• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

tchno

go rws...there is everything there...

Nope, the new games are not there yet.

It will take around 1-1.5 years, I am a fan of new games too, and hence do not go to the locals anymore.

Macau is very updated ! Venetian and Cotai Central has all the latest games. City of dreams too.
No collosal reels yet though. The rest are avaible.
Waiting for Super Teams and the rest of the community slots to come.
If you like WMS, you should like ARUZE too ? its super fun when they are new as they pay more

Just came back from the SuperStar Virgo cruise from Taiwan to Japan. Some new machines onboard as the casino renovated last month.
Point required is min 83-1500 RWS points.

highroller777

Thanks bros esp Bro Kia for some very insightful tips and experience to enjoy slots and not to lose shirt, I've always been aware and disciplined in this area. So with all the tips given in this forum I will now follow strictly the following: do not 'chase' JPs esp the GR, HDreams type etc as I play min bets; treat slot as entertainment and fun with BR I can afford to lose; stay away fr machines next to LV/Lolex aunties who grumble and hit buttons loudly as it takes away my fun slot experience; lastly get as much comps as possible as that's the only thing you can win, ha ha.

Kia0042

made a trip to rws sunday nite...walk past lux and saw a 30cedit player struck diamond 26k plus...wah lao, alll the 240 credits players must be banking balls...

played here and there from bacardat to roulette to slots...died 2k...left...sigh...

saw the china prostitutes again!!!

rws really do nothing and let these prostitutes do business in theri casino!!!!

"Chicken Run" about within RWS? I cannot remember if I have encountered??? maybe I am no longer attractive?? Ha :rolleyes:

Me had a no gain no lose weekend with lots of fun, gained GP but no gain cash.:o

Mindless

No woman tried to jio me leh. Only the occasional aunties ranting about the payouts.....
Maybe I am not attractive and small player lah....
Time of play also important. Presumably, "chicken run" in the night? ha ha ah.

RWSSLOTS

No woman tried to jio me leh. Only the occasional aunties ranting about the payouts.....
Maybe I am not attractive and small player lah....
Time of play also important. Presumably, "chicken run" in the night? ha ha ah.

NEXT time, i will take a photo of these chickens and upload here!
THese chickens hang around the Lux and Quickhits area...

RWSSLOTS

anyway...damn sian with rws liao...maybe go to mbs and cheong...
the hokkien songs and the prostitutes plus the overall ah beng and lian crowd is quite difficult to endure at times.

also, the 2 smoking areas -orchid and the other one inside really stink like no ventiliation...at times it smells like genting...yucks...

highroller777

You are very right, RWS is damn cheena (music n dance) w lots of strange n funny characters around; I have noticed aunties/uncles taking off their shoes n place feet on machine table, reserving machines w water bottles leaving it unplayable for long time (then passing it off to their kakis), eating kueh and curry puffs w left hand n banging button w right then interchange hands(no wonder buttons dirty), smoking areas worse w chain smokers (even saw one w cigar),
...dunno about mbs but heard a little bit more 'classy?'; can't afford to switch as signed up for RWS.

CoffeeMe

Hello everybody!
Wow, at the end still slots gambling forum that survives of all. Seen many new bros sharing here...
As known by many readers here since i join this forum, bro kia is still "THE guru" here:smile:
Have not been stepping to casinos for 9 months. Same case as bro blackhole, lost too much until scared. :smile: lost RM 18k (36hours) at genting. Now trying to set up a decent biz.
Slot is fun as long as have BR to roll. But, once the BR exhausted, be careful, the addiction keep coming and we may source for BR to play no matter how bad...dangerous!
Won JP at leisure world past two months ($2k+, $1k+ x 2) but still lose back. Sigh..Sometimes wondering whats the point playing if at the end lose itback again..

Bro Kia,
Since you are one of the most seniors here, Would u be so kind to share ur summary of mid 2011-mid 2012, how much u lost and win the Jp,etc.. So that it balanced out the Fun & Impact factors for slot playing? Honestly, after reading all the posts recently here, it burns me again.. Want to huntum again, but again, the past hurts too much.. :smile: must make sure got spare $$ to try my luck..

Everybody huat arrr!!!

highroller777

Can tell you I used to play at clubs but once the IRs open here, have given up clubs, tried going back again but found no excitement and fun anymore; the machines are so different. They tried to introduce 1c/2c/5c multiple lines but still different lei, can't they bring in exact casino machines? Moreover the JPs, comps, prostitutes not found in clubs.
Heard clubs lost >50% revenue.

Kia0042

Bro Kia,
Since you are one of the most seniors here, Would u be so kind to share ur summary of mid 2011-mid 2012, how much u lost and win the Jp,etc.. So that it balanced out the Fun & Impact factors for slot playing? Honestly, after reading all the posts recently here, it burns me again.. Want to huntum again, but again, the past hurts too much.. :smile: must make sure got spare $$ to try my luck..

Everybody huat arrr!!!

Hello Bro, long time no see.
You want to know my "fact sheet", I don't want to look at it myself, really "no eye see".
Althought I have been recognized as slot master/shifu here, ha! and I am the one who lost the most!
Usually I have my "annual slot investment report" at end of the year (Dec), not really know how much between mid 2011 to mid 2012, but aga aga 200k+ liao i think. I have not win any big JP prize (above 10k or not even more than 5k??) since last June! I switched to play non-progressive machines from last June when I learnt that MBS hyperlink machines really cannot make it. My lost could be more than 300k if I continued to play those hyperlink machines. I started to do a proper fact sheet using my iphone from Jan 2012 onwards when I "recontract" my levy with RWS last Dec. I noted down my win/lose amount every single trip. I shall get a very accurate figure by end of year 2012.:wink: A glance at my Jan-Jun 2012 fact sheet now: RWS -($147,050.00) hmmmmm... 5~6 trips a week, no eye see...

Kia0042

Can tell you I used to play at clubs but once the IRs open here, have given up clubs, tried going back again but found no excitement and fun anymore; the machines are so different. They tried to introduce 1c/2c/5c multiple lines but still different lei, can't they bring in exact casino machines? Moreover the JPs, comps, prostitutes not found in clubs.
Heard clubs lost >50% revenue.

Same same, I started from AA then country club. I have not step into club jackpot room ever since RWS opened. I have no idea what machines they have now? Apparently, the club has lost many players like me.

aurvandil

When the 2 casinos first opened, there were a few high profile cases of gamblers who lost huge amounts of money. The amounts were so huge that it led many to have the misconception this was a problem only for the rich. 2 years on, we now have the first gambling law suits against "regular" people. The amounts in MBS case range from $50,000 to $100,000. These amounts are very real amounts if you are small time player who frequent the casinos regularly.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120616-353317.html

SINGAPORE - Up to 20 more debt collection lawsuits have been brought in recent months by Marina Bay Sands (MBS) against mostly Malaysian gamblers, while three new cases totalling $5.9 million in claims were filed by Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) this past week.

To date, around 40 cases have been filed by Drew & Napier LLC, and another 30 by Harry Elias Partnership LLP, all on behalf of MBS. A total of eight debt collection lawsuits have been filed by Straits Law Practice LLC on behalf of RWS since March.

Between 15 and 20 new cases were filed in the High Court by MBS since late April, almost all of which were against gamblers from Malaysia who had failed to respond to the casino's letters of demand. MBS is suing each of them for sums ranging from $50,000 to $100,000.

Typically, court cases seeking damages of $250,000 or less are filed in the Subordinate Courts. Although the amount of damages sought in the new cases are below that level, they were filed in the High Court because judgments obtained from that court are enforceable in courts in Malaysia.

MBS, represented by Kelvin Tan, Natasha Sulaiman and Lin Yuankai of Drew & Napier, have also obtained two more default judgments: one for $1.86 million plus interest and costs against Malaysian Chock Kok Sui; and another for $247,500 plus interest and costs against Heng Sia Wan, also a Malaysian. Earlier, it had obtained a $2 million judgment against Singapore-based Japanese businessman Takami Shinichi.

Indonesian Husni Muchtar, who owed $920,521 to MBS, was ordered last month by the High Court to provide a banker's guarantee by June 18 or face summary judgment on his gambling debt.

MBS, which is also represented by Toh Wei Yi and S Suressh of Harry Elias Partnership LLP, sought summary judgment on grounds that Mr Muchtar has no real or valid defence against its claim.

Both parties have since appealed the High Court order.

Meanwhile, one of RWS's latest cases involves Singaporean Lee Chong Hock, who is being sued in the Subordinate Courts for defaulting on a $194,861 gambling debt.

Lee was also sued by MBS, which in February obtained its first default judgment in court for $99,000 against him.

According to papers filed this week in the High Court by N Sreenivasan and Shankar Angammah Sevasamy of Straits Law, Peter Ong, a Singaporean PR and Hong Kong citizen, and Fong Leong Khai, a Malaysian, are accused of defaulting on $4.72 million and $977,208 in gambling debts respectively.

Ong, also known as Pei Tung Ong, a premium player, had applied for a $500,000 credit line on Sept 8, 2011, which was increased to $4 million on Dec 20, 2011, and then to $7 million one day later.

By Dec 21, 2011, Ong had gambled away $5 million. After a $275,639 discount for commission and his deposit with RWS was offset against his credit line, he still owed $4.72 million. RWS filed suit after he failed to respond to its letters of demand.

In Fong's case, he was issued a $200,000 credit line on April 20, 2010, which was increased to $500,000 on June 17, 2010, and then to $1 million on July 1, 2010.

By Aug 22, 2011, he had gambled away $1 million. After a $22,792 discount for commission and his deposit was offset against his credit line, he still owed $977,208. But he allegedly failed to respond to RWS's letters of demand.

