bro if the photo is real ...then good luck to all singaporean liao .
Bro the pic is real. Just google for jurong mrt pictures. Such crowds are pretty common especially on weekends.
bro if the photo is real ...then good luck to all singaporean liao .
Bro the pic is real. Just google for jurong mrt pictures. Such crowds are pretty common especially on weekends.
brother have you encounter that in singapore ?
Personally no. I hardly take the mrt since i drive and if i want to take public transport i take the bus. I also don't live along the NEL line and not at the jurong area thank god.
brother have you encounter that in singapore ?
you are lucky ...i really pity those ppl going to work in the morning ....all of them cover with sweat inside the train .
back in 2006, me already had to wait for the third or fourth train before me could board the train at Eunos.
I hear it's only at the western part of sg like the jurong area that has such a problem. So far i have not read anything about such problems in the central areas and even in the east. Hope someone else can confirm this for me. I'm not lucky la, erp charges everywhere. You know how the cost of everything increases every year.
So far i have not read anything about such problems in the central areas and even in the east. Hope someone else can confirm this for me.
wow bro...that already happen in 2006 ? why dont the mrt do something about it ? knn , goverment increase the population of singapore of course must stand by all the public transport to handle that crowd ...thats common sense .
still possible to board the trains around Tanah Merah station, hit Bedok & Kembangan, habis. at Eunos, it's crap. been saying that sardines had more dignity :(:(:(
at least you can afford a car in singapore ...not everyone can afford a car in singapore . you can stay in your comfort zone to work ...that already lucky .
sure that's common sense and they definitely have the means to do it. The thing is such things cost money and they don't want to spend a cent more than what's neccessary. Why would they need to anyway? So some sinkies and foreigners are squeezed or had to wait for the next train or arrived late to work so what? You need to think from their perspective. It doesn't mean anything to them. All they need to worry about is their salary, whether they get voted in the next GE and that any bad news doesn't get linked to them. Everything else they don't give a shit and they don't need to.
This looks photo-shopped. The crowding on the left hand side of the picture nearest the exits looks fake and as incompetent as SMRT staff are, I don't think their crowd controlling skills are this poor.
Anyway it just goes to show that there's some serious overcrowding issues in the west especially the jurong area as opposed to the other parts of sg.
COE is already hitting S$100,000. A 1.3L averages S$150,000 and a 1.6L averages S$180,000 now. ERP petrol and parking have been averaging 20 to 30% p.a.
A proper crowd control and safety procecedure is to monitor the number of passengers awaiting at the platform. When it gets to an estimate of full capacity for the next train, shut down all entry barriers until the next train takes off a trainload of passengers to relieve the platform overcrowding and dangerous situtation.
so if the goverment really love money they should allow private train company to be set up in singapore and tax them in the same time can solve problem over crowded train .