• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

Yr pishu power cannot always counter those casinos feng shui 1 lah..heehee. I heard they spend like millons setting up all the feng shui traps to kill us.. Think only the highest level of feng shui/sorcery power, something like having a thailand "ghost kid 鬼仔" can fight them..

For me play weekend or weekdays not much diff but i prefer to go after 12am.. Something abt the witching hours i can't explain but i do feel the jackpot are abit more erratic or haywired or generous, so as to speak, during this period..

Think JJCC u go take a break lah.. See yr recent threads n agar agar u also lose like wat, 7 or 8k this month le.. Take a good rest and read up some fengshui tips or get more fengshui 法宝 than go back casino to fight again k :biggrin:.

Me just lost my job, hence also cannot play too often le.. despite now having more time..keke.

Aiyoh - Take Care - hope u find a Better Job very soon
I know very well what it's like without a job/steady income .... very jialat :(
Have TIME but little/no MONEY .... also can't really move :mad:
The best is a BALANCE of BOTH Money & Time (to enjoy the Money) :smile::biggrin:!
For me now, NOT enough money to enable me to continue as previously with my expensive casino indulgences (since no BIG JP WINs to help sustain hobby too ! :mad:)
Guess can now go VERY MUCH LESS OFTEN or with MUCH LESS CAPITAL ... sighzzz

My personal bazi lucky hours are after 9pm at night
I prefer the weekdays as the crowds are lesser and I agree that during the witching hours the payouts etc seem better as a whole
Tho' of course I have had some good plays in the afternoons etc before 9pm too

BTW - relate u a little story which I put down to my powerful pishu :biggrin: :wink:
In my previous company about 2 years back (this is a very ngiow company with well-known bad reputation etc in the market but I thought I'd try them out anyway) I was forced to give instant notice of resignation (without having secured a replacement job 1st) after they did their usual annoying miscalculation of leave trick etc upon my return from my Taiwan trip where I'd bought my pishu - I was really so mad/angry with them :mad: :( - forgo bonus etc ....
At the end I have to thank them for making me mad bc it forced me to apply for new jobs etc and I secured a very very much better terms & conditions position immediately :biggrin::smile::biggrin:

Oh ya - from RWS FengShui Thread in the AsianBookie Forum
When you enter RWS Casino - always try to move in by the EXTREME LEFT as much as possible
AND bring some nail-clipper or scissors, needle, small toy hammer, nail, etc to peekchar/burst the fengshui there

Mindless

Not sure about $0.20 machine, but if you base on a 2cts machine with $5/bet (250credits) play at:

MBS - 10mins, 10spins/min, machine payout (excl. progresive prize)
95% - $300 gone
4% - $300 survive, stay longer
0.9% - $300 become $1000-$1500
0.1% - $300 become $4,000, Max payout $6000

RWS 10mins, 10spins/min, machine payout (excl. progresive prize)
90% - $300 gone
8% - $300 survive, stay longer.
1.5% - $300 become $1000-$1,500
0.5% - $300 become $4,000, Max payout $10,000

Slot is random, it hardly give you the payout like what you caculated.
The real fact in MBS, even on an average slot play day (not a lousy day), $1,200 hardly last for 4 hours for a $5/spin (250credits).
Another real fact is, less than 10% slot players play 6spins/min, I think ave 10spin/min.

Jester Pete's way, that is MAX bet on one, three, seven lines, one of the most hated slot play habit, big win chances less than 0.1% and lost chances at 99.9%. One out of 1,000 slot players play in this way.

Thanks Kia and Aruvandil for the enlightening views.

Aruvandil's method is how I used to decide how much capital I bring to Genting in the past. I will first work out how much time I will be in the casino. Then decide how many spin/min. Then decide how much to bet/spin to work out how much I will need. Of course what I didnt factor in was how much the machine will payout because I assumed the worst case.

I think both Kia and Aruvandi's method have their logic. In fact, Aruvandil"s method would be more scientific. But unfortunately, because we only play a couple of hours max on any particular machine, hence I dont think the sample size would be significant enough to achieve the payout rate of 90-93%.