In March, RWS filed five suits against three Malaysians, one Hong Kong SAR resident and one Singaporean to collect nearly $8.5 million in unpaid gambling debts.

The casino obtained a $1.68 million default judgment in April against Singaporean Phuah Hock Guan after he failed to file a defence. Just weeks after he was sued, Phuah filed for bankruptcy in what lawyers say is the first case of its kind here.

alchemist

hi guys/gals

just came back from KL genting..

first day (Sunday after dinner..already lost my/our total bankroll of RM700-RM1000)
hit a few free games features,but all very " poor" payout.!

no luck..at all ..!

Call it day after losing permitted budget !

next day, withdraw another RM2000 from ATM
(my wife and me ..each about RM700 bankroll for the casino )...
(also cannot recover!)

total damaged was slightly abit above my normal daily bankroll (RM700)
as never hit any big jackpot to cover. ( bo pian arh!)

So dare not go into the casino this morning but "check out" of Highlands instead by 9.30am!
Usually, I check out at 12 pm after spending another 3 hrs in the casino)

So early drive off and reach Home by 4.30pm (including lunch and shopping at Tesco for about 2 hrs)

Haha... !
cheers

Next trip, will be driving up again on National Day.
(but may go in July as well for "durian fest" if got free invitation)

CoffeeMe

A glance at my Jan-Jun 2012 fact sheet now: RWS -($147,050.00) hmmmmm... 5~6 trips a week, no eye see...[/QUOTE]

Thanks for your honesty bro kia. Really appreciate it. $150k for six months, that will be $25k a month. Phew..
Seriously if have no such $ to roll, better stay away :smile:
Nnow i only once awhile play. Also trying to kill the habbit (last time whatever in pocket also gone to the machine), unless the kick come, then bo pian gotta go and "let go" :smile:
There was once i won pink panther $1.4k + $2.1k at the same night at LW, but the following day i lost all.. Like what bro blackhole said, you can win 10x, but also can lose it in a night. Heart pain seh..:smile:
Other than BR, slots really depend on endurance. There's once i put $500 play 60crdts until left 364 credits then came a feature and win back.

There's a pattern that happens to me whenever play slots; when the machine hit feature and pays only abit more than how much i lost to the machine initially, most of the time it will eat my money. Does this happend anybody here?
Also, if a feature happens and no confidents of striking big, better play with many features and wait for surprise.

Kia0042

There's a pattern that happens to me whenever play slots; when the machine hit feature and pays only abit more than how much i lost to the machine initially,

Well, this is true and slot actually works (payback) in this way. Therefore, the player usually continue to play until
most of the time it will eat my money. Does this happend anybody here?

Most players do not know "When to Go Home" and they will play until "pok liao" or hit something BIG. I am still learning "When to Go Home", this got to be the most difficult "lesson" I have ever take and till date I still FAILED. :o

highroller777

How about these 'myths' I see aunties like to do to induce payout:
1. taking out membership card then re-slot (reason: so that machine can't recognize them??)
2. banging the buttons hard during free spin so that machine will not go into their pre programmed payment modes
3. look for machine that player just left showing big payout (machine in paying mode)
4. vary your bets (again to confuse programming)
5. extraordinary or spiritual side would be to place sweets on table(feed the monsters), place tailsman sticker on screen (saw a few), place water bottle to feed monster's thirst, place phone in front of screen to ward off evil, use underwear the other way (also throw off bad luck), never rush for a seat fr next player sure lose one

I don't believe in all that as IT IS ALL RANDOM, Right?

aurvandil

These methods do "work". The reason they do so however is because they slow down the rate of play. Because the player plays less, the player loses less, giving the illusion of a "magic" technique.

1. taking out membership card then re-slot (reason: so that machine can't recognize them??)
2. banging the buttons hard during free spin so that machine will not go into their pre programmed payment modes
3. look for machine that player just left showing big payout (machine in paying mode)
5. extraordinary or spiritual side would be to place sweets on table(feed the monsters), place tailsman sticker on screen (saw a few), place water bottle to feed monster's thirst, place phone in front of screen to ward off evil, use underwear the other way (also throw off bad luck), never rush for a seat fr next player sure lose one

Kia0042

6. Place a pineapple (Ong lai) near the screen,
7. Throw a few candy on the floor (feed the "gui kia"),
8. Wear red underwear,
9. Rub the screen,
etc...etc....
if any of the above method makes you feel better, no harm trying coz this make your mood better when playing.
Slot is random, don't be "tiki" (stubborn) if the machine doesn't payout. Learn to give up.
I always tell people learn to giveup but ownself sometimes also very stubborn, knowing the machine doesn't pay still "tiki", simply don't believe the machine will not voimit after feeding thousand and thousand of dollars??! Eventually played until "pok", LL also must give up. :(