• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Unbelievable!! PAP does not track PRs withrawing CPF!!

believe this cunt? i dont think so.
taxi license renewal rejected if no CPF Medisave top,they know,miss parking summon, explain to sub court.... LAME EXCUSE, CUNTING.PIECE OF SHIT!

you get penalised for owing yourself money & get restricted & shackled to earn a living...forget about the taxi license...be a robber... ha ha ha ha

Seee3

Copy cat. But copy must also copy wisely. The level of one's popularity, the prevailing environment and the nature of the issue at hand, dictates the kind of spin he / she can make. A prominent and well-respected figure (at that time) announced that he was unaware of the state visit by the leader of Israel. Common sense can tell that it was a spin to exonerate himself from the displeasure expressed by others. It was accepted by the people because he was very popular then. Another spin on the number of hours needed to compute the man hours needed to answer certain query was received with more scepticism because his popularity was waning and more importantly, the issue is of greater concern to the people directly.

When a greenhorn with no respect from the people apply the same trick - most probably having acquired the technique from some formal lessons on how to handle difficult questions, it becomes a joke. Ya, it is the lecturer's fault for not highlighting to him that what he can say is dependent on his status i.e. popularity. Best example is that guy from CHC. He can preach what ever incredulous theory that any child knows is false. However, his followers will accept them without a doubt, all because he had already gained their acceptance.

The level of political savviness of all the new chaps are indeed worrying.

On whether they can return to Singapore to work, Mr Tan said evaluations will be done to determine their suitability.

The Government will look into their track record and history before making a decision, Mr Tan added.

Of course they will be allowed back easily, they are much needed FT's after all to create jobs for Singaporeans. How nice is it to be an FT, jobs, no NS, own property, withdraw CPF....Sinkies?:*:

Summary - chui kong lampar song
And we pay him millions to talk cocK?

dr.wailing

Tan Chuan-Jin is a liar. A fraud.

Totally agree.

According to documents leaked by Edward Snowden, a special agency in Sinkapore has been helping the US and the other 4 eyes to collect all data and communications passing from East Asia through Sinkapore to the Middle East and Europe.

If Tan Chuan-Jin doesn't have the data on how many PRs have withdrawn their CPF, he could just ask LHL for permission to tap into Sinkapore's mass surveillance programme's data for answers.

(I have just lost some important emails that I should have backed up earlier. Should I approach the NSA for help? Or should I approach LHL?)

oli9

If no one tracks how much one withdraws from CPF, then does anyone knows how much $$ is in CPF?
Maybe TCJ thinks we are stoopid or he thinks we have no balls to vote him off.

tanwahp

For the CPF issue, I dare say Roy Ngerng alone did better (to make the PAP accountable) than any of the WP's MP and Lina Loh of SPP (What has she done anyway).

Nonsense. This gaffe from Tan Chuan Jin came about only because he was replying to a question filed by SPP's Lina Chiam.

The one purpose of opposition MPs, to have filed questions that made ministers look stupid after answering, has allowed forummers to highlight these gaffes. GG made KBW tell the world that our flat has zero value by 99 years. All our 10 opposition MPs from SPP and WP have not failed us.

ChaoPappyPoodle

Nonsense. This gaffe from Tan Chuan Jin came about only because he was replying to a question filed by SPP's Lina Chiam.

The one purpose of opposition MPs, to have filed questions that made ministers look stupid after answering, has allowed forummers to highlight these gaffes. GG made KBW tell the world that our flat has zero value by 99 years. All our 10 opposition MPs from SPP and WP have not failed us.

This is not a gaffe. All questions have to be handed in days before parliament sits. This is a proper answer which when read between the lines means they do not want to tell you. I have already warned years ago that capital outflow from Singapore by these foreign workers is going to be a huge burden on our dollar. It will also mean that our economy will be hurt when money is spent overseas instead of here. The PAPzis are running this country to the ground and they care because they are paid expensively and and live her or anywhere else in the world a live comfortably for generations. The rest of the population are in for a lifelong battle with hardship. We will be the Philippines and Indonesia of today in another 15-25 years.

This 400+ million is only a trickle as most of the foreign workers will only start leaving after working here for 15-25 years. The value of the capital outflow will easily be in the 10s of billions per annum and there will be no respite as the batch that leaves will be replaced by a new batch. The death of the low and middle Singaporean has started. Like cancer, many will only notice when it is too late.

blindswordsman

...................but trust me when I tell you they track sinkie withdrawals like a jew tracks his portfolio.

SINGAPORE: The Government does not track the number of Permanent Residents (PRs) who withdraw their CPF monies when they leave Singapore for good, said Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin in Parliament on Thursday (May 29).

As for property, he said there is nothing to stop PRs from continuing to own property in Singapore, even if they have left.

On whether they can return to Singapore to work, Mr Tan said evaluations will be done to determine their suitability.

The Government will look into their track record and history before making a decision, Mr Tan added.

No wonder no FTsh likes to be shitizen; being a PR is so much better. Take back CPF, sell HDB flat, get the profit to go home. Come back again to start another job and the cycle goes on. What about sinkies? Get screwed and get stuck in the tiny island. Pappies are really shit to allow FTsh to exploit this PR loophole. Since there is no increase in shitizenship, pappies keep on allowing more FTsh to come in.

