• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

I have just self excluded from casinos. This time for good. Sick n tired of the roller coaster rides and in the end still lose $$$. The recent demise of my dad made me resolved to avoid casinos as my late dad when he was alive was disappointed with me not to listen to his advise. He has left me and my family some inheritance. I don't wish to squander my late dad's hard earned money as he was just an ordinary worker and not rich. Knowing myself too, I am weak and loose control chasing losses or hoping to win more. Both ways the casinos are the winners.

I left my mum now and I don't wish to break her heart. This is a life changing decision to stop gambling. I also cut with scissors both Rws and mbs and Safra club cards.
I can say for sure I rather lose now then later when I retire a few years time and if I continue the casino habit, I may loose more and too late to recover by a false step.

Just to share and all the best to everyone.

I

I noticed that you have been betting super high recently and understand the feeling of the roller coaster rides. Casino money always Easy come, Easy go. When it is times to take a rest, you should do so and I am glad that you have made a good decide by SE yourself from visiting Casinos.
Wish you all the best and do come back here and say hello. :wink:

Kia0042

Bro last heard he kena panda hope he is doing well:biggrin:

Still alive and kena another panda weekend. I turned crazy once while for a certain reason, this time my pet cat was killed by street dogs, damn stupid street dogs and wonder how he got into my company premises? I feed them every single day for the past 10 YEARS along the streets and this is the way they returned me ! My heart broke into thousand pieces.
Playing slot with bad mood is certainly not going to bring home with winning, I can't feel the fun even hitting FH Caix10 on max bet (5cts) winning 7-8k from a machine, I will just go to another machine and finished them!
Have taken 2 days "off" from MBS and will kick off a new start tomorrow with just 2k BR instead of 5-7k for the past 2 weeks. With 5-7k BR, it seems hard to leave with 2-3k winning, but with 2k BR, I will run like hell when I made 1-2k profits. :wink:

pontoonkaki

I have just self excluded from casinos. This time for good. Sick n tired of the roller coaster rides and in the end still lose $$$. The recent demise of my dad made me resolved to avoid casinos as my late dad when he was alive was disappointed with me not to listen to his advise. He has left me and my family some inheritance. I don't wish to squander my late dad's hard earned money as he was just an ordinary worker and not rich. Knowing myself too, I am weak and loose control chasing losses or hoping to win more. Both ways the casinos are the winners.

I left my mum now and I don't wish to break her heart. This is a life changing decision to stop gambling. I also cut with scissors both Rws and mbs and Safra club cards.
I can say for sure I rather lose now then later when I retire a few years time and if I continue the casino habit, I may loose more and too late to recover by a false step.

Just to share and all the best to everyone.

I

Take care Bro Slotmania. That is a good step.:smile:

jjcc888

Am posting this from Sheraton jiuzhaigo lobby

Discovered 2 other MBS players besides me who have lost over 100k there
- one lady lost that sum over 3 years while i lost that sum in less than a year (with more recently too)
- the other lady a paizza member lost hers over just 2 days as she didn't know how baccarat was played!!!!

So the 3-yr lady said it's some consolation to her after hearing from us
Sighzzz.

JohnTKS

Am posting this from Sheraton jiuzhaigo lobby

Discovered 2 other MBS players besides me who have lost over 100k there
- one lady lost that sum over 3 years while i lost that sum in less than a year (with more recently too)
- the other lady a paizza member lost hers over just 2 days as she didn't know how baccarat was played!!!!

So the 3-yr lady said it's some consolation to her after hearing from us
Sighzzz.

jj, enjoy your holidays and there is plenty of time to talk about MBS when you get back.
I play baccarat and I know a thing or two about the game.

highroller777

someone mentioned here before about the denim shorts/skirt girl with long hair who walks around casino; saw her few x a day walking fast every nook and corner, haven't seen her play tho; then saw her at maxims area; how she accumulate points to go up there, what's her walking around purpose, just curious??

hokkien

Bro highroller She is after those slots with mini and maxi jackpot,she been playing slots for years liao,thats why she got quite a lots of points:biggrin:mention before she is not working.....husband support her..at times her husband also with her:biggrin:

