• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

yiyong

The best part about the G deluxe series is the big pay and shiok winning music !!

My best hit on great eagle returns was girl-5x-wild
Paid 150 times my bet !!!
But the base game is quite boring so cannot play for long

i super like great eagle one...
but MBS great eagle like kena "off mode" like that...

slotmania

I have just self excluded from casinos. This time for good. Sick n tired of the roller coaster rides and in the end still lose $$$. The recent demise of my dad made me resolved to avoid casinos as my late dad when he was alive was disappointed with me not to listen to his advise. He has left me and my family some inheritance. I don't wish to squander my late dad's hard earned money as he was just an ordinary worker and not rich. Knowing myself too, I am weak and loose control chasing losses or hoping to win more. Both ways the casinos are the winners.

I left my mum now and I don't wish to break her heart. This is a life changing decision to stop gambling. I also cut with scissors both Rws and mbs and Safra club cards.
I can say for sure I rather lose now then later when I retire a few years time and if I continue the casino habit, I may loose more and too late to recover by a false step.

Just to share and all the best to everyone.

I

bearbearfury

I have just self excluded from casinos. This time for good. Sick n tired of the roller coaster rides and in the end still lose $$$. The recent demise of my dad made me resolved to avoid casinos as my late dad when he was alive was disappointed with me not to listen to his advise. He has left me and my family some inheritance. I don't wish to squander my late dad's hard earned money as he was just an ordinary worker and not rich. Knowing myself too, I am weak and loose control chasing losses or hoping to win more. Both ways the casinos are the winners.

I left my mum now and I don't wish to break her heart. This is a life changing decision to stop gambling. I also cut with scissors both Rws and mbs and Safra club cards.
I can say for sure I rather lose now then later when I retire a few years time and if I continue the casino habit, I may loose more and too late to recover by a false step.

I

That is the same move i took! Proud of u...
I only go to l.w once a while with small bankroll just for fun....
Rather cut the loss by self exclusion now. Rws is like a place where u are being cast a spell when u are in the casino.

highroller777

Wise decision bro. You win the moment you stop gambling or going in to the casinos. Cheers and wish you best in your new hobbies ,stay away fr online slots too, even playing without money, as it is a route for temptation.

highroller777

I've noticed many regulars slot n table gamers have left the scene; orchid room is empty, in fact the crowd you see esp slots frequented by batamites. Maxims is empty too, so is plat. I'm talking about local
regulars, foreigners patronage still there. No need to take extra steps as patronage will gradually wear off.

Mindless

I

Take care Bro Slotmania. That is a very good move.

JohnTKS

I
You did right. Cut it off and there is no turning back. Usually some event in your life make one take stock of your life. You still have control of the situation and is able to decide the road to take. If left to a later time you may no longer be in control and decisions may be force on you. In an out of control situation your life, your family members life's and others close to you may be hellish. Since you are still you working the money you lost was in your previous life. You now have a new life and with the money you earn you will be able to plan for and live your New Life.
As we may not see you again on this forum I am sure all of us wish you all the best in you New Life.

JohnTKS

That is the same move i took! Proud of u...
I only go to l.w once a while with small bankroll just for fun....
Rather cut the loss by self exclusion now. Rws is like a place where u are being cast a spell when u are in the casino.

You did right. There is nothing wrong in going to a casino per say, but it must be as a form of recreation and not gambling i.e. trying to win as much of the casinos money as you possibly can. It is impossible. The casino always win in the end. Also keep in mind that slot play is very additive and you know your limit.
As we may not see you again on this forum I am sure all of us wish you all the best in you New Life.

highroller777

Think they are doing a cafe area front part of RWS, food mockups look yummy. Good idea as entry point so big but only few entry areas, wasted so better get some revenue fr cafe; also vantage point to watch people in/out. Hope prices not high compared to those sold at kiosk outside the entrance and also the theatre side.

JohnTKS

I've noticed many regulars slot n table gamers have left the scene; orchid room is empty, in fact the crowd you see esp slots frequented by batamites. Maxims is empty too, so is plat. I'm talking about local
regulars, foreigners patronage still there. No need to take extra steps as patronage will gradually wear off.

It seems MBS really whack the gamblers there in the last 3 months.
Their financial results has just been released. But not yet released by RWS.
MBS made or win US$4.52M from gamblers, per day, every day in the year.
They won 2.85% of all bets compared to 1.79% last year.
The local make up 40% of the gamblers according to their estimate.
The casino pay their hotel US$400 per night on average. It would be more for suites.
They did increased their room allocation for the casino and it did tally with the report of Comps suites in this forum.

hokkien

Bro slotmiana,latter part you will have the urge to play slots,you will feel...sibei boring but once you overcome it you will be fine.Wish you good luck:biggrin:Do drop by here to chit chat with us hor?:biggrin:

jjcc888

All the best bro slotmania -

For myself I THINK I do still have some self-control and therefore won't bother with any messy troublesome self-exclusion there
Anyway as intended I DID NOT step into the MBS Casino during the last few MBS Stays {Self-congrats hahaha - bo lui for that as well as travelling anyway !!!}
Very very packed weeks/weekends - packing in the Free/Discounted MBS Stays in between my recent travelling .....

Was away in Taiwan for 8 days returning only last Friday night 18th Oct
Immediately checked into MBS for Sat & Sun Free Stay [19th & 20th Oct]and direct to work after Mon early morning checkout [21st Oct] - got "given" a 50th Floor Cityview Big Room in T3 when my 'try-my-luck' Suite Request wasn't available - GREAT !!!!
Tonight Tuesday 22nd Oct - got midnite checking in for my Jiuzhaigo 2am flight - will be away for 10 days till 1st Nov Friday !!!!
But on Sat & Sun 2nd/3rd Nov - my next Free 2N MBS Stay [probably a Hen Party here - hope can get "GOOD" Room again]
Then following Fri & Sat 8th & 9th Nov - DISCOUNTED MBS Stays with one-nite Club Room stay
Followed by 2 more Free nites on Fri/Sat 15th & 16th Nov

Then the A-Mei Concert on Sat 23rd Nov !!!

Life is good & very interesting esp. recently .... :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin: :p
Waiting for the "Good Effects from my new bigger pixius from Taiwan trip" to show powers within these 3 months BEFORE I'll even think of stepping into the casino after my Recovery Period :wink: :o :rolleyes: :biggrin: :cool:

highroller777

You very disciplined. Everytime I offered to chk in my bil n family free stay rws he refused. Later he confessed he can nvr sleep peacefully unless he visits the cas n he doesn't want that as he is trying to control his visit. For me totally diff, when I stay there I nvr go in to cas??