• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who authorises CPF Board to raise Medifund by 20% from January 1st?

SINGAPORE: From January next year, the Medisave Required Amount (MRA) in the Central Provident Fund (CPF) will be raised to S$38,500 from the current S$32,000.

The MRA refers to the amount that must be set aside in the Medisave Account, after the CPF Minimum Sum requirement has been met.

The CPF Board said those who have met the CPF Minimum Sum and have an MRA shortfall at the point of withdrawal have to make a top-up to the Medisave Account....’

This is the latest. Does anyone want to ask the CPF Board who gives them the authority to raise the minimum sum? Who does the Board think they are?

http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.sg/...ign=Feed:+MySingaporeNews+(My+Singapore+News)

ray_of_hope

They are the all powerful and all mighty! I guess there will be a similar increase in 2014 but easing off just before the next GE.

Not happy then protest. Dun just post in the forum. You think by reading the forum, they will reverse their action?

Wildfire

Do You Want The Long Answer or The Short Answer First?

The long answer is P A R L I A M E N T!

Action Required To Undo ... "Not happy then protest. Dun just post in the forum." - Tonychat

The short answer is YOU the 60.1%

Action Required To Undo ... Start with Punggol East SMC, start unrolling back till "the only solution: 2016" - Streetsmart73

Man enough ??? Can do ???

batman1

To many retirees,CPF money is like coffin money,coffin money pap also want to makan,really chek Arg ! san chai mo shi fatt !

Equalisation

By Crom,

This is down-right robbery in a continual sequence from their decision to stop giving us back OUR hard-earned Cpf money at age 55. By raising the minimum sum of retirement and medisave year after year, we poorer citizens are being thrown into the dungeon of hardship as we are aging.:mad:

ray_of_hope

By Crom,

This is down-right robbery in a continual sequence from their decision to stop giving us back OUR hard-earned Cpf money at age 55. By raising the minimum sum of retirement and medisave year after year, we poorer citizens are being thrown into the dungeon of hardship as we are aging.:mad:

Tuan,

Your state of abject poverty is now complete. :o

Wildfire

By Crom,

No Sir,

All you have to do is drop dead immediately ....

... your inheritors will laugh their way to the bank!

cunnilaubu

6.5K? This must be one of the stiffest increased ever. I remember it was 2-3k increased annually in the past.
Another indication that our reserves are bleeding.

6.5K? This must be one of the stiffest increased ever. I remember it was 2-3k increased annually in the past.
Another indication that our reserves are bleeding.

U right.
Gov use up all CPF money that why keep on increase min sum and withdrawal age.
Imagine from age 50 to 65. That 15 year. Or about 1/3 of the money in CPF.
Consider average start working age 20~25.

Asterix

Does anyone want to ask the CPF Board who gives them the authority to raise the minimum sum? Who does the Board think they are?

Unethical PAP will say that 60.1% of Sinkies authorised them to do anything the PAP wished for the next five years. They will omit to tell you that during every election they gave out goodies before and took back even more after.

In real democracies, political parties get elected based on an election platform - what they promise to do for the next five years. And if they fail to stick to their platform, the electorate will remember and punish them. Obviously the Sinkie electorate is quite daft and ball-less.