurists have agreed that there have as of yet been no constitutional violations.

private visits by the Prime Minister point out that, regardless, there is no other venue to pay respect to the fallen in Japan, so that Prime Minister as well as the large number of Japanese who visit the shrine have no choice. Moreover, most people (including the Prime Minister) who visit Yasukuni deliberately avoid entering the museum so that the visit remains religious rather than political. Japan have already try its best ....

When I visited London the other time I also visited jack the ripper museum :wink:

Bigfuck

You are welcome bro , I also think everyone should have the right to pay respect to whoever they wish . Imagine someone comes to your house and tell u you can't pay respect to your own family .. It's very sad
Moreover, most people (including the Prime Minister) who visit Yasukuni deliberately avoid entering the museum so that the visit remains religious rather than political. Japan have already try its best ....
Continue the Kabuki like I said. 7 billion do not care. This kind of Kabuki also goes into product design, many parts which are useless and redundant (not as in safety redundancy) but the price asked for is ridiculous. Japan is scheduled to slip to 4 and below in terms of world GDP. I know the Japanese govt is still masturbating in GNP for big Japan. That ain't happening and when Japan slips to 4 and below, the world will show Japan what it means do not give a fuck about Kabuki. Just wait it is coming. Nihonjinron is just rich crap talk. It is like only they do convoluted practices and everyone is ijin. Sorry, there is the world called Philistine and Japanese are one of the biggest philistines dressed in suits. Shinto? Most Jippunese do not even know how to pray in their own Shinto shrines and just mumbo jumbo the whole thing. This slap in the face is documented by their own par se propaganda agencies. In fact, ask your friends about traditional practices from Shinto to proper Japanese writing. Must fucked it up and do not even know how and why. Shit talk about business manner and all the crap. Inginburei tells you what is shit about Jippunese. What traditional practice? I know a lot people in PRC, SGP and HK also try very hard to twist left right centre and say I never do things that break the law in my opinion. Frankly, people do not give a fuck. FYI, business people really do not give much shit about Japanese products these days. Expensive and not practical. Good examples are Japanese crap phones. World class crap.

"Japanese are one of the biggest philistines dressed in suits. Shinto? Most Jippunese do not even know how to pray in their own Shinto shrines and just mumbo jumbo the whole thing. This slap in the face is documented by their own par se propaganda agencies. In fact, ask your friends about traditional practices from Shinto to proper Japanese writing ."

Do you have any idea how many years of history and culture Japan have ? Japan is a country who value history and their culture . You can see ppl wearing Issey miyaki dress and kimono walking side by side . Of course Japanese youngster now worship American culture but they will never forget their own roots . Yes , many younger Japanese may not know traditional practices in Shinto but older Japanese does . For your information all elementary school in Japan teaches japanese calligraphy ( even my wife knew it ) . Have you been to Kyoto ? Japan is not about Tokyo only .

"FYI, business people really do not give much shit about Japanese products these days. Expensive and not practical. Good examples are Japanese crap phones. World class crap "

Yes , business ppl do not care about Japanese products .. That kind of mentality comes from greedy biz man . Thinking of profits only That's why nowadays u have shitty products made in china compare to last time which products have better quality that made in USA or Japan which their products can last for a long long time . Do you know Japan is one of the few country which started 3G ? Japan Mobile phone technology is still consider one of the world best . Athough iPhone is big in Japan . And Japanese car is still one of the best seller in the world . when comes to technology Japan still rank top 3 . China ? They only know how to copy . Those who enjoy fine products will never buy made in china stuff .

Bigfuck

Do you have any idea how many years of history and culture Japan have ? Japan is a country who value history and their culture . You can see ppl wearing Issey miyaki dress and kimono walking side by side . Of course Japanese youngster now worship American culture but they will never forget their own roots . Yes , many younger Japanese may not know traditional practices in Shinto but older Japanese does . For your information all elementary school in Japan teaches japanese calligraphy ( even my wife knew it ) . Have you been to Kyoto ? Japan is not about Tokyo only .

"FYI, business people really do not give much shit about Japanese products these days. Expensive and not practical. Good examples are Japanese crap phones. World class crap "

Yes , business ppl do not care about Japanese products .. That kind of mentality comes from greedy biz man . Thinking of profits only That's why nowadays u have shitty products made in china compare to last time which products have better quality that made in USA or Japan which their products can last for a long long time . Do you know Japan is one of the few country which started 3G ? Japan Mobile phone technology is still consider one of the world best . Athough iPhone is big in Japan . And Japanese car is still one of the best seller in the world . when comes to technology Japan still rank top 3 . China ? They only know how to copy . Those who enjoy fine products will never buy made in china stuff .

Japanese written culture is very very short, compared to China. Prince Shotoku's biggest mistake came from taking the Tang Dynasty administrative system which gives Jippunese their so prized concept of Wa, which some Jap intellects realize has fucked up Japan today. Kanji and their writing comes from China. The famed katana was derived from the tang dynasty sword. Tokyo is just a shit place with 300 year history because some samurai lord want to break free from Kansai influence of power and that is why we have shit called Tokyo. Tokyo is a lousy copy of Kansai without the fear of power influence from Kansai as was believed. Ginza and many other street names are copies from the western part of Japan as well as as the central part of Japan. Kyoto looks like the better part of China now lost. Temple design also come from China. Project X boast about no nail construction of temples with wood come from China but most of the know how lost due to cultural revolution and war. Lacquer ware is a fine art from Sichuan which was was a 26ish process manufacture that the Jippunese only know 9 and do 9. Ask Jippunese so proud about Kyoto - can you read the writings inscribe in your temples? The joke here is lousy cheeneese educated SGPorean Cheenese can read better than the proud Jippunese. Know what? Come from Cheena. Of course to be fair a lot buddadie concept come from India.
One of the few for 3G at the beginning yes but get a lot of the know how from USA. Seen some very chic looking phone tech from Jippun that never made it commercial - not practical. But then I also see a lot such products from USA that can never be commercialized. Japan historically is also a big copycat but they make it more relevant for their use which happens to suit constricted use. Komatsu is a minaturized version of Caterpillar. Japanese cars are best sellers but Japanese car makers know making cars is easy a 900 process manufacture. China makes a lot of the good stuff that we are using. More than half of the stuff you use in Japan called made in Japan come from China. China is not incapable of making good stuff. It is a matter of resource allocation which is not practical for China unless it gets more resources. BTW, many Jippunese I know admit many Cheena innovations of existing product good as practical for them to use. Jippunese would never even think of making them as they are like lousy germans with one track mind due to the Meister system. Also too expensive to even think of such R&D. I enjoy good and fine products. I do not buy Japanese but German or US products, if manufactured. Jippunese only good know for printing aesthetic detail but not printing technology. If I open a printing firm tomorrow I only buy german and even many big PRC company buy german. Precision still german. China products make for cheap consumers or consumers who know that products will get outmode due to tech advances. I buy one stupid cheena product which based in consumerist economy, why I want to sabi aware the fuck shit? If I want to do that, I go order custom made good teak furniture from Indonesia or pine furniture from EU. Supercomputer? Japan once howlian. Now their fujitsu is nothing. When it comes to FLOPs for calculation, it ain't Jippunese. A lot howlian Jippunese talking about glories that ended with PRC entering the game after the cold war. Face it, if you can only read Japanese, have a small population and do not have the manpower to encode into your language worldly knowledge and have closed doors, you are nothing. Cheena also not that great. But if tomorrow Cheena want to encode a branch of knowledge in Cheenese from English, they can do it real fast due to manpower available, something Yingdia cannot do. Jippun is really parse.

Fook Seng

regarding diaoyu / senkaku. both countries have valid claims.

the great powers of that time were all aggressors. that included China.

the Chinese and Japanese Communist under Soviet orders lit the fuse of the 2nd Sino-Japanese war by means of sabotage operations against Japan interests in northern China and Manchuria. thereafter Japan was ensnared in a trap that was very carefully laid by the United States, Great Britain and Comintern in order to draw Japan into a war with the United States ( the invasion of South East Asia ). this of course do not excuse Japan from it's war atrocities. but what about those countries and people that induced the war in the first place? it's completely forgotten and ignored.

The problem here is not whether Japan did so on its own volition or "tricked" into doing so by others but that the act of aggression had happened and if they wish to claim being "tricked", the more they should give up control. The way they have acted has every logical indication that they have done it on their own volition.

yes , Japan writtten culture is shorter then china .. So what ? Does it make those ah tiong a better person since Chinese culture focus on Confucianism . so where's the Confucianism ?nowadays Ah tiong focus on $$ then confucianism . Now whose losing culture here :wink: ? tang dynasty sword compare to Katana ? Whahaha . where can u find a tang dynasty sword making master now ? Katana sword making master still exists in Japan .. Speaking of losing culture ID :wink: . For your infor Kansai is part of Japan too . Ginza and part of the street name also comes from Japan . I wonder Singapore street name comes from where :wink: . You don't buy Japanese products ? Even your house are build by japan heavy machinary .. You might not realize it :wink: just admit that somehow you use Japanese products without you even know it :wink: Even the candle stick used to analyze stock market are invented by the Japanese ...let's face it ... Your life do involve some Japanese product without u knowing :wink:

Fook Seng

Of course must blame those ah tiong for being stupid used by their own goverment for their own political game .. Knn .. Bet u never see how those violent scums treat those normal Japanese on the street . Did the Japanese behave like those scums ?