ChaoPappyPoodle

No wonder no FTsh likes to be shitizen; being a PR is so much better. Take back CPF, sell HDB flat, get the profit to go home. Come back again to start another job and the cycle goes on. What about sinkies? Get screwed and get stuck in the tiny island. Pappies are really shit to allow FTsh to exploit this PR loophole. Since there is no increase in shitizenship, pappies keep on allowing more FTsh to come in.

Singaporeans who don't pay conservancy fees are brought to court and yet a PR that wants to leave with hundreds of thousands of dollars from CPF and HDB sales are not tracked? Even if they are not tracked, the minister should be told that such a callous attitude towards a very important economic variable, capital flight should be taken seriously and should be estimated and monitored. Transgender Loong should be ridiculed for importing over a million foreign workers and not placed a system to monitor capital flight from this group. This country is totally screwed by these incompetent PAPzis!

blindswordsman

Does not track, don't want to track, or scared track already get a shock. Or even more likely, track already, see the result, realise that if they release it for public consumption, it'll be a major bugbear.

The current revelation that PR are allowed to return to work in SG is enough to set sinkies' balls on fire and cause pappies to suffer more in next GE. So if PR sneer at sinkies for being daft, you will now know why.

Semaj2357

If no one tracks how much one withdraws from CPF, then does anyone knows how much $$ is in CPF?
Maybe TCJ thinks we are stoopid or he thinks we have no balls to vote him off.

SINGAPORE: From 2003 to 2013, Central Provident Fund members leaving Singapore withdrew $426 million, or 0.3 per cent of the average total members' balances each year. This includes the amounts withdrawn by former citizens, former Permanent Residents (PRs) and foreigners who contributed to CPF before 2003.

Manpower Minister Tan Chuan-Jin gave this update in Parliament on Thursday (May 29). He said the CPF Board does not track the amount separately for PRs who have given up residency.

On whether they can return to Singapore to work, Mr Tan said evaluations will be done to determine their suitability. The Government will look into their track record and history before making a decision - CNA/xk

so they track sinkies' withdrawals but not ft's......and same answer for both when allowing then to return for work.

McDonaldsKid

I can't understand why the Manpower Minister is looking after CPF though.

Shouldn't it be under the Finance Ministry or something?

blindswordsman

Singaporeans who don't pay conservancy fees are brought to court and yet.....

....what can pappies do to stop a PR to leave SG with a mountain of debt to his name? He can always get a new name and a new passport and return to SG again. Getting a fake passport in many countries is like getting a toilet paper. Yet, we are told FTsh are not tracked? Really ridiculous.

ChaoPappyPoodle

I can't understand why the Manpower Minister is looking after CPF though.

Shouldn't it be under the Finance Ministry or something?

We have Navy Rear Adimirer taking care of Transport and this was after he screwed up MICA and his promise to fix the high costs of watching World Cup 2010 has come up with zero credibility. The entire PAP farm is filled with incompetent turds running ministries for which they either have no experience or have no training in. The PAP and espacially Transgender Loong is responsible for this ridiculous state of affairs in Singapore where highly unlikely individuals take on extremely delicate and important roles that affect generations of Singaporeans. Is it any wonder that the entire public service made available to Singaporeans are either of 3rd world quality or extremely expensive?

McDonaldsKid

We have Navy Rear Adimirer taking care of Transport and this was after he screwed up MICA and his promise to fix the high costs of watching World Cup 2010 has come up with zero credibility. The entire PAP farm is filled with incompetent turds running ministries for which they either have no experience or have no training in. The PAP and espacially Transgender Loong is responsible for this ridiculous state of affairs in Singapore where highly unlikely individuals take on extremely delicate and important roles that affect generations of Singaporeans. Is it any wonder that the entire public service made available to Singaporeans are either of 3rd world quality or extremely expensive?

I meant it more as a structural issue, as in why CPF board is a stat board under MOM.

I can see where you are coming from though, a doctor in charge of defence and a former army BG in charge of social welfare.

ChaoPappyPoodle

what can pappies do to stop a PR to leave SG with a mountain of debt to his name? Get a new name and a new passport and return to SG again. Getting a fake passport in many countries is like getting a toilet paper.

Of course the PAPzis know this. The main goal of the PAPzis is to remain in power and to enrich their economic rice bowl. The well being of Singaporeans and Singapore is very likely not even their second level of interest. They screw Singaporeans for 30 over years by forcing Singaporeans to pay sky high prices for public housing that in turn enriches the government coffers. Then they milk your CPF since you have no other alternative with which to pay for your mortgage. Then its a second screwing because of the interest charges you have to incur for the mortgage and the loss of your retirement savings.

Only idiotic Singaporeans will vote for the PAPzis. There is no good reason to vote for them.

ChaoPappyPoodle

I meant it more as a structural issue, as in why CPF board is a stat board under MOM.

I can see where you are coming from though, a doctor in charge of defence and a former army BG in charge of social welfare.

CPF contribution is vastly based on work. Hence, it's MOM that takes care of it. From there, internally, MoF takes the money and deposits it somewhere or it is used to purchase special SG government bonds.