• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why I Support the PAP

cheesecake

Here is a good example of porlumpars who spread lots of untruths and make comparisons between Singapore and third world and corrupt nations to shiok sendiri. We should take lessons from successful countries and learn from them why the citizens there have less grouses, lead a satisfying lifestyle and has less need of FTs. Why countries such as Finland, with no streaming, no elite schools and no private tuition industry, is ranked as having the world’s best education system. These and many more lessons we can learn but not by extolling ad nauseam the virtues of the PAP and because of them we should be forever grateful.:rolleyes:

All of Singapore's achievements were the past contributions of former leaders with the support of the old generation. With the passing of the baton, the younger PAP leaders have been found wanting, lacking in foresight and less capable. The aims and aspirations of Singaporeans goes far beyond just economic success and material wealth. Our happiness index are at a record low, with a TFR(total fertility rate)that is much less than these successful countries. Attention to details like adequate childcare centres, good work-life balance; an excellent and relatively stress-free education system were left out in the the haste to be number one and this classic quote comes to my mind.

For Want of a Nail

For want of a nail the shoe was lost.
For want of a shoe the horse was lost.
For want of a horse the rider was lost.
For want of a rider the message was lost.
For want of a message the battle was lost.
For want of a battle the kingdom was lost.
And all for the want of a horseshoe nail.

I can go on and on, but I think you get my drift. PAP will lose the battle for Singapore for growth alone without the aspirations of the people being met to win their hearts and minds. The signs were already there since 2 elections ago that the ground is not so sweet and getting worse year by year. The younger generation of today has far more expectations than their parents, not every one spells success with a $ sign.

I am not saying the Opposition cannot do this. But PAP clearly has the track record. And it will consistently deliver.

Track record? What have you been smoking? Didn't you just read about the hospital bed shortage? Didn't you just read about hike in public transport fares without a measurable commitment to improvement? ...these info is available in the PAP press and you still don't know.

Yes, you should love the PAP till they cut you up and sell you off as meat to the Ah Nehs and Ah Tiongs.

ILovePAP

Singapore has an excellent model for social assistance and we must thank the PAP for this, otherwise ordinary Singaporeans will have to pay huge taxes.

Singapore’s social assistance policies require people to exhaust their own resources, those of their families, and those of the community, before turning to the Government for help. This belief is often presented as the three principles of our social safety net, namely:

Self-reliance: Assistance, not welfare; mutual obligation, not entitlement. Family as the first line of support

Put together, these three principles are actually part of a single over-arching principle—that government help must be the last resort.

If we do not uphold this principle, lazy people will modify their behaviour to become more reliant on the state than would otherwise be the case. This would reduce the incentive for the low-income group to provide for themselves and improve their lot.

Hence, Singapore’s Public Assistance Scheme, which can be seen as social insurance against becoming destitute, has eligibility criteria more stringent than those of most welfare states, and gives a lower amount of benefits.

In order to fund welfare payments and social assistance services for lower income groups, welfare states impose high taxes on the higher-income group.

Singapore, too, has a progressive regime of taxation: roughly only the top third of workers pay income taxes.

However, while the distribution of taxation is progressive, the absolute amount of taxes is low. For example, income tax revenue is 7% of Gross Domestic Product (GDP) in Singapore, compared to 29% in Denmark.

Again, the underlying assumption in Singapore is that incentives matter. Not only might high taxes induce a brain drain of talent in the higher brackets, the lower-income group would have less incentive to upgrade their skills and work hard, particularly if they knew they would be well taken care of by the state. This would reduce the competitiveness of Singapore’s economy overall.

escher

Smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY last few breath rattling in his wide open mouth.
LKY created and formed the rotten PAP from scums of humanity as cruel and vicious and rotten and greedy as he is.
Good people cannot work in there with him and for him sucking and fucking own people for money that they stole

PAP is hold together by the greed and the fear of LKY

BUT

LKY is days or weeks from croaking and becoming a corpse

Without the fear of LKY, the greed of PAP will run over and they will hoot and hoot Asrseloon and LEE KWA FAMILIES
to pieces for the fucking HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS LKY stolen from all of us

WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND SING AND DANCE ON THE ROADS AND TABLE TOPS

If we do not uphold this principle, lazy people will modify their behaviour to become more reliant on the state than would otherwise be the case. This would reduce the incentive for the low-income group to provide for themselves and improve their lot.

Excellent stuff. I'm glad to see that I'm not the only one who understands and appreciates the excellent principles under which the PAP operates.

escher

Excellent stuff. I'm glad to see that I'm not the only one who understands and appreciates the excellent principles under which the PAP operates.

That steel toilet bucket that was shared and shit into by 50 Bangla families and a fucking idiot is missing its resident turd head.
Yours will do nicely and ample space in that bucket for you to sink your fucking head into below the liquid line

ILovePAP

Singaporeans must thank the PAP.

Had it not for the PAP in power, any opposition party (if they happened to be in power) would have conveniently throw away tons of tax payers money into a welfare system that makes Singaporeans even more lazy.

Welfarism will effectively do the job in keeping the poor poor and the jobless jobless.

ILovePAP

Adopting a welfare state will be disaster for Singapore and Singaporeans.

It will also ultimately collapse the Singapore financial system and the Singaporean society.

bakkuttay

hahahhahahahaa..... here is another one.. latest!!!!!!!!!!!!

A train fault occurred on the North-South Line on Monday morning today.

Commuters will need an estimated 20 minutes additional travelling time from Sembawang to Marina Bay, said train operator SMRT.

The train fault occurred at Ang Mo Kio station.

At about 8.54am, an announcement was made asking all passengers to alight at Ang Mo Kio. Bus services have been activated between Woodlands and Bishan.

ILovePAP

Don't Mess Around in My Thread!

For those who insist on messing up PAP supporters' thread, You are warned!

You are welcome and free to post your view, whether be it Opposition or PAP. However, dysfunctional curses and vulgarities are not welcome here.​

neddy

When people fear the government, there is law and order and progress.

When the government fears the people, there is anarchy.

Did you get this quote from ah tiong?

The second part of your quote is agreeable with me. There is always a BUT.
When the people fear the government, they will plunder their countries.

Why not try to achieve some respect and trust for both parties.
At the moment, the Singapore govt is not doing that, because it does not have to, since keeping Singaporeans living in fear is the easy way out.
Also explains why competent people are not joining PAP.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?172982-Aggressive-road-rage-in-sinkland&p=1764669#post1764669

Fear does not change behavior, once fear is removed, the old behavior continues.

ILovePAP

1980%20PAP%200.jpg

PAP is the Most Trusted Brand amongst all the political parties in Singapore. It has done the most for Singapore and Singaporeans. From housing, infrastructure, businesses, social assistance, to education and public safety, it has done more than any party has done. So Support the PAP!

From housing, infrastructure, businesses, social assistance, to education and public safety, it has done more than any party has done. So Support the PAP!

i agree the pioneer batch of leaders had been good, laying a strong foundation for our infrastructure and economy.

can't say much for the subsequent batch of leaders... :mad::mad::mad:

escher

However, dysfunctional curses and vulgarities are not welcome here. [/LEFT]

Fuck your chowcheebye mother rotten cheebye until that cheebye hoi far
And then fuck that hor far lang chow hai until the perineum cum out of your mother forehead

You can fuck your mother as she was so rotten as to spawn a bastard like you becoming a dog for the PAP maggots cockroaches

AND FUCK YOUR FUCKING WARNING
LKY WILL BECOME A FUCKING CORPSE VERY VERY SOON AND YOUR ROTTEN PAP WILL ALL FUCKING IMPLODE INTO SMEAR OF DIARRHEA SHIT
OR BE HANGING FROM PIANO WIRES INCLUDING YOURSELF

bakkuttay

Fuck your chowcheebye mother rotten cheebye until that cheebye hoi far
And then fuck that hor far lang chow hai until the perineum cum out of your mother forehead

You can fuck your mother as she was so rotten as to spawn a bastard like you becoming a dog for the PAP maggots cockroaches

AND FUCK YOUR FUCKING WARNING
LKY WILL BECOME A FUCKING CORPSE VERY VERY SOON AND YOUR ROTTEN PAP WILL ALL FUCKING IMPLODE INTO SMEAR OF DIARRHEA SHIT
OR BE HANGING FROM PIANO WIRES INCLUDING YOURSELF
love this post........