There was also the Cameron Hotel at Harvey Close in Simei.
If I not mistaken, Cameron Hotel still alive and well..

There was also the Cameron Hotel at Harvey Close in Simei.
If I not mistaken, Cameron Hotel still alive and well..Its a favourite accomodation for those Ang Moh oil rig chaps from Loyang Offshore.. Convenient also for those nearby ITE students to have some 'ECA activities' after school hours..
![]()
Talking about old cinema, my parents used to bring me to watch movies at the old cinema beside Wing Tai building at kovan/hougang. Still remembered the ticket were those pink or blue type of soft paper and we would buy kachang puteh and dry cuttlefish. Cinema ticket then was $3 I think. That was around year 1987. We had just moved from the village at Lentor to hougang.
Great World, Gay World and Golden Million comes to mind. There was that Crazy Horse Saloon too.
View attachment 4686
It was an open air cinema under EW Organisation. Now I think it is replaced by that building with the windmill thingie...
Since u go marina for steamboat, what about canto?
Surprising, I have never been there nor go for any tea dance. Used to hear some of my ah beng classmates say how they got to screw the ah lians there. I was a good boy in my school days![]()
Now still good boy ?![]()
Rotten. Loves to fuck too much. The problem is fuck different girls and not my wife. That's my only problem.
I don't smoke, drink, gamble.
Golden Million ? Wah ! What's that ? Heard of Great World City and Gay World but not this one.
I was searching for ancient parks in SInkiesland which were similar to the old 80s or 90s Haw Par Villa one to the more recent one like the demised White Sand's Downtown East. Aiyo ! So sad. :(
And then, I found this one in black and white. Guess which part of Sinkiesland ?[/COLOR]
That the old "sian gong" (deity palace) cinema. We don't call kovan then but "lurk gor" (sixth mile point). There another cinema near USSC, "kwok hwa". The last time I been to sian gong it only $2.50 and must stand for the national anthem b4 the start of the show.
Since u go marina for steamboat, what about canto?
Why nobody mention kallang leisure? Famous for lsb and R rated movie then go over to Octagon to makan.