Thus, the payout pattern will probably be closer to what Kia has he case because when we used the 90-93% payout rate, that is the statistic over a very very long period of time. But when we play on any particular slot machine, we are only there for max a couple of hours and we will not be able to acheive the kind of statistics due to the short duration. So, the pattern that we see will be more eractic and less predictable, with hugh upsides/downsides that Kia has painted. That is also the reason why I assumed worst case (ie zero payout) when working out my budget.

Cheers.

aurvandil

I think both Kia and Aruvandi's method have their logic. In fact, Aruvandil"s method would be more scientific. But unfortunately, because we only play a couple of hours max on any particular machine, hence I dont think the sample size would be significant enough to achieve the payout rate of 90-93%.

Actually you don't have to play all that many hours in order to converge to the long term payout of 90% to 93%.

The key here is lowering the volatility of the game. To do this, you:

1) Maximise the number of lines you play
2) Choose machines that are not hyperlinked
3) Choose machines that do not have large differnces between 3/4 vs 5 of a kind. A good ratio is 5 to 10.

I did a lot of time trails over in Genting Malaysia. Playing max lines on low vol machines, I have found that you can converge to the theoratical payout set by the casino in 30 mins to 45 mins of continuous play. Beyond this time, you hardly get any significant variations in the payout. Also I have found that beyond behing more consistent, the payouts are almost always higher statistically when you play all the lines as opposed to playing a small number of lines.

I can understand the disconnect Bro Kia has with my findings. Unless you are using a stop watch, it is very easy to lose track of time in a casino. Also very few people actaully play 4 hours in 1 go at 1 stretch. Most of the time, we walk around looking for machines, talk with friends, makan etc. With my trusty stop watch, I have found that it takes me almost 6 hours to clock in 4 hours of continuous play. More so if my frens are losing and drag me off to drink, smoke, talk cock etc.

aurvandil

In the course of doing my research in Genting Malaysia, I also found that the payback tends to increase based on the base value of the machine.

The 1 cent and 2 cent machines have a payback of around 83% to 88%.
The 5 cent and 10 cent machines have a payback of 88% to 93%.

I have not done any research so far on higher demoination machines. The above payback was achieved for those low vol machines mentioned earlier with all of the lines played.

Hence if you are small time player, you will do much better playin x line 1 credit on a 10 cent machine vs x line 5 credit on a 2 cent machine.

Kia0042

In the course of doing my research in Genting Malaysia, I also found that the payback tends to increase based on the base value of the machine.

The 1 cent and 2 cent machines have a payback of around 83% to 88%.
The 5 cent and 10 cent machines have a payback of 88% to 93%.

I have not done any research so far on higher demoination machines. The above payback was achieved for those low vol machines mentioned earlier with all of the lines played.

Hence if you are small time player, you will do much better playin x line 1 credit on a 10 cent machine vs x line 5 credit on a 2 cent machine.

High domin slots ($0.50/$1/$10/$100) has higher payout percentage which is true, I used to play at RWS and mostly win money but it was very stressful so I quit sometimes ago. The high domin slots at RWS are mostly by Bally (fruit machines with 777, Bar,bar,bar) which I don't quite like them.
As for MBS high domin slots ($1) mostly by IGT, they don't seems to payout higher hor, don't touch them unless you have too much money and no where to spend!

Mindless

High domin slots ($0.50/$1/$10/$100) has higher payout percentage which is true, I used to play at RWS and mostly win money but it was very stressful so I quit sometimes ago. The high domin slots at RWS are mostly by Bally (fruit machines with 777, Bar,bar,bar) which I don't quite like them.
As for MBS high domin slots ($1) mostly by IGT, they don't seems to payout higher hor, don't touch them unless you have too much money and no where to spend!

Between 2c and 5c, I will prefer 5c - somehow I find that the 2c is more difficult to trigger feature games. Even when it triggers, the feature game may not turn out well - comparing the amt of capital put in vs the payout from bonus.

I have tried some 10c in RWS. But it is very capital intensive. 1 credit at max 25 lines is $2.5. 2 credit is $5. Assuming that we play 2 credits per line ($5/spin), a capital of $1000 translated to ~200 spin. Assuming 10 spin a min, it can only last 20min! So for that short 20min, all your stars must be aligned if you want to try your luck on higher denomination machines.