Mindless

someone mentioned here before about the denim shorts/skirt girl with long hair who walks around casino; saw her few x a day walking fast every nook and corner, haven't seen her play tho; then saw her at maxims area; how she accumulate points to go up there, what's her walking around purpose, just curious??[/QUO

Someone said she is very rich and funded by her husband. She walked around to search for "low countdown to feature" ARUZE games. Personally, I dont think someone who plays "low countdown to feature" will accumulate enough to be Maxim. I think she is working for another syndicate and someone else is probably using her card. I dont understand why anyone will walk around the casino non-stop and almost everyday to bio ARUZE games. Moreover, I have seen her many times and I have never ever seen her play any slots before!!! Everytime, I see her, she is walking only......

She is one of the most interesting character that I dont understand.

yiyong

Still alive and kena another panda weekend. I turned crazy once while for a certain reason, this time my pet cat was killed by street dogs, damn stupid street dogs and wonder how he got into my company premises? I feed them every single day for the past 10 YEARS along the streets and this is the way they returned me ! My heart broke into thousand pieces.
Playing slot with bad mood is certainly not going to bring home with winning, I can't feel the fun even hitting FH Caix10 on max bet (5cts) winning 7-8k from a machine, I will just go to another machine and finished them!
Have taken 2 days "off" from MBS and will kick off a new start tomorrow with just 2k BR instead of 5-7k for the past 2 weeks. With 5-7k BR, it seems hard to leave with 2-3k winning, but with 2k BR, I will run like hell when I made 1-2k profits. :wink:

BR stand for....?

wonlex

hello all,

It seems that theres not much resources that discusses about gaming so I thought I will post my questions here since so many helpful experts around.

MBS has been giving me free rooms lately even though I have not been there for a long time. I would not even consider myself an average player so I'm wondering if it is due to the points I accumulated which should have expired by now or they just promote randomly and I got lucky?

Kia0042

Bro what is bank roll?:biggrin:
Wish all bros huat ah with many features that pays:biggrin:

Bro hokkien, thought chiu knew long long time ago.
BR=Bankroll=The amount that you bring to the casino EACH trip. :wink:

Visited MBS with 2k BR and finally returned home with profit for past 2 days, 1k and 1.9k.

Kia0042

hello all,

It seems that theres not much resources that discusses about gaming so I thought I will post my questions here since so many helpful experts around.

MBS has been giving me free rooms lately even though I have not been there for a long time. I would not even consider myself an average player so I'm wondering if it is due to the points I accumulated which should have expired by now or they just promote randomly and I got lucky?

Yours could be just randomly picked.

When you check with MBS casino staff regarding free stay, they will tell you that they picked randomly, which I think it is not completely true.

My sister doesn't visit MBS for 2 years and still receiving free stay once every 3-4 months - I can believe it is random.
A friend of mine who visited the MBS casino once and received free stays on the following month. - More like a "fish hook" than random picked.
My sister in law's card earns 30-40pts daily but never even receive 1 free stay since June till date, why?? MBS knows that the member doesn't visit the casino but only her "card" visits the casino daily. - No necessary to give.
For me, I don't receive hotel stay before I re-joined MBS this June and since Aug, they are giving me 4 nights every month + 4 night at suite stays with the promotion game vouchers. - Definitely not random.

JohnTKS

hello all,

This is a tough one to answer. My guess is your profile. Though they may say you are chosen by lottery. If you are a senior citizen female slot player
you would rank higher than their high roller. Your ADT may be very high i.e. you play high stakes only over an average 3 day period. Also they have increased their room allocation to their casino recently and their computer would auto generate you membership to their marketing dept.

chivasaurora

actually after i self-excluded, ive called in once to ask whether im entitled to any free hotel stays (coz was given free rooms constantly the previous months before). And was just dismayed when they mentioned over the phone that I am not entitled to any free stays or discounted rates coz of my self-exclusion.. what a downer.. to think ive put in so much $$$ in MBS.. oh well.. Now ive learnt my lesson.. touched by fire and am now nursing my burns.. and bro slotmania, let's go through this period of self-exclusion together and may we see bright skies ahead soon :smile: