• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Hi Jjcc, may i know what slot bonus u are refering to? All i know is the spring spree lucky draw on 20-23may. Thanks..:smile:

From this MBS Jackpot Bonus - May Slot Bonanza Brochure :
Earn points now and get Bonus Slot Credits (at specific slot machines)
2 - 26 May
Daily Redemption from 10am to 12 midnight (at PA Counter)

Pts Required : Redemption Amount
15 = $5 Bonus Slot Credit
25 = $10 " " "
50 = $25 "
75 = $50 "
100 = $75 "
Bonus Slot Credits are to be used at designated slot machines

Hmmmm ..... doesn't look at all attractive here :(
Would be better if they can award say $45 Bonus Slot Credit for each 15 points earned daily
i.e. 3 to 1

BTW - Spring Spree Finale on 20 - 22 May (NOT 23 May)
Keep getting the stupid 10% discounted Art Museum prices for the Daily Plays :rolleyes: :confused:

Mindless

For those who go Genting Malaysia or RWS, can you please tell me what kind of video poker machines they have? Thanks.

So far, I have not seen any video poker machine in RWS..... maybe I wasnt paying any attention (I'm not a fan). I have got a friend who is a great fan of video poker. He likes to do multiple double up for at least 3-5 hands and seems quite good at it. His arguement is the probability of doubling up is 50-50 (which is very high).

Mindless

Thanks a lot ! do you happen to know which monopoly slot they have? Up UP Away? Grand Hotel? Viva La Monopoly? Anyway I am going to have a lot of fun playing these thx !

Hi, RWS has all above. I tried for a while. Typical WMS style with lots of sound effect and lights. But the payout is not great. Good entertainment though. I only noticed 4-5 machines at the non-smoking area about 1-2 row away from the Alien V Predator machines.

Good luck.

Kia0042

This month promo basically is to attract more people to "feed" those unpopular machines. I haven't try them yet coz the 2cts cashexpress grand jackpot (98k) attracts me more than any other things.:wink:

Btw, I've put up the layout plan of our favorties 2cts cashexpress slots, it's easier for us to tell which machine we hit the JPs next time. I haven't able to remember the machine numbers. :p

cashexpress2cts.jpg

Red dots - JP2 (I won)
Green dots - Seen Grand Jackpot won

Mindless

Btw, I've put up the layout plan of our favorties 2cts cashexpress slots, it's easier for us to tell which machine we hit the JPs next time. I haven't able to remember the machine numbers. :p

Wow. Thanks for sharing bro Kia. Unfortunately, I hardly goes MBS.

However recently, since RWS has moved the 5c Cashexpress out to the non-smoking area, I have started to play Cashexpress. In fact, I was lucky to catch 5 Trains recently (for the first time)! Too bad, I didnt get the Grand. Just barely enough to secure the Major which was not very high - $6k (still a sweet outcome!).

Just to share a bit more on catching the 5 Train, I realise that if the machine wants to give you, it will give no matter when you press the stop button. All too often, if the machine doesnt want to give you, regardless how we try, the Train will never stop in the mid row. Also, even if the 5 Trains stop in the middle, there is still no guarantee of securing a Major.

Also to share another observation. Although both Cash Express and Where's the Gold have similar games (eg Fortune King and 5 Dragons), I feel that these games at "Where's the Gold" are relatively easier to trigger the free feature games than at Cash Express. I always have mixed thoughts when playing these games. Do I play hoping to get the feature games or to get the JP? I think there is a difference in play (or cash management) strategy for both. To get the JP, there is no need to max play or bet high, although it appears that max play or high bet will have an edge. If it is just to play for feature games, a mid bet (with max line) is better for a higher potential payout. Of course, most people will say that they want both feature games and JP. I think with a cap playing budget, we need to have a clear mind which type of player we are or want. Any views? Thanks.

Cheers and Good luck.

Kia0042

Yes you are right, Mindless. Cashexpress Jackpot prizes are PRE-PROGRAMMED. No matter how you press or tab or bang on the buttons, if the grand prize is programmed to release from your machine, it will release no matter how.
I managed to stop a few times of 5 trains at both IRs but never win the grand prize before. I won once in Melbourne and that was my first time playing cashexpress and I didn't even know what was going on.... :p
So far I stopped 5x 5trains at RWS, won 1x JP2 at 7k and 10x at MBS also won 1x JP2, my JP2 winning majority won from 4 trains instead of 5.

So, how is the chances of winning the Grand Jackpot when you get 5 trains, from my 16x experiences, I've got :
1 x out of 16x (Grand Jackpot) 6% ( could be lower than 5%)
2x out of 16x (Major Jackpot) 12% ( could be lower than 10%)
13x out of 16x (Minor Jackpot) 81% (could be be higher than 85%)

Mindless

So far I stopped 5x 5trains at RWS, won 1x JP2 at 7k and 10x at MBS also won 1x JP2, my JP2 winning majority won from 4 trains instead of 5.

So I am considered lucky. First time I stopped 5 Trains and I got JP2.

Based on your statistics at MBS vs RWS, I just want to adapt a quote from my friend who is a fan of the Genting Cash Express "The MBS Cash Express' handbrake is more "Jia" than the RWS Cash Express" :biggrin:

Have a nice day. Good luck.

slotmania

Hi, RWS has all above. I tried for a while. Typical WMS style with lots of sound effect and lights. But the payout is not great. Good entertainment though. I only noticed 4-5 machines at the non-smoking area about 1-2 row away from the Alien V Predator machines.

Good luck.
Alien V Predator machines, my favourite, you like them too?

Mindless

Alien V Predator machines, my favourite, you like them too?

Hi. I am never a fan of AVP. I do play occasionally if I am in a net win position. Otherwise, I wont touch them because of the inflexible betting line and also to qualify for JP, player needs to max bet ($20/spin?).

Mindless

I've got all the machine numbers up.:wink:

Swee.
Next step is to get people to track stats such as frequency of play and no. of train feature per hr? My own play experience is some machines are just very stubborn and will not trigger train feature at all (regardless how big or small per bet) whereas some others just keep coming :confused:

slotmania

Hi. I am never a fan of AVP. I do play occasionally if I am in a net win position. Otherwise, I wont touch them because of the inflexible betting line and also to qualify for JP, player needs to max bet ($20/spin?).

I do make 5k and 6k on two occassions. start small and if feature run comes then load :biggrin:
In one of the runs, the 5 AVP came but i put in 200 credits. if max 400credits, I would have hit the JP - 487k instead got 5k !
JP now almost $1 million~

jjcc888

At Voting Station alamak .... saw a nun today !!!!
Heng that didn't intend to go casino today Sat otherwise very jialat/suay :o :(:confused::p
Hope IF I go MBS/RWS tomorrow Sun or Mon, my luck would be GOOD then
My serial number very very good/auspicious with 2 '8's too - very very nice number but didn't buy 4d bc am not a 4D fan :smile: :p
keeping that auspicious voting serial number slip in the same place as my 2 Casino Cards & IC - hope some of the 'luck' effect spills over so can win a GOOD JP :biggrin::smile::biggrin::biggrin:

My mom said for convenience : Today Go Vote at 11 am then Eat Lunch out at kopitiam
%%^*** Got to wait & queue - whole process took 40 minutes and damn hot today too - too few fans blowing too :mad: :(
I voted for Change (not that I'm impressed with the Opposition in this ward BUT bc I'm unselfishly voting for ALL other Singaporeans too... as already stated in my Jan post here - after MBT caused my bosses to 'significantly reduce' our last year's bonus etc with his ill-timed Jan announcement of the property cooling measures causing the employees in the company much low morale & losses :(:mad:
(But piece of personal Good News : Bosses THIS week announced that since the 'drop in business in last few months' is 'manageable and not all that painful [since 2010 was a record year too following the Good 2009 Year]', the usual normal 'benefits/plans' will be re-instated :
Hooray - this year's increment will be paid beginning with May salary :biggrin:
Fingers crossed it'll be a meaningful increment here for me as I didn't start off with what was being paid to my peers here somehow (altho' compared with previous salary elsewhere it was a significant 30% jump with better terms too ..... I guess I'd 'lost touch of the current market pay' after being unemployed here for some 5 years ... I wished when it comes to salary all us ordinary non-elite Singaporeans can somehow get a 'percentage' of the MIW's obscene 3 Million salary too :p :smile: :rolleyes:)
Also 'reduced/cut bonus' payout PLUS bringing back the Annual Company Trip (which was cancelled last year)
Our company doesn't pay the bonus one-time : it's spread-out several times throughout the year and ONLY to those who've been there for 12 months - unfortunately they don't quite believe in giving pro-rata bonus to those more than 6month's employees etc)

At the last previous election we went much earlier in the morning (around 9am) and it was a Walk-in Breeze .... NO need to Queue at all .... straightaway can vote and go off

Please .... let me HUAT or WIN significantly on my future casino trips :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
MUST also have CHANGE FOR BETTER CASINO OUTCOMES mah !!!!

BTW - Kia Great Job on that chart !!!
Slot 185 Players' Choice - ever saw a lady winning 2nd-Tier JP in April
How was your RWS Trip ? Any further TIPs etc etc ???

aurvandil

%%^*** Got to wait & queue - whole process took 40 minutes and damn hot today too - too few fans blowing too :mad: :(
I voted for Change (not that I'm impressed with the Opposition in this ward BUT bc I'm unselfishly voting for ALL other Singaporeans too... as already stated in my Jan post here - after MBT caused my bosses to 'significantly reduce' our last year's bonus etc with his ill-timed Jan announcement of the property cooling measures causing the employees in the company much low morale & losses :(:mad:

Thank you. Of all the demographics, yours has been the hardest to crack. Seeing the message reach you and all of the other ladies of Singapore means that our country has a fighting chance and a future.

aurvandil

So far, I have not seen any video poker machine in RWS..... maybe I wasnt paying any attention (I'm not a fan). I have got a friend who is a great fan of video poker. He likes to do multiple double up for at least 3-5 hands and seems quite good at it. His arguement is the probability of doubling up is 50-50 (which is very high).

