• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

she goes 2,3 times a week, lose 1 to 2k each time, and feels she is not a addict...good luck then. the slot to put in dollar notes may be small,but they are known to suck in bungalows..

Well like I've said before
Slot-playing is an EXPENSIVE INDULGENT Hobby for me
And when I don't have extra funds for it, I'll have to stop (even if temporarily)
I'm NOT those Real Die-Die-MUST-Play Addict at whatever cost (ie Spend non-extra crucial funds or borrow from Ah Longs etc etc etc)
Besides putting aside money monthly for the necessary - bills & such etc
- still must have $$ to cater for my multitudes of quite-expensive Spa Treats (altho' do have some very good value-for-$ offers from time to time) & also Travelling (another MUST HAVE to de-stress myself) other than this present Slot-Playing at casinos

Errmm .... Bungalows (GCBs ?) - nah I'm not THAT rich lah !
Maybe a car or so - or deposit for some condos (should be at slotloser's loss range by now sighzzzzzz)
Actually everything touches on AFFORDABILITY as such for our lifestyle - hobbies/indulgences etc
If we feel we really can't afford something, we'll have to do without it
Or only make it an 'OCCASIONAL TREAT' whenever we can afford it - like my secretaries' 1-2 visits per month

When it comes to HOBBIES - such depends also on Other Factors
eg READING used to be my hobby (CHEAP & Good etc) BUT I stopped when old age/reading vision worsened upon reaching 40 ... Vain me refused to use reading glasses so reading became a real pain for me - nowadays only glance at the papers if at all - at work I'll use a magnifying glass when really necessary
For slot-playing, I used to indulge only when I'm at the casinos - at Genting or Poipet, Cambodia etc (hardly at the NTUC Clubs bc I'm not an NTUC Member or other clubs - anyway the FUN Factor playing at the clubs is real low bc of the limited variety of machines & perceived lousier payouts etc)

It is true that with the 2 IRs, slot-playing at the casinos has become more 'convenient' as such and allowed for 'presently still-affordable' frequent visits (which of course so far has translated to only more losses for me)
Actually the signed-up spa packages (enough to last me for years) & travelling etc since last August also add up quite a bit - easily estimated at some 50-60% of my losses too
So looking at this as a whole - my casino gambling losses isn't really "so astronomical"
Anyway if I don't get some good wins soon (or windfalls from somewhere else) I'll have to CUT DOWN on my casino visits with my depleting funds
Or be like my secretaries - occasional MONTHLY treats (maybe up to 4x per month only)
ALSO this only holds true while I still have the interest here
Like all humans, our hobbies (likes & dislikes) can CHANGE over time
One fine day (just like slotmania) I might wake up to Changed Priorities or Interests and just find slot-playing no longer fun etc

BTW - how come some posts I can't add the smilies ??????

jjcc888

What a let down - a real horrible Vesak Day for me

I reached RWS after 2pm and was only able to get the 5pm and 5.30pm timing for today's Slot Tournament (made my $100 x 2 payment)
So tried to get a place at Island Delight but No Chance at all the whole day here
Played Smoking Room Fafafa slot - lost
Then Diamonds & Roses 2 slots - lost
Standalone 5Koi slot - lost
Also No Chance at the 2 100Pandas slots (just outside new Prosperity Court)
Whatever I played - lost my balance playing capital

Had to do an ATM Withdrawal for the possible max $200 Top-Ups during last 2 minutes of the 5-minute HotShot Game (ie $100 1st 3 mins + max $200 Top-Up = $300)
1st Game - nett loss of about $200
2nd Game - nett loss of about $240
Would you believe my luck is so bad today - even when I did manage to get the 3 In the Money symbols for the progressive spins - that can end up with ZERO Win !!!! %^$*****@####$%

Remind me besides Friday 13th, to also NEVER go to the casinos on a Public Holiday (or even weekends ?) as it's just too crowded to be able to play the slots that we want

AGAIN - it's ALL losses for me these 2 days
1. On Mon at MBS yesterday (left before midnite since very lousy play and couldn't even play Kia's 722 5Koi slot at all)
2. Today Vesak Tues at RWS - really horrible bad play at ALL slots played !
Only managed a miserable 7 GP points today - far short of the minimum 25 points for my minimum 2 monthly RWS Trips (for the RWS Blossoms Rewards Promo !)

I prefer to stop counting my losses - just take as expenses paid - but frustrated by the Bad Play as no fun there
Even if don't win, if can get Good Plays from responsive slots - still worth our while as still FUN for us
What we want besides hopeful wins is to have FUN during the playing process

Kia0042

Yah, it's a bit quiet really, I think most of us are not doing well recently, including me.
Went MBS yesterday, finally have a chance to play machine 722 5koi, bankroll 2k, won up to 4k and eventually, lost all my winning and my capital. :(
The cashexpress 2cts JP1 58k was given away at 11PM, I saw the prize starts from 50.2k. Did not see who/which machine released the prize and the previous big prize 113k.

Probably not going to casino this weekend coz have a few nice movies to catch up. Like the priates movie and fast & furious 5, I've watched all the previous installment, especially the priates movies, my favorites, hard to believe that I like capt jack sparrow so much. :o :o

jjcc888

Yah, it's a bit quiet really, I think most of us are not doing well recently, including me.
Went MBS yesterday, finally have a chance to play machine 722 5koi, bankroll 2k, won up to 4k and eventually, lost all my winning and my capital. :(

Huh ... so I'm not the only one here
Double capital and still Don'T RUN .....
Just simply for the sake of playing on (not stopping) bc we love playing
This has happened so many times to me too .... sighzzzzzz

I'm very very good today
No casinos despite being my Fri PM Off (kinda 'broke' too)
Didn't bother with MBS' Spring Spree Weekend Finale here - afterall my luck has been lousy at such lucky draws - never once got anything at all !!!!!

Intended originally to go for a foot reflex session opposite home since one of my soles is hurting quite badly recently BUT it was not to be as my regular one is busy all afternoon (I won't allow his colleague to do me not after the last horrible session I went thru' there !) - so scheduled a 10am Sat session instead !
Then I'm supposed to do Sat Tea with a friend

MBS has NEW Hotel Certificate Promo starting 29 May
(Not sure whether already have $150 Certificate awarded ???)
Wonder whether can accumulate several Hotel Certificates for ONE Booking and to pay balance with our PD ??
Anyone knows ?

Hmmm ... still CAN'T add the smilies ??????

justl00king

Back from Genting, the crowd there is insane! Still lots of ppl there with most tables full of gamblers.

Better food now, had some great meals.

Won't be going back soon, stay at IRs :smile:

jjcc888

Probably not going to casino this weekend coz have a few nice movies to catch up. Like the priates movie and fast & furious 5, I've watched all the previous installment, especially the priates movies, my favorites, hard to believe that I like capt jack sparrow so much. :o :o

Hahaha .... copy your movie plans for this Sat afternoon
My friend's got us tickets for 4.30 pm movie (as requested)
Not sure which movie as gave her the right to choose
Then dinner instead of tea ....
May or may not pop into the casino later today or Sun tomorrow - see mood 1st

See ... I'm NOT a gambling addict
I CAN control and NOT GO if I wish
Right now the control is rather 'easy' bc of the presently-limited funds - bc I find it Not Shiok playing with low capital : for me must be average of minimum $800 -1k - 1.5k for some Meaningful Play (Small sums such as $300-500 can be gone in minutes without any chance for any possible recovery at all ! Only tends to make me feel frustrated and angry etc .....)
This month supposed to have delayed pay increment ... hope it's a meaningful one like at least 10% would be great ????
(Tharman promised 30% salary increase for us mortals ???)
and not some meaningless miserable stingy $100-$300 type
Can increase Gambling/Travelling/Savings (somehow the last 'savings' just doesn't happen tho' !!!!) etc Budgets then hehehe

Was actually thinking whether I should preserve my now-limited capital for next Fri 27th May (when supposedly another romance-auspicious day for me ????)
Seems next weekend is another Club Weekend for April points earned (Club 500 only)

kelvinngio

Marina Bay Sands Casino: My Love, My Experience, My Ending
Felt so much to write this since I read so much about you all. This is solely just for sharing and reading purposes.

Some brief profiling about me. Im 28 this year, single, holding a normal office job with about $3k monthly while giving 20% of it to my old parents.

I used to frequent "football clubs" before my Marina Bay Sands casino trips, one of the most frequent and established club" in Katong area. For those who does not know what is a "football club", they are usually jackpots and some billiard rooms, registered as a xxx football club for members only. Larger establishements would have small private rooms for cards and mahjong. These clubs usually run illegally. In modern days, jackpot machines has transformed to computers where you can play all sorts of JP games and casino. You will pay a sum of money to the administrator in the club manning the room and they will transferred your paid amount to your chosen station for you to start your casino fever! You will click and click while gambling.The place was quite run down and smoky. Almost everyone smokes in the room, even as a smoker myself, i also cannot take it the amount of 2nd hand smoke. There are free drinks and food (usually zi char, and its delivered to the club itself" after you have placed your order)

One fine day in Jan 2011 where Im feeling down, I have decided to try my luck by visiting the club after my work. Upon reaching, I noticed that the whole building, including the retails downstairs was sealed. Oh dear, its tearing down to build something else. No choice, Katong is a prime area.

I took a cab down Sands. It was my first time in Jan 2011 to the Singapore casino being a Singaporean myself.
Sands is built so lovely. Many of the surroundings are done up with gold finishing, pretty impressive. Very clean toilets, ideally for people like me who are fussy about toilets. I even chosen shit at Sands rather than my office, as you can smoke in the toilet. Nobody cares (I mean in smoking floors.)
The Premier Advantage card is a point system to encourage you to play-as-you-earn-points. A loyalty card designed much better than my Genting Malaysia card.
I like the simple Ruby lounge buffet at $15 cash or by PD. It also gives me the impression that my levy is somehow reduced to $85 instead of $100.

I played Bacarrat since the days in the club and Sands. It is one of the fastest games to see profits and losses. Jackpots are just occasions to earn cab fares. I will put $100-$200 and stopped when i make about $20 or more. Back to Bacarrat, a game which gives you confidence when you predicted the right side to win. I have won like 8-10 times consecutively during the good times. Everything is smooth sailing. Natural 8 and 9s. 7 win over 6. Hit a 3rd card to make a comeback. Impressive games at the tables.

kelvinngio

The days of winnings are good. Bringing some capital of $1,000 - $3,000 and making profits in most of the trips. 2 weeks down the road, I won about $18,000 in bacaratt.I set a target of winning $200,000 cold hard cash then i will call it quit.
Law of nature/balance came after the winning was around $18,000. Remember the times where I won with Naturals 8 and 9, 7 over 6, 3rd card drawing which changes the points? It really fall back upon me, I lost it the same ways. Same thing, 2 weeks of winnings was returned to Sands in about 2 weeks too.

This is the exciting journey which I have walked through. Still have a few hundreds of PD too in my card. Recently talked, learned and read about few people who have lost big at Sands.
-Friend's mother
-AB posting
-newspapers
-vesak day enlightenment post by one of the bros here
-cab drivers (they always ask me how my day at the casino when I took the cab home after my casino day. they would share stories of how people lost with no money and went home to take cash. old people gambled their allowances/savings given by their children away and feeling very disorientated.)
-friends (from them, where i understand that recently alot of old people buy annuities using cash in the fear of themselves/spouses will gamble all their lifelong savings away)

I've seen people withdrawing their very last cent away. Looking listless while checking their points. (Either you just came in to check your points, finish some games and check their points). I remembered 1 old man has 5 digit points and PDs while checking his points in front of me. However, clearly shown in his face he dont look happy.
Therefore, I've decided to call it quit and apply for exclusion yesterday. With this little writeup, i called it my journey and experience.

jjcc888

Was actually thinking whether I should preserve my now-limited capital for next Fri 27th May (when supposedly another romance-auspicious day for me ????)
Seems next weekend is another Club Weekend for April points earned (Club 500 only)

Should have listened to my instincts today and not step into the casinos until next Fri but 'feeling itchy bc got nothing else better to do'
..... had wanted to get my hair washed today at the opposite hair salon (bc in no mood to do it myself) but too many customers and needed to wait my turn .... so ended up going to MBS instead

Reached MBS around 4 pm - played a Fortune King slot at CashExpress - lost
Then since my fav FK slot was occupied, played the neighbouring corner slot
Managed to double my initial $50 note bc of Full 5 Fish feature
But eventually lost all my $400+ playing capital (small amount bc didn't do any advanced ATM WD for today's play) - my neighbour playing my fav slot was also complaining on the lousy play/games today bc hardly any Free Games or good features on BOTH our slots !
Went for tea-break at Tong Dim

Then did a minimal ATM WD
- Kia's 722 5Koi slot was under maintenance and the Diamonds&Roses slots were either occupied or had someone just 'hogging the seats'
So went over the other side to play the other 5Koi slot - lost
Went back to Diamonds & Roses slots (also lost), noticed that slot 722 could be played now and once it went unoccupied, I shifted over BUT also lost here
Today ALL the slots I played were pretty lack-lustre (ie Not much Fun at all)
In fact I only stayed a considerably short <4 hours today ! (About 4 - 7++ pm only!)

Did witness one Spring Spree Finale CashWheel Spinning but pretty boring as only $588 was won by each of the 2 ladies called up

So - had I NOT gone to MBS today I would have preserved that $800+ for Fri's play instead
Hmmm .... lately the last few trips really DID see a diminishing return on the FUN factor
And as stated earlier I think for Weekends and Holidays, I tend to think they PURPOSELY fix the slots for lower winnings etc
I MUST try NOT to go during crowded weekends/holidays/Fri 13th/etc
I feel I have more fun at more responsive slots during the other days as a whole
Ya .... if things continue in this boring way, I might well lose interest myself and stop going (don't have to wait until no extra funds for it)

Maybe I should now minimise my visits - be more selective etc
To only say 2-3x during the week-days
And only go when I have MORE Extra Cash so that I can play on longer with a more "meaningful amount of capital of 1.5-2k " rather than 'half-hearted lower stretched amounts of $500 - 1k'

Actually if not for the Spring Spree Finale, I don't think I would have turned up at all during crowded weekends !!!!

jjcc888

I played Bacarrat since the days in the club and Sands. It is one of the fastest games to see profits and losses. Jackpots are just occasions to earn cab fares. I will put $100-$200 and stopped when i make about $20 or more. Back to Bacarrat, a game which gives you confidence when you predicted the right side to win. I have won like 8-10 times consecutively during the good times. Everything is smooth sailing. Natural 8 and 9s. 7 win over 6. Hit a 3rd card to make a comeback. Impressive games at the tables.

Don't think Baccarat to be a FAST GAME
I played Electronic Baccarat at MBS once and found it pretty boring after the slots (but don't win/lose as stayed pretty even mainly)

Hmmm ..... now that I find slots NOT as fun anymore
Maybe I should consider Table Games again ?????

OR maybe I should brave the loooong journey to Genting
and play the 'cheaper' Genting slots
Afterall they keep sending me emails/SMSes on Free Rooms etc

r_ylget1973

Back...lol

Win about 2K Rm.....

Got Cash Train Jackpot - Major ( Rm 2516.14 )

Missed Grand Jackpot by around 5 points I think....lol

I was playing in Casino over at Resort Side Opps Latte Section - Machine umber 8220 or 8820.

Playing Max bet At Indian Dream Machine, got 02 straight Trains Cash In A Row.

1st One - Minor Jackpot - ( RM 67.14 )

Immediately follow by the next one which I have got Major Jackpot - ( Rm - 2,516.14 )

Than play on for a while & left.

Overall is a good trip for me, at least I have enjoyed my Jackpot Experience & also make a bit back.

Regards
Roy

slotmania

Therefore, I've decided to call it quit and apply for exclusion yesterday. With this little writeup, i called it my journey and experience.

welcome to the self exclusion. :p I have lost and wrote off the loss. I have no savings now. To start afresh to save up again. I know I have to bite the bullet. In a few years time, i can withdraw a healthy cpf amount and dun wish to see myself tempted to lose it all to casinos in the future. :wink:

kelvinngio

Oh well, in my humble opinion, table games are fun. If you join those higher limit tables, you can easily clock around 50 points or more.

Now, heres some input from me on table games.
Poker: Most/All of the poker are progressive. You can wage on the progressive by a small standard bet. Everyone hopes to strike something. Else, its quite easy you can errode your capital. (Like jackpot)
Blackjack: Tough game. You will be caught in situations on whether to hit 1 more card or stand.
Dont hit mentality- Let dealer bust. However, dealer has to draw to min. 17 points hor. :wink:
Hit mentality- Got hit got chance. However, once you busted, there goes your chips.
Insurance- You buy insurance for gambling? Then what for you gamble in the first place? Risk management dont work like that.
Three Card Poker: Surprisingly, I always see dealer make money. I cannot explain why. So sorry.
Bacarrat: Drug. The confidence will come when you are predicting things right. Just like you know a certain share will rally alot up in the next few days, or guessed the right side of soccer handicap like that. However, past performance doesnt equate to future outcome of the cards.
Roulette: The beauty of 0. It opens. :smile:
Sic Bo: Interesting game with many things you can wage on. But personally, I don't like dice.

MBS is indeed tempting. Few minutes only from my workplace, home and my membership gym. Maybe you can plan a short trip to Genting and enjoy the cool air.
:smile:

For me, I am saving up for my HongKong summer sale trip.
:wink::wink::wink:

Don't think Baccarat to be a FAST GAME

I played Electronic Baccarat at MBS once and found it pretty boring after the slots (but don't win/lose as stayed pretty even mainly)

Hmmm ..... now that I find slots NOT as fun anymore
Maybe I should consider Table Games again ?????

OR maybe I should brave the loooong journey to Genting
and play the 'cheaper' Genting slots
Afterall they keep sending me emails/SMSes on Free Rooms etc