• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Woman dies because no money to see Doctor.

Before U call me a sinkie, have U ever visited a polyclinic. Last I've checked, Polyclinic doesnt cost >$50 for consultation and medication. In fact consultation fees is >$10. Medication will depend on what she needs but the medication in Polyclinics are usually the cheapo ones and they are also subsidized. I think U should stop pulling BS from your mouth and start doing some research BEFORE u come up with nonsense

I say less than $5 means including medication. Which part of my sentences you do not understand.

I think you do not know that medicine costs much less in your neighbored countries and it is free in real first world countries.

When a country runs until even the people has problem seeking basic medical care, that must be a screwed up running it.

And since we are still on the subject. I would be interested to know if we have any example where locals seek medical help but was so poor that they refused them.

That is you and your master's job.

and if you lick their balls well, you might even get free medical care.

If she actually goes on to see a Doctor and have to go through a 100K operation which she could not pay and was refused medical help then yeah the thread title "Woman dies because no money to see Doctor" would have been valid.

However the fact still remains that she did not see a doctor and she died NOT because she was refused medical help because she was too poor to afford it but rather she DIDN't seek medical help in the first place.

There are very expensive doctors, the specialist, >$100
the moderately expensive ones, our normal GPs < $50-100
the cheap ones, Polyclinics <$20
free ones, some chinese medical clinics, base on donations
She chose none.

Like I said before, the thread title is very misleading

This shows that you do not understand human behavior and totally clueless in regard to a human being, just like your master.

If you dun understand the thread then dun read it. THose who understand human behavior will know what this thread title means.

Did those sinkies around them offer any help or advice? NO.. That is how sinkie behave and when things goes wrong, they blame the victim. THe thais never behave like that.

I am so happy when i avoid and stay away from sinkies as i will not have problem when i needed help.

Char_Azn

I say less than $5 means including medication. Which part of my sentences you do not understand.

I think you do not know that medicine costs much less in your neighbored countries and it is free in real first world countries.

When a country runs until even the people has problem seeking basic medical care, that must be a screwed up running it.

See this :oIo::oIo:

There are very expensive doctors, the specialist, >$100
the moderately expensive ones, our normal GPs < $50-100
the cheap ones, Polyclinics <$20
free ones, some chinese medical clinics, base on donations
She chose none.

Like I said before, the thread title is very misleading

If U are too poor to even go to the polyclinic let me know, I'll point U to one of the free ones

Char_Azn

This shows that you do not understand human behavior and totally clueless in regard to a human being, just like your master.

If you dun understand the thread then dun read it. THose who understand human behavior will know what this thread title means.

Did those sinkies around them offer any help or advice? NO.. That is how sinkie behave and when things goes wrong, they blame the victim. THe thais never behave like that.

I am so happy when i avoid and stay away from sinkies as i will not have problem when i needed help.

I posted this in another thread. I happened to be in the same situation where the family could not afford to pay medical bills without help about a decade ago

Japan is bigger then Malaysia and as far as I know, their transport system is just as good if not better then ours. And like us most of their pple do not own cars either

Quite frankly someone that poor should be able to get help for medical issues. At least most pple I know who have existing medical conditions are able to get financial help one way or another. I think one of the problems they face is that they have no idea where to seek help. As I said earlier, one of the main problems we have here is not that help isnt available, he has more to do with the fact that no one knows where to find help. For example when my dad was diagnose with Cancer years back and I was still schooling, we had no idea where to seek financial help. Took us quite a while before we managed to find out how to get subsidy for his treatment.

Cost of Medical treatment however is expensive for pple like us who are supposedly middle income. Of all the dumb models PAP wants to follow the screwed up American one. Good luck to anyone in here who doesnt have insurance.

Its seems to me that U have never actually applied for any medical assistance before. I cant comment too much on this since I've only done it once but just to share my experience. When we approach the hospital for help settling the bills, the hospital contacted the relevant organization who contacted us. As for filling up the forms, most of it was done with the help of the pple in charge. U do not need to be highly educated or medically trained to fill up the forms, they will do it for you.

And if you were wondering why my dad doesn't have insurance coverage like I mention earlier, it was because we were trying to buy insurance for him that we discovered something was wrong during the medical checkup. Oh and BTW my dad never recovered and has long left this world so I'd appreciate if U dun throw insults his way too

http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?p=265654#post265654

I posted this in another thread. I happened to be in the same situation where the family could not afford to pay medical bills without help about a decade ago
http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?p=265654#post265654

Tell me in 10 years has medical care become cheaper or MORE expensive in Singapore :confused: Go ask people like Durai :mad:

You have Sporeans going to Malaysia for medical care. Even the Indonesians know how costly Spore is & many are going to Malaysia instead of Spore :rolleyes:

Char_Azn

The point to the entire post is not whether medical expenses has become cheaper or more expensive. The point to my post is that help IS available if you ask for it. And last I've checked, the organisation that help me is still very much around. Between the government subsidy, the help we got and my dad's CPF, we paid next to nothing for the treatment

Help is avaliable, and did your govt advertised it? Did they make it a high profile for that for people to know that it is truly available?

THat isn't sincerity. That is bullshit.

SInce you are so proud that you received help, i suggest that you, being such a good citizen, go and pay an advertising space in the ST front page and tell your whole country man about it, do it once a week.

I am sure people will know. And pls highlight the procedure as that is usually confusing and guide those who really go for it.

Will you do that? or just post here only.

SInce you are so proud that you received help, i suggest that you, being such a good citizen, go and pay an advertising space in the ST front page and tell your whole country man about it, do it once a week.

CB Kia tonychat,

going by your logic, since u hate spore so much, why dun YOU take up an advert in ST to insult sinkies??:cool:

Fuck u lah, u also post here only :oIo::oIo:

shOUTloud

Another rubbish post from you. Why are you here since you look down on us so much? wahaha. Maybe the Thais are no longer talking to you as you go around town flashing your middle finger. wahaha

shOUTloud

ignore him lah. he is always talking nonsense and not addressing the issues at hand.

I think the lady is really suffering from poverty as the husband is only earning 1k a month. But this is a problem family as well. They should be able to go to their MPs to get help or go to polyclinics. It is $9 to see a doctor.

But it is a very sad case and SIngaporeans should reflect on why this happens.

The point to the entire post is not whether medical expenses has become cheaper or more expensive. .....

The title of this discussion is "Woman dies because no money to see Doctor".

Who knows, ten years ago the woman might still be alive. As it is, she's a casualty of Spore's expensive medical system. :rolleyes:

Char_Azn

Help is avaliable, and did your govt advertised it? Did they make it a high profile for that for people to know that it is truly available?

THat isn't sincerity. That is bullshit.

Read my post properly, I did mentin that this was a problem

I think one of the problems they face is that they have no idea where to seek help. As I said earlier, one of the main problems we have here is not that help isnt available, he has more to do with the fact that no one knows where to find help.

Did I at any point in time mentioned that I was a good citizen, ready to go on a crusade to save the pple in this country? Please point it out to me. I will be glad to point pple in the direction where they can seek help if I know they need it however I am not half crazy enough to go out and advertise this, its the job of the organisations involved to do it. Since U shound so great yourself and now that I've told U its available, are U going to advertise this in all local papers?

I am sure people will know. And pls highlight the procedure as that is usually confusing and guide those who really go for it.

Please read my post again, I've already mentioned this earlier

Its seems to me that U have never actually applied for any medical assistance before. I cant comment too much on this since I've only done it once but just to share my experience. When we approach the hospital for help settling the bills, the hospital contacted the relevant organization who contacted us. As for filling up the forms, most of it was done with the help of the pple in charge. U do not need to be highly educated or medically trained to fill up the forms, they will do it for you.

And if you were wondering why my dad doesn't have insurance coverage like I mention earlier, it was because we were trying to buy insurance for him that we discovered something was wrong during the medical checkup. Oh and BTW my dad never recovered and has long left this world so I'd appreciate if U dun throw insults his way too

Char_Azn

The title of this discussion is "Woman dies because no money to see Doctor".

Who knows, ten years ago the woman might still be alive. As it is, she's a casualty of Spore's expensive medical system. :rolleyes:

Yeah who knows but fact reminds Woman didn't die cost she has no money to see Doctor. Woman die because she didn't see Doctor to begin with. Even her husband ask her to seek medical treatment which means the husband already thinks he can afford to go to a doctor at present and not 10 yrs ago.

There is a difference between going to a doctor and being refused medical help because U are too poor which is what the title suggest and trying to save that money and not going to the doctors in the first place which was what happened.

There's probably some PAP bureaucrats out there who's blaming the woman for her own death. Never mind that the PAP has forced Sporeans to ration their $$$ for necessites like power, water, food, ...

So in this case the woman made the wrong choice & skimped on her own welfare at her own cost.

Char_Azn

I don't see the link between this and the government but whatever, as long as we both agree that she die cause she did not seek medical treatment and not because she couldn't afford treatment, that's fine with me

My point is the people do not know about such thing. Why does the govt has this kind of help and will not let the public know. ANd then you blame them for not going there and in the end causes her own death?

You are actually blaming that woman and in fact she is just one of the victim who has been screwed by the govt. I do not see the govt having any sincerity to let the masses know of such help and it is those who are the so called RC members, to know of that first and if they do not spread the word. No one will know.

Well, RC members are there to do work with the ulterior motive to get something in return and not to help others with turn sincerity of a real human being.

So by blaming the woman on her ignorant is very sinkie on your part whereas those who has the knowledge do not really spread the word and only when something happen, the worthless sinkies will go around saying the govt already provide such help and they dun go for that, NOT MY FAULT..

That is how a sinkie behave and it clearly shows out from your post. Need to say more?

jimmyfallon

Has anyone stopped to think "How did she pay for the excess calories that made her weigh 100kg"? and who paid for the slimming products?

scoobyhoo

i will rather die than live in poverty. this world is extremely cruel, and one who doesn't have money will like living in hell.