So far, my personal preference are still Aristocrat and very occasionally some IGT and Aruze games. Bally, Atronic, WMS and Konami I somehow just dont like to play them.

aurvandil

Between 2c and 5c, I will prefer 5c - somehow I find that the 2c is more difficult to trigger feature games. Even when it triggers, the feature game may not turn out well - comparing the amt of capital put in vs the payout from bonus.

I have tried some 10c in RWS. But it is very capital intensive. 1 credit at max 25 lines is $2.5. 2 credit is $5. Assuming that we play 2 credits per line ($5/spin), a capital of $1000 translated to ~200 spin. Assuming 10 spin a min, it can only last 20min! So for that short 20min, all your stars must be aligned if you want to try your luck on higher denomination machines.

I don't know how it is in RWS but over in Genting Malaysia, there is the payback difference between 2 cent and 5 cent machines. There doesn't however seem to be very much difference in the payback between the 5 cent and 10 cent machines.

somewhat coincidentally, the 5 cent machines are the most popular in Genting Malaysia. The 1 cents/2cent and 10 cent rows of machines are always a lot less crowded than the 5 cent machines. I don't think many people did systematic statistical hypothesis testing but rather came to this conclusion through experience and instinct.

My personal favourite configuration which I feel gives me the best odds/capital is therefore 25 lines x 1 credit on a 5 cent machine.

Also I found that you can lower the volatility further by varying the time you play based on the number of lines offered. I use 30 lines as a base.

For a 30 line machine, I will use my stopwatch to time 30 mins of play.
For a 25 line machine, I will time for 36 mins.
For a 20 line machine, I will time for 45 mins.

Mindless

I don't know how it is in RWS but over in Genting Malaysia, there is the payback difference between 2 cent and 5 cent machines. There doesn't however seem to be very much difference in the payback between the 5 cent and 10 cent machines.

somewhat coincidentally, the 5 cent machines are the most popular in Genting Malaysia. The 1 cents/2cent and 10 cent rows of machines are always a lot less crowded than the 5 cent machines. I don't think many people did systematic statistical hypothesis testing but rather came to this conclusion through experience and instinct.

My personal favourite configuration which I feel gives me the best odds/capital is therefore 25 lines x 1 credit on a 5 cent machine.

Also I found that you can lower the volatility further by varying the time you play based on the number of lines offered. I use 30 lines as a base.

For a 30 line machine, I will use my stopwatch to time 30 mins of play.
For a 25 line machine, I will time for 36 mins.
For a 20 line machine, I will time for 45 mins.

Hey Aurvandil, I like the way you have made slots playing into maths and science lab class.
You are probably the second person I have seen doing "research" while playing slots. There was once I saw a man playing in RWS Island delight. He carried a piece of paper and seemed to be jotting down machine number, payout and credits each time he plays.....machiam physics lab lesson. He is probably also doing some kind of research.

Have fun testing your hypothesis :smile: I like the idea because it allows you to maintain decipline and exercise control instead of going by gut feel and get cheated by the "feature is coming soon" teaser.

cheesey

Aiyoh - Take Care - hope u find a Better Job very soon
I know very well what it's like without a job/steady income .... very jialat :(
Have TIME but little/no MONEY .... also can't really move :mad:
The best is a BALANCE of BOTH Money & Time (to enjoy the Money) :smile::biggrin:!
For me now, NOT enough money to enable me to continue as previously with my expensive casino indulgences (since no BIG JP WINs to help sustain hobby too ! :mad:)
Guess can now go VERY MUCH LESS OFTEN or with MUCH LESS CAPITAL ... sighzzz

My personal bazi lucky hours are after 9pm at night
I prefer the weekdays as the crowds are lesser and I agree that during the witching hours the payouts etc seem better as a whole
Tho' of course I have had some good plays in the afternoons etc before 9pm too

BTW - relate u a little story which I put down to my powerful pishu :biggrin: :wink:
In my previous company about 2 years back (this is a very ngiow company with well-known bad reputation etc in the market but I thought I'd try them out anyway) I was forced to give instant notice of resignation (without having secured a replacement job 1st) after they did their usual annoying miscalculation of leave trick etc upon my return from my Taiwan trip where I'd bought my pishu - I was really so mad/angry with them :mad: :( - forgo bonus etc ....
At the end I have to thank them for making me mad bc it forced me to apply for new jobs etc and I secured a very very much better terms & conditions position immediately :biggrin::smile::biggrin:

Oh ya - from RWS FengShui Thread in the AsianBookie Forum
When you enter RWS Casino - always try to move in by the EXTREME LEFT as much as possible
AND bring some nail-clipper or scissors, needle, small toy hammer, nail, etc to peekchar/burst the fengshui there

Hey JJCC , thks for sharing your jobless experience and glad that it turns out well for u.

Actually i sack my ang mo boss, not lost my job, cos very unhappy over how he run things, basically treating my department as "Sick man of Asia" kind of mentality, state this for clarity sake :smile:.

Luckily i'm a simple man, no job just means less spending on luxury items as well as lavish lifestyle (thats why going to the casino lesser), no big deal cos i'm from a poor family to begin with :biggrin:.

I might be doing some travelling and Taiwan is on my list too.. So if i really go there, i will make sure i buy 1 powerful pishu there and bring back.. maybe will turn out lucky as u..haha.

Good luck with your spins and may the JP get ya..:p

Kia0042

There was once I saw a man playing in RWS Island delight. He carried a piece of paper and seemed to be jotting down machine number, payout and credits each time he plays.....machiam physics lab lesson. He is probably also doing some kind of research.

I know this old man, he is a retired NTU professor, and now, he is known as Professor Slot. He plays max bet, 5Koi and always pick 10 free spins.

Take a break and go travelling, chessey, go wherever you want to go. Relax and recharge, get a new job after your holiday. Now "hang cheng" good, can find jobs easily lah. :wink:

BTW, what is "pisha"?? something that can put inside the bra?? :confused:

cheesey

I know this old man, he is a retired NTU professor, and now, he is known as Professor Slot. He plays max bet, 5Koi and always pick 10 free spins.

Take a break and go travelling, chessey, go wherever you want to go. Relax and recharge, get a new job after your holiday. Now "hang cheng" good, can find jobs easily lah. :wink:

BTW, what is "pisha"?? something that can put inside the bra?? :confused:

Bro Kia, "BTW, what is "pisha"?? something that can put inside the bra?? ", my god, i can't stop laughing..wakaka...haha, ok , alright.

U can read here more about Pi shu here, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pixiu.

Kia0042

Bro Kia, "BTW, what is "pisha"?? something that can put inside the bra?? ", my god, i can't stop laughing..wakaka...haha, ok , alright.

U can read here more about Pi shu here, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pixiu.

Wah kor! How did jjcc put that inside her bra???!!! I am curious! That must be terribly uncomfortable. I imagine either her pisha is very small or sponge made, otherwise how can she squeeze it in between her "river". :biggrin: The pisha animal surely get distracted by the "environment" lah, cannot release power anymore, haha.

jjcc888

Wah kor! How did jjcc put that inside her bra???!!! I am curious! That must be terribly uncomfortable. I imagine either her pisha is very small or sponge made, otherwise how can she squeeze it in between her "river". :biggrin: The pisha animal surely get distracted by the "environment" lah, cannot release power anymore, haha.

My jade pishu is the 'mini-sized' one
And "protected" within its red drawstring velvety-cloth satchel with Wan Xi Lu Yi words :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:
It's NOT at all uncomfortable when I do choose to insert it in my bra

Hmmmm .... maybe I should take my pishu out of its satchel ???? :p :wink: :rolleyes: :o

Saw that Taiwanese FengShui Master had a pair of the pishus 'hanging/dangling' from outside his pants pocket - much like those old-style watches (he said the pishus must NOT be touched by outsiders especially malicious enemies etc ....)
They tried to get me to buy the BIGGER versions then
I told them 'let me try out with the mini one 1st, if it works I'll then get the bigger ones when I next drop by' :smile:

cheesey

Omg, that's super funny..wahaha.. i really can't stop laughing... Damn hilarious lah bro kia :smile:.

Mindless

Yes. He does look like a professor (his hair). I remembered once at Island Delight, I gave up playing one of the 5 Koi and he took over. He played max and managed to get a very good feature run. I shaked my head and walked off......as I could not bear to see more.

This afternoon, I witnessed someone won the Major JP $12k at Train Express (RWS) - 4 trains adding up to 46 points. Lucky lady :smile:

I was lucky too. Managed to leave the place with some winnings (could have been more but as usual, must give back some until I force myself to leave, before I start to regret.....)

Cheers.

CoffeeMe

Seems April is a bad month for everyone. Bro Blackhole and Slotloser and sis JJCC, pls take care. It won't be a fun game anymore with such a heavy lost. It was so many times, bringing ATM cards will ends with heavy lost. Before entering casinos, we might tell ourself not to withdraw once we lost our losing target, but everytime we lost that target, our mind will automatically instructs "maybe withdraw few hundred to win back what i've lost" but end up lost both initial and the withdraw $. Then we get mad. And lost control. So many times this kind of scenario happened to me that i am so scared of bringing any ATM cards to casino. Yes, the feeling is sucks when lost, but it will be more sucks if lost more. What i did to prevent this kind of thing to happen; i have two wallets. 1 for daily stuff, another one for casino which only comes with cash, IC and PD card. I know i will surely go to casino every one or two days, so i will withdraw money during daytime. Or i will die die withdraw and leave the ATM cards in the baggage counter.
This month, me myself lose my pants badly. Getting paranoid entering the casino. Since back from short holiday last week, been to casino every night. Sunday night was ok, but greedy and resulted as usual; lost the initial winnings + capital. Monday and Tuesday was good as lost only $200 manage to accumulate 32 points. Yesterday almost lost again. Win such a minimum capital of $500, almost lost it all, till the last $40 with 150credits play, manage to trigger feature, the choose 20free games. Good payout of $600+ as hit 5 qilin. Play one more machine won another $50 and call it a night. After losing so much, win a few hundred is good enough. Dun want to risk it anymore.
Another thing that i think, weekdays is harder to win much, the most few hundred. After that if dun want to go home, confirm lost it back.

pommefrite

does any bro/sis here know which casino has Monopoly slot machine, I think they are made by WMS (CMIIW) ? which monopoly themes are available?

also i notice that many of you like to play in smoking section, are the machines in non-smoking not paying out good?

sorry for the newbie questions...gonna be 1st time visiting RWS & MBS and I won't have much time playing

jjcc888

I have been relatively good (so far) this week :wink: :p
Have not stepped into the casino (with the several days of caution here !)
Except for Mon night I was/will be 'kept occupied either at the Spa or at Hair Salon' for treatments from Tues-Thurs night !

BUT I'll likely cancel my Fri PM Spa appointment to do my 2nd RWS trip for this month (to fulfill minimum Promo obligations) and to play the minimum 25 points there
So hope can have DISCIPLINE and NOT stay too long (NO overniter to Sat AM etc & NO FURTHER ATM WDs !!!!)

Think NO POINT going to RWS on crowded weekends and Mon 2/5 Public Holiday {likely get poor payouts and lose more - Sat is yet another Caution Day for me !!! ??} : intend to do some shopping catching-up etc with friends during this Sat - Mon :smile: :biggrin:
Hmmm .... come to think of it I'd 'escaped' the CNY Feb 'bad period' as I was away on holiday but didn't escape the bad April month !

MAY seems to be a much better month for me
With THREE "Auspicious" Days on the 3rd, 15th & 27th !
Again I hope these INCLUDE money luck in addition to just 'romance' etc
Could really do with some much BIGGER JP WINS leh ! :rolleyes:

Slotloser

Thanks CoffeeMe!!
I dont think its only April been a bad month for many slots lover here but infact many bad months are there ever since these 2 IRs were launch last year. Human nature lah...who enjoys losing money right?? Once we know that we still have some funds in our bank for SURE will want to draw some out to fight back!!If I dont remember wrongly, one of the bro was saying he had left his ATMs cards at home and when he losses all his money,went all the way back home to withdraw the money and goes back to the casino to fight again!It doesnt make a different if oneself brings along or doesnt with their atms card!
"Disclipine" is something all of us know well! Sad thing is how many can really stick to it???
If can, dont ever step into these casino anymore. Then we will be the real winner....

Good Luck...