• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The future of the 40%

My experience with Singapore MRT (both SMRT and SBS Transit lines) are 5 minutes peak, 7 minutes non-peak. Most US and Canadian lines run at 3 minutes peak and 5 minutes non-peak. Tokyo and HK lines are fastest, 2 minutes peak, 4 minutes off-peak.

singapore is 5 mins for peak ? thats too long !!!!! . MRT dont want to buy more trains ? save money for their CEO pockets ? :wink: . HK also have double-track commuter ? i dont know about HK train system .

in japan during peak hours the train will arrived at 2 mins interval ....how long is the waiting time for singapore train during peak hours ? in japan we have double-track commuter it is 10-car trains at two-minute intervals ...

I don't know but let's not compare it to japan. Seriously i don't think the train system here has any means to match up to japan's without screwing something up.

im not comparing ...im just showing how train system in japan works ...and singapore MRT can use japan train system as a guide . of course there will be a few hicups in all train system around the world ..the most important is to solve problem rather then act blur .

yes but then again what's the pt. Sg won't implement it if it doesn't benefit the big wigs nor do they actually have the capabilitie to make it work like in japan.

singapore is 5 mins for peak ? thats too long !!!!! . MRT dont want to buy more trains ? save money for their CEO pockets ? :wink: . HK also have double-track commuter ? i dont know about HK train system .

I'm not proficient as a track technician, so I'm not sure about the track system. But I experience as a passenger, yes, very fast.. If you miss a train, before you can take out your handphone to reply to SMS, another train's coming. Can ask GMS, Glenda etc. who have lived in HK for extended periods. The overrall public transport system is also very good with the taxis and mini-buses, available practically everywhere and you can alight from a mini-bus anywhere, no need bus-stop! And the best part is, the overall fare is roughly on par with Singapore level, nowhere near Tokyo level. There's only one MTR stop more expensive. That's from Luohu (HK) to Shenzhen (PRC) customs and immigation. Just for one stop but the extra fare to top up is like for ten usual stops.

yes but then again what's the pt. Sg won't implement it if it doesn't benefit the big wigs nor do they actually have the capabilitie to make it work like in japan.

whats the point ? so may i ask whats the point of having this forum ? this forum is for sharing thoughts ...no ?

I'm not proficient as a track technician, so I'm not sure about the track system. But I experience as a passenger, yes, very fast.. If you miss a train, before you can take out your handphone to reply to SMS, another train's coming. Can ask GMS, Glenda etc. who have lived in HK for extended periods. The overrall public transport system is also very good with the taxis and mini-buses, available practically everywhere and you can alight from a mini-bus anywhere, no need bus-stop! And the best part is, the overall fare is roughly on par with Singapore level, nowhere near Tokyo level. There's only one MTR stop more expensive. That's from Luohu (HK) to Shenzhen (PRC) customs and immigation. Just for one stop but the extra fare to top up is like for ten usual stops.

bro in japan , ppl go to work does not need to pay for using train...their company pay it .

It's the same, you're paid what you're worth for works and profits generated. Do you think companies contribute to your CPF, give you transport and meal allowance for free? It's still your money that you should be worth. You're a businessman, you should know. If an employee is worth $3,000 p.m. and regulatory costs and fringe benefits cost $500, mark the basic salary down to $2,500. For extra works done above that, then pay allowances, OT claims or allowances. Being paid so much means obligation to work so much or even more. I'm sure you know what's karoshi - work till death.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
hi bro ....cannot shut down this forum la.....many people already got withdrawal symptoms recently. Really shut down many of the guys go Bedok

Reservoir...including me leh :p

bro , so i guess we have to ask sam leong to shut down this forum liao ...because all our talk on goverment issue all pointless .

It's the same, you're paid what you're worth for works and profits generated. Do you think companies contribute to your CPF, give you transport and meal allowance for free? It's still your money that you should be worth. You're a businessman, you should know. If an employee is worth $3,000 p.m. and regulatory costs and fringe benefits cost $500, mark the basic salary down to $2,500. For extra works done above that, then pay allowances, OT claims or allowances. Being paid so much means obligation to work so much or even more. I'm sure you know what's karoshi - work till death.

whahahaha...you are sharp :wink: but salary in japan dont come cheap either . in singapore they under pay you :wink:who care how much you worth :wink:

hi bro ....cannot shut down this forum la.....many people already got withdrawal symptoms recently. Really shut down many of the guys go Bedok

Reservoir...including me leh :p

good morning bro....haven sleep yet ? or just wake up ?

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
just woke up...going to have to work soon so come in for a while... to make good sensible posts :p...but difficult la.

My brain has been on screensaver mode so many years ...now become like Clinton's

good morning bro....haven sleep yet ? or just wake up ?

just woke up...going to have to work soon so come in for a while... to make good sensible posts :p...but difficult la.

My brain has been on screensaver mode so many years ...now become like Clinton's

wow going to work soon ....never mind later you can sleep inside co@@p@t :wink: its auto :wink: