• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious It's Nearly Official! Family Of Four Don't Earn $6693 Per Month In Singapore, They Gone Fuck For Sure!

This is the malay Alamo against PAP tyranny and i perpetual indebtedness and financial enslavement. May it survive long long time.

Area
Kampong Lorong Buangkok
Malay: كامڤوڠ لوروڠ بواڠكوق Chinese: 罗弄万国村
Village
Country
23px-Flag_of_Singapore.svg.png
Singapore
Planning areaHougang
NeighbourhoodBuangkok
• Total0.3181 km2 (0.12281 sq mi)
Kampong Lorong Buangkok (alternatively Kampung Lorong Buangkok; Jawi: كامڤوڠ لوروڠ بواڠكوق; Chinese: 罗弄万国村; pinyin: Luónòng Wàn Guó Cūn) is a village located in Buangkok in Hougang, Singapore. Built in 1956, it is the last surviving kampong located on Singapore Island in the 21st century. A wide canal ran alongside the kampong, which links to Sungei Punggol that drains into the eastern Straits of Johor.

nightsafari

Is possible for Lawrence Wong to turn back the clock? Undo what LHL has done?
exceedingly unlikely. probably will continue down the same path. The ruling regime is exceedingly good at extirpating anybody who can mount a decent thought process. Everybody you see in the senior circle that is not part of the family is a yesman. Good luck changing course with yesmen.

nightsafari

That is because govt has suck so much money into the reserves. They say in order to preserve the independence of Singapore. All Singkie has to sacrifice part of their income via cpf and high taxes to maintain independence.
that is what they say.
But that has inevitably created problem down the line. Cost of living is almost unbearable and part of the problem is the land costing.
Reserves aren't the problem. Importing rich from anywhere who anyhow got their money to come and dump their money here is. Inflation.

But our investments genius is such a novice in investing and made a fool out of it. Never mind the large amount of money we lost and every year we have large surplus from our country's budget to be send into the the hands of GIC.
Those two problems enough to sink any country.

Also large reserve also created high cost of living cos all the money collection is via high taxes. All these goes into official reserve if there's is budget surpluses.
How sinkie high taxes? Have you compared it against other countries?

k1976

that is what they say.

Reserves aren't the problem. Importing rich from anywhere who anyhow got their money to come and dump their money here is. Inflation.

Those two problems enough to sink any country.

How sinkie high taxes? Have you compared it against other countries?
It is high cost of living for the average people on the main street

bushtucker

I'm not surprised that these average earning families are the ones going to JB to spend and get their money's worth. If you can't beat the inflation here in sg, then have to stretch your dollar in less developed countries.