Thanks. I think there is a very small bank of video poker machines in Genting with horrible paytables. I was hoping someone had first hand experience as I am keen to compare the payout of slots vs video poker using optimal strategy. I guess they are not popular as there is a high element of skill to play video poker. If you don't play optimal strategy, it sucks your money like a blackhole. If you play optimal strategy, you can get payback of as high as 99.5%. This put the casinos in a thorny fix. If they cater to the novices, they have a to give a paytable that is so generous that it can be exploited by the advantage players. If they give a paytable that is challenging to the advantage players, they make it so tough no one wants to play. I think Genting Malaysia chose option B since I cannot find any discussions on video poker.

jjcc888

No choice but to be extremely kiasu here after the previous unsuccessful attempts to make a Sat reservation at Pizzeria Mozza :( :rolleyes:

Just managed to make my reservation for Sunday 15 May (Before the Air Supply Concert) at 5.15 pm altho' I'd wanted a 5.30-6pm timing
That should be enough time to decide and for them to cook and for us to eat :biggrin::smile::biggrin::smile::smile::biggrin:
As usual had to WAIT ages before the call was answered :eek::confused:
Wa they are really SO popular etc

Hmmm according to my chart 15 May supposedly 'auspicious for romance-kind of day' for me
Hope ALSO auspicious for Casino Play (before/after the concert then) :p :smile:

jjcc888

Thank you. Of all the demographics, yours has been the hardest to crack. Seeing the message reach you and all of the other ladies of Singapore means that our country has a fighting chance and a future.

Hmmm for ONCE somehow .... I see eye-to-eye with you here hahahaha :smile: :cool: :eek: :biggrin:

jjcc888

Sighzzzzz ..... another Loss Trip to MBS today :(
(put it down to 'the Unlucky Nun Effect' ?????)
Did my ATM Withdrawals at POSB Branch BUT saw a NUN again just at MRT Escalator :mad: :( :confused:
How come I get to bump into such with such great frequency ???? !!!!!
Saturday saw one at Polling Station (but didn't intend going to any casino on Sat so that's alright ..... But NOT Today Sunday when I'm making my way to the casino !!!!)
This Sunday is just a "good bazi chance/gambling day for me" not some 'auspicious day' as such - guess can't overcome the Nun Effect !

Reached MBS around 5 pm and played whatever CashExpress slot was available
NO free FortuneKing slots so could only play Players' Choice Fortune Foo
Eventually lost all my $900 playing capital plus the extra in wallet :(:(
Stopped for dinner, then tried playing my fav Diamonds&Roses etc slots
[after doing a $600 further ATM Withdrawal]- only one machine was unoccupied then ... see neighbouring players getting free games like nobody's business - but NOT me !!!
When Kia's standalone 5Koi slot was free, I quickly dashed over to it

This 5Koi slot was the star again for this Sunday night !!!
With the balance leftover from the $600 2nd-tier capital, I managed to 'work' the 5Koi slot to eventually payout $900++
Thus managed to reduce my losses by recovering my initial $900 capital plus $35 (lost altogether some $600+$200 in wallet = $800 - $35)
I had some pretty GOOD Free Games etc but by 3am the 5Koi 'exhausted' itself as it was no longer paying out as such

The Diamonds&Roses slots and the row of slots where the 5Koi is (plus others at that area) have the sticker designating them as the Slot Bonus Slots for the May Slot Bonus Promo
Play and earn your points at these designated slots with the Sticker then go to PA Counter to claim your Slot Bonus Credits
When I checked I was told I had only 6 points so couldn't claim anything yet (the points earned at CashTrain Express do not qualify for this promo)
I didn't bother to do any further claim later as didn't want to give up the 5Koi slot (even at the expense of a full bladder here)

I would want to go again to MBS (or maybe RWS ?) Mon after work tomorrow
then probably rest [only Wed & Thurs are 'good gambling days' this mid-week but I've got my Hair & Spa treatments then] until next 'supposedly auspicious day' on Sun 15 May (the day of the Air Supply concert) ?

BTW - noticed some new Monopoly Slots near CashTrain area and also at Non-Smoking L1 Floor

If they give a paytable that is challenging to the advantage players, they make it so tough no one wants to play. I think Genting Malaysia chose option B since I cannot find any discussions on video poker.

I like playing video poker, not because the odds of winning are good (they are in fact poor) but because
1. I like playing poker.
2. Dislike interacting with croupier and other players.

Don't think the cards drawn are "fixed", it's possible to get 2 pairs, 3 of a kind, flush or straight quite often. I've even got the occasional straight flush and 4 of a kind, even royal flush once. :smile:

The problem is when they ask you to double down and pick cards for "high-low". This is when it could be rigged to favour the computer. There have been times when the computer's card is king, you pick low and the card opened is an ace. :(

As a HK guy I met in a Macau casino told me, there's no free lunch.
Btw, he was playing big on the video poker game, but he seldom doubled down more than once. :wink:

Never see this game as being able to make money, it's pure entertainment to be played only with money you are prepared to lose. :wink: