• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman dies because no money to see Doctor.

Char_Azn

My point is the people do not know about such thing. Why does the govt has this kind of help and will not let the public know. ANd then you blame them for not going there and in the end causes her own death?

You are actually blaming that woman and in fact she is just one of the victim who has been screwed by the govt. I do not see the govt having any sincerity to let the masses know of such help and it is those who are the so called RC members, to know of that first and if they do not spread the word. No one will know.

Well, RC members are there to do work with the ulterior motive to get something in return and not to help others with turn sincerity of a real human being.

So by blaming the woman on her ignorant is very sinkie on your part whereas those who has the knowledge do not really spread the word and only when something happen, the worthless sinkies will go around saying the govt already provide such help and they dun go for that, NOT MY FAULT..

That is how a sinkie behave and it clearly shows out from your post. Need to say more?

Do U know how stupid that sounds, it sounds like someone jealous of someone else's luck because he have never struck Toto or 4D in his life. SO he blames God, Singapore Pools and everyone else who struck 4D before when in fact he has never bought a single 4D or Toto ticket his entire life. Yeah it sounds that stupid

U can blame the government for a lot of things but in this case, THE WOMAN DID NOT SEEK HELP TO BEGIN WITH!!!! Its not like no one helped her, SHE DIDNT LOOK FOR HELP. Its like U scolding me for someone dying 10km away. How the hell am I suppose to know that she needs help if she doesnt tell me or I do not see it with my own eyes. And your argument that the doctors are too unaffordable is invalid. HER OWN HUSBAND TOLD HER TO GO SEEK MEDICAL HELP, which means THEY WERE, AT THE VERY LEAST, ABLE TO PAY FOR BASIC CONSULTATION.

I am not trying to defend the government's health policy. In fact I think it seems like we are following the US model and that model is stupid and does not work.

All I am trying to point out is that the title is very misleading. The title suggests that the woman died because she could not afford to seek medical treatment. However that is not the case. She did not seek medical treatment to begin with. There is a big difference between the 2

I don't see the link between this and the government but whatever, as long as we both agree that she die cause she did not seek medical treatment and not because she couldn't afford treatment, that's fine with me

Thats where you & I differ because I hold the gov't responsible.

The PAP has forced Sporeans to ration their $$$ on essentials, including medical care. As a gov't they've exploited their own citizens. Its shameful what the PAP has done to Spore & its no wonder that people are voting with their feet.

I have nothing against millionaires who've made it on their own but the PAP is profiteering from the various state monopolies.

HER OWN HUSBAND TOLD HER TO GO SEEK MEDICAL HELP, which means THEY WERE, AT THE VERY LEAST, ABLE TO PAY FOR BASIC CONSULTATION.

Where did the article states that? show it to me.

liketogossip

Actually i felt that the husband shld bring her to a doctor even when she refuses. Surely the husband dont wish to see her in that condition.

Char_Azn

Where did the article states that? show it to me.

After re-reading the article I realize its mistake this I have to apologize. I misinterpreted this

Still, Madam Lai refused to see a doctor.

Mr Lim said of his wife: 'I earn only $1,000 a month. She has always scrimped and saved, so she thought that seeing a doctor was a waste of money.

However this still doesnt change the fact that Woman die because she didn't see Doctor to begin with. Like I said again and again

There is a difference between going to a doctor and being refused medical help because U are too poor which is what the title suggest and trying to save that money and not going to the doctors in the first place which was what happened.

U cannot blame the cost of medical treatment being too high and unaffordable causing the death of the woman when she did not seek medical help to begin with. If she had seek medical help and was not given then yes please blame the system. However we cannot change the fact that she did not even try to seek help.

Still, Madam Lai refused to see a doctor.

There are medical treatment available for pple for all walks of life from the very expensive to FREE!!! She chose none!!!

There are very expensive doctors, the specialist, >$100
the moderately expensive ones, our normal GPs < $50-100
the cheap ones, Polyclinics <$20
free ones, some chinese medical clinics, base on donations
She chose none.

After re-reading the article I realize its mistake this I have to apologize. I misinterpreted this

You are just trying too hard to cover ur ass. That is the usual behavior of a sinkie. I am not surprise.

Do U know how stupid that sounds, it sounds like someone jealous of someone else's luck because he have never struck Toto or 4D in his life. SO he blames God, Singapore Pools and everyone else who struck 4D before when in fact he has never bought a single 4D or Toto ticket his entire life. Yeah it sounds that stupid

U can blame the government for a lot of things but in this case, THE WOMAN DID NOT SEEK HELP TO BEGIN WITH!!!! Its not like no one helped her, SHE DIDNT LOOK FOR HELP. Its like U scolding me for someone dying 10km away. How the hell am I suppose to know that she needs help if she doesnt tell me or I do not see it with my own eyes. And your argument that the doctors are too unaffordable is invalid. HER OWN HUSBAND TOLD HER TO GO SEEK MEDICAL HELP, which means THEY WERE, AT THE VERY LEAST, ABLE TO PAY FOR BASIC CONSULTATION.

I am not trying to defend the government's health policy. In fact I think it seems like we are following the US model and that model is stupid and does not work.

All I am trying to point out is that the title is very misleading. The title suggests that the woman died because she could not afford to seek medical treatment. However that is not the case. She did not seek medical treatment to begin with. There is a big difference between the 2

If you look into yourself first, please ask yourself what is the job of the govt?

One of their job is to MAKE SURE that every citizen knows about any available conveniences that is organised or formed up by them in case the citizens needed it at anytime. But the only Gong they sound in their sinkieTImes and Sinkie media are those about wayanging and self-praising.

If they can do some much wayanging to make sure that pple know that they deserve their job which i think is not, then why not do the same for those help and conveniences available? That is what i call being sincere.

This shows that your worthless govt is nothing but just a showcase.

You do not seems to understand what is the proper job a govt should do, maybe in your case, wayanging and self-praise is the main important job.

As for your USA model thing, so your govt always follow model, i wonder which model did they come up by themselves using their own "creative" grey matter.

If you choose and vote a govt that always follow this country model and that country model, why the hell sinkie need them for? might as well vote for the USA govt to run sinkieland. This is what i call imcompetence and balless coward that is too afraid to make mistake and in the end disgrace themselves. You call that a leader????

ignore him lah. he is always talking nonsense and not addressing the issues at hand.

I think the lady is really suffering from poverty as the husband is only earning 1k a month. But this is a problem family as well. They should be able to go to their MPs to get help or go to polyclinics. It is $9 to see a doctor.

But it is a very sad case and SIngaporeans should reflect on why this happens.

Of course you wish that i talk nonsense as your intelligence do not really understand it. But i do know the truth hurts. And the truth only feels good when the outcome is from someone of real quality, unlike ur govt.

has it ever occured to you that she why she refused to seek medical help?

imagine having to pay 100K for operations.

do you want her to incur such debts for her family?

why dont your "imaginary friend" help her ? :biggrin:

are you going to say she is in good hands because your " imaginary friend " lead her to heaven ? lol :wink:

So when a close family friend offered Madam Lai Sock Kim a weight-loss supplement to try for free, she agreed.

another MLM product ? :confused: