• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

theblackhole

Hi Bros and Sis,

I went to MBS last nite and lost a bomb! I didn't know what happened to me.I got into a frantic daze! Lost my initial $500 capital and went to my ATMs and withdrew three times in a hope to win back my losses. I told myself this is madness!! This is mad! You've to stop withdrawing from your ATMs!!! I lost control. Played roulette...lost! Then wanted to make a quick recovery.Played Big and Small...lost. Then switched to rapid fire roulette...lost again. It was a losing night. I told myself must stop..remember discipline...But I simply went out and kept withdrawing from my ATMs!!! Then I went to Ruby to play the 20 cents slots hoping to hit it big! But lost with no features.The Choysanyeh was completely no payments. So lost and lost and lost....In the end, feeling dead tired already and no concentration, I drove home....down $4K!!!! Heart-broken man!!! I really didn't know what happened to me!!! I lost control and I lost painfully.....Please don't follow my stupidity gambling adventure. Take care brothers and sisters here.This gambling demon is real bad - a living nightmare!!! Once you start to chase your losses, it's a path to HELL!!! Take care...I don't know how long it will take to heal my wounds and recover my losses - if ever at all..Damned sad!!!

bearbearfury

Hi Bros and Sis,

I went to MBS last nite and lost a bomb! I didn't know what happened to me.I got into a frantic daze! Lost my initial $500 capital and went to my ATMs and withdrew three times in a hope to win back my losses. I told myself this is madness!! This is mad! You've to stop withdrawing from your ATMs!!! I lost control. Played roulette...lost! Then wanted to make a quick recovery.Played Big and Small...lost. Then switched to rapid fire roulette...lost again. It was a losing night. I told myself must stop..remember discipline...But I simply went out and kept withdrawing from my ATMs!!! Then I went to Ruby to play the 20 cents slots hoping to hit it big! But lost with no features.The Choysanyeh was completely no payments. So lost and lost and lost....In the end, feeling dead tired already and no concentration, I drove home....down $4K!!!! Heart-broken man!!! I really didn't know what happened to me!!! I lost control and I lost painfully.....Please don't follow my stupidity gambling adventure. Take care brothers and sisters here.This gambling demon is real bad - a living nightmare!!! Once you start to chase your losses, it's a path to HELL!!! Take care...I don't know how long it will take to heal my wounds and recover my losses - if ever at all..Damned sad!!!

Bro, no offence. you might want to consider to ban yourself just like what i did on feb. It was tough but i managed to get rid of this evil hobby gradually. The only time i can gamble now to to bring my family on star cruise once or twice a year which i just did in Apr.

Slotloser

Hi Bros and Sis,

Hi Bro,

you are not alone man....I went MBS last night as well as this afternoon and hit a lost of S$3.8k in total!!Real suck feeling!! Was playing those Super respin machines at L1. Nothing at all...nothing at all only with full of irritating sounds!!! Fedup!!

I dont think will be able to recover what I have lost there but only to bite the bullets and apply for a self exclusion next week. Think this is the only way to stop myself to patrons these 2 IRS here!!

Take care man...

jjcc888

hi JJCC,

Lucky u.. i didnt receive any email for complimentary Air Supply ticket.. not sure if can call to reserve though.. hahaha.. do u need to quote any number?

No - just call the number stated in email and give them membership no. when asked
Guess they must already have the list in their computers
If change mind and not going must inform them 2 Days in advance or else PD200 will be deducted
(I now have over 5k points & PDs)

Medoil - that means they must be giving random tickets to selected small-time players too
Yes - Free Lion King tickets for ALL would be great !!!!

jjcc888

I meant to go MBS tonight BUT this morning while crossing the road came across this grey-robed NUN ! :confused: :eek: :(
SIGHZZZZ .... hope a Nun's Bad-Luck-Causing Effect is minimal compared with coming across a MONK (in grey/saffron robes)
Or that my Supposed-Luckiest April Day can 'overcome all bad-luck thingies etc' :o :wink:

Think I'll go MBS straight after work
ie cancel my Spa treatment bc still not quite well [no more runny nose but bad sore throat now from the Flu tablets] :biggrin:

NUTS - am typing this a 2nd time as somehow my finger touched something and everything typed out disappeared !!!:eek::confused:

1st of all - I can well empathise with bros blackhole & slotloser as I myself have had MANY MANY losing nights/trips too (but I won't bother with any self-exclusion)

Anyway am glad to report that somehow the Stars etc seemed more powerful than any evil bad-luck forces such as seeing a Nun etc (at least until around 2am Fri AM !!!)

I went to MBS with less than $900 capital
($400 for Thurs hoping to keep the $450 spare for Sat :rolleyes: :confused:)

Spent several $50 notes at the CashExpress slots
(my fav Fortune King & Kia's mute-now-not-so-mute 5 Dragon)
NO GOOD at all - so stopped to have dinner at Tong Dim (soya milk not orange juice)

After dinner went over to Main Entrance Slot Area
played a couple of my Diamonds&Roses slots - also NO GOOD at all
Imagine had a 30 Free Game at 3x - got lousy low payout credits !

When I noticed that Kia's Standalone 5KOI was free, quickly printed ticket and dashed over
That 5KOI was the STAR slot for me that Thurs night !
Imagine from just one $50 note I 'grew' that to a final $2,110 ticket ! :biggrin:
I printed out the tickets each time there was a significant win ($50 upwards) and RE-INSERTED those tickets to continue play .... except for a few rounds when the amounts went downwards instead, on the whole it was a pretty smooth climb upwards - did PUSH it somewhat
BUT once 2k+ reached told myself BETTER STOP as also MUST go toilet bc bladder at near bursting point after playing non-stop for over 4 hours there :p

The MOST LOGICAL thing to do after that was to RUN
But knowing me - as I don't expect to pop by on Fri later and/or maybe also Pushing my Luck etc .... at the end decided on my usual overniter till the next morning after breakfast or before/after lunch
I REALLY must re-examine my head on this - Why do this AGAIN when it has ALWAYS failed 99% of the time ? :rolleyes: :mad:

Started off with the BEST of Intentions & Plans
Put aside original capital sum for Sat - to only play with winnings for the rest of the night/trip
We know what happens then
Went to CashExpress & Fafafa slots ---- NO Good again as ALL Losses
BUT I did have a Nice Time trying out the 1ct Magic BUTTERFLY Slot (Never got Free Game at all tho' !!!!)
BUT when I played the 2 Shenlong slots at the HighLimit Area, I DID manage to recover my ShenLong losses there from one Surprising <$300 Win (playing at just 20-30 lines $2/3)
After that lost $50-100 at the WOF slots
Then back to my Diamonds&Roses - NO Good still
Of course by then I was dipping into the 'reserved for Sat playing capital' !!!

Decided to go back to that lucky 5KOI slot
The MAX that I managed to push the winnings to was just above $500 for the 2nd Round as it went all the way downhill until ZERO :o :(
I guess by then I was just too 'exhausted and not in right frame of mind' and bothered by the smoke from an inconsiderate player etc
I could well have stopped at just after the $500 level instead of 'senseless continued play'

For Sat I'll need to do an ATM WD to add-on to my miserable balance $300+ capital
(Yup - $850 to $2110 to only $300 !)

This April Month the Cosmic constellations/stars are clashing with each other - so a very volatile 'bad' month for most of us
I'm very likely not to step into MBS Casino after this Sat trip as I'll have Caution Days coming (it depends again tho' ....) but I need to do a 2nd RWS Trip for the month !

Actually on these 'pantang things', I depend most on my personal jade 'pishu' from Taiwan (this is small enough to stuff into my bra if needed for much stronger/closer 'protection/battle' hahaha :smile::biggrin::biggrin:
Of course with the Rabbit Year I've also an additional small rooster to fight against the rabbit (but this I've never put in my bra as I'm afraid of things clashing etc - so only safely in my handbag)
On my office desk, I've got a bigger Rooster (actually a Pepper Shaker I got from Europe) and also an Eiffel Tower-Rooster magnet on PC CPU
They serve a Double Purpose - also make for nice decor items :smile: :biggrin:
My motto : Better Be Safe than Sorry !

aurvandil

Bro Blackhole and Bro Slotloser

Sorry to hear about your losses. Do take care. No pt to continue playing if it is no fun anymore and you feel so lousy afterwards.

cheesey

Wah, JJCC u very fierce, even stuff yr pishu into yr bra, damn power liao..wahaha.. omg, that's really hilarious, sorry..haha.

I think, given the chance that u already hit 2k+ winnings, u should really run home straight le, must practise yr discipline lah..

I just back from RWS, lost a few hundred bucks on Miss Kitty (currently my fav game), still quite enjoyable session..

Seeing bro Blackhole n Slotloser thread, i also feel bad for u guys and i also just tabulate my losses since i start playing last August.. Wah, bo dai bo ji i also spend ard 9k+ on casino liao, sibeh heart pain sia..

Lucky nowadays i more discipline le, compare with my beginning period..

Anyway, gambling is like that. As long as able to sustain the losses without borrowing or eating maggi mee, still ok with me..

Me same old advice, win liao agar agar must run home fast..haha.

jjcc888

Wah, JJCC u very fierce, even stuff yr pishu into yr bra, damn power liao..wahaha.. omg, that's really hilarious, sorry..haha.

I think, given the chance that u already hit 2k+ winnings, u should really run home straight le, must practise yr discipline lah..

I just back from RWS, lost a few hundred bucks on Miss Kitty (currently my fav game), still quite enjoyable session..

Seeing bro Blackhole n Slotloser thread, i also feel bad for u guys and i also just tabulate my losses since i start playing last August.. Wah, bo dai bo ji i also spend ard 9k+ on casino liao, sibeh heart pain sia..

Anyway, gambling is like that. As long as able to sustain the losses without borrowing or eating maggi mee, still ok with me..

Me same old advice, win liao agar agar must run home fast..haha

Ya lah - agree with you on the points BOLDED in your post !

My pishu-stuffing into bra : nobody can tell so ONLY I (and u) know hahahaha :biggrin::biggrin:

Actually the MissKitty slot on the left of Kia's Standalone 5Koi slot I saw also seems to be pretty good as always see OTHER players winning lots (but NOT ME when I tried paying it once/twice tho' !)

OK - just a quick post here before I shower and go out
Going to pay my respects to my deceased ancestors etc at the Memorial Hall and hope I'll also get their good blessings etc for today's Club 500 Draws and all future casino plays and all other stuff in my life (Pao Ka Lioa !) :p :smile:

Then most probably head to MBS (maybe after some shopping 1st - see how)
Will be back tonight !!!! :wink:

aurvandil

Recently I have switched to playing slots. After a fair bit of research and practical experience (I play EVERYWHERE ELSE but the 2 IRs), I have formulated the following hypothesis:

It is NOT TRUE that the payback on slot machines is constant. The payback changes based on the number of lines you play.

This is different from the conventional wisdom in most gambling sites which suggest that it does matter whether you play 1 line or 25 lines.

The reason from the different payback is due to the Wild symbols in the slot.

If you play 1 line, the Wild symbol is only relevant for that 1 line.

If however yopu play 30 lines, the Wild symbol can give a favourable response to 4 to 5 lines.

The probability of getting a Wild symbol is the same regardless whether you play 1 line for whether you play 30 lines.

Unless the probability of getting a Wild symbol changes based on the number of lines you play, it is statistically impossible for the payback to remain constant.

The impact of the Wild symbol is magnified when you consider games with free spins and multipliers. The amount you get from free spining 25 lines 1 credit is always higher than 1 line 25 credits because of the Wild symbol.

The difference in the payback will depend on the type of machine you are playing. If you are playing a machine where you observe that Wild symbol/free spin does not happen very often, then the difference is not very great. However if you are playing a machine where you get Wild/free spin often, then the difference can be significant.

Hence next time when you see uncles/aunties playing all the lines and 1 credit, don't laugh at them. They might not have done advanced statistical analysis and systematic sampling of slot machines to prove thier hypothesis. They however managed to instintively choose the combination that gives them the best odds.

aurvandil

Actually the MissKitty slot on the left of Kia's Standalone 5Koi slot I saw also seems to be pretty good as always see OTHER players winning lots (but NOT ME when I tried paying it once/twice tho' !) :wink:

I remember somehwere about an insider sharing. The standalone 5Koi payback is 93%. The hyperlinked 5Koi is 90%.
The difference 3% is what goes into the progressive jackpot.

For "real" slot players like yourselves, it is better to play the stand alone machines. This is because the "1 cents 1 line" type syndicates have insiders among the technical staff of the casino. When the jackpots are "ripe", they will tip off the syndicates who will then send their men to play. In this way, they get a positive expectations game and can "beat the house". It is hard for the casino to take action since the syndicates have a lot of runners and you cannot stop people from playing 1 cent 1 line.

Hence if you play the hyperlinked machines, you are just the sucker feeeding the machines until the progressive jackpot is ripe. When the progressive jackpot is ripe, you will never get a chance to play as the machines will be monopolised by the syndicates.

jjcc888

Hence if you play the hyperlinked machines, you are just the sucker feeeding the machines until the progressive jackpot is ripe. When the progressive jackpot is ripe, you will never get a chance to play as the machines will be monopolised by the syndicates.

I DON'T agree with that at all !

When we're lucky, we CAN get some Good Wins from just the Free Games (not counting the Minis and Minor JPs) alone

Slotloser

Bro Blackhole and Bro Slotloser

Sorry to hear about your losses. Do take care. No pt to continue playing if it is no fun anymore and you feel so lousy afterwards.

Hi Bro,

Thank you!
you are right!! I dont think there is any more fun after losing a big sum of money even with ownself affordability! No point stepping in with phobia and lousy feeling! Many tends not to see S$200-S$300 winnings as the losing amount is locked in the minds!!Ending up what happen???

I will call it a day.

Take care....

Slotloser

Me same old advice, win liao agar agar must run home fast..haha.

Hi Bro( I hope I am right ),

Thank you!

Discplipine is something many of us know by hard but I called it "extremely hard to exercise" when we are in the field!!! To conclude, if majority can exercise this power, many Casino's could have closed shops.

Take care...

Kia0042