Japan is coming to an end ? you must be reading too much china news . It will take more then 50years for china to catch up with Japan technology . :wink: of course if u want cheap or fake electronic you can always go china :wink: if china technology is great they will not be a nation full of fakes . If their technology is great why don't they lead instead of copy ? Oh .... Even walking on moon is also fakes :wink:

Never admit ? Check all my post again :wink:

So why u as a Singaporean worry about the dispute island ? :wink: The island also belongs to Singapore ?

Normally I would go with you on many of many of your posts including those on religion. On this, you have disappointed for showing your extreme prejudice at every turn. I don't debate people who does not debate logically. So I will stop here instead of descending into name-calling. But I will be more critical of your posts in the future. Hope your wife has a swift recovery and that she has more sense than you on this matter.

I still stand firmly on ground that Japan did apologize and it's china who is being unreasonable and demanding using dirty political tricks to manipulate their own ppl for own gains . Thankyou for your kind words regarding about my wife .

Bigfuck

He has been indoctrinated by Jippunese. He thinks he is one of them till they really treat him like gaijin. I do not love PRCs but the products that I buy directly, I buy best on specs and quality. I do not buy Sony anymore because it is expensive crap. I am forced to buy Korean which is inferior product but looks better than US ones. FYI Cheena does not operate on confucianism much these days. Possibly Korea then Japan then China. Like I said East Asia is a region of diseased cultural thinking. Stay too long there you start talking like drifter. I give east asia very little regard. If I can tell him Kansai, I also noe Kanto. Claim that I do not realize this or that is a joke but forgiveable as he has never worked in a Japanese company and probably does not have access to info and network connections in the value chain of production. Good joke is Daiso are more than 80% of products not from Japan. Mostly China, with Korea and Vietnam in origin. Catch up with Japan? Some Jippun companies are shocked how far the Cheenese have caught up with technology. Technology is based on human ingenuity or access to it. It is not a nihonjinron product. Cheenese have beg borrow, stole and bought technologies all round the world, some far more advanced than what Jippun have. I have seen very much of this chudoku of Singaporeans who spend too much time in Jipun and Jippunese to begin thinking their skin color and behavior is jippunese. I am very much human and do not give much shit to national boundaries. The person who says so much about shunning political parties is already a convert. Only one request, when the fighting starts, do not come and drag Singapore in. East Asia can annihilate themselves for all I care. SE Asia is fine with me.

"cheena does not operate on confucianism much these days. Possibly Korea then Japan then China "

Korean operate on Confucianism ? That's the best morning joke I heard :wink: . Bet u never been to Korea .. Have u seen their table manners ? Have you seen how Korean behave on the street ? Many koreans are loud and they love to fight on street ... Too much Korean drama will affect your mind :wink: winter in sonata happens on tv only :wink:

[video=youtube;tkbzmqtEeKU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkbzmqtEeKU&feature=youtube_gdata_player[/video]

See how Korean elementary school teach their student to hate Japan

Sideswipe

The problem here is not whether Japan did so on its own volition or "tricked" into doing so by others but that the act of aggression had happened and if they wish to claim being "tricked", the more they should give up control. The way they have acted has every logical indication that they have done it on their own volition.

don't forget the Chinese Communist, the Korean Communist and the Soviet Russia role in provoking the war. i have no interest in defending Japan from her aggression act but the instigator parties should be condemned as well.

when these countries' people know and accept the true history of that period, maybe the countries' relations will improve for the better. for those who actually cared, ( very small minority, it's already 70 years ago ), only by knowing the whole truth, they will bury the past and move forward. that include the Japanese.

Bigfuck

"cheena does not operate on confucianism much these days. Possibly Korea then Japan then China "

Korean operate on Confucianism ? That's the best morning joke I heard :wink: . Bet u never been to Korea .. Have u seen their table manners ? Have you seen how Korean behave on the street ? Many koreans are loud and they love to fight on street ... Too much Korean drama will affect your mind :wink: winter in sonata happens on tv only :wink:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Korean_Confucianism
Clearly you know little in your own small world. I have seen bad Korean manners as I have seen sexual harassment and violence by Japs after a little alcohol. BTW, I do not watch Korean, China nor Japanese drama- period. East Asian cockshit. It kills your mind I guess you love your Jippunese fantasy cockshit drama that even older Japanese tell do not know what cock being talked about. BTW, 101 proposals only happens on TV too . Nippon Sekaiichi? Ninneh. Sekaiichi sagishi. Since you love Jippun so much to even condemn SGP you are now Jippunese. DO not come back to SGP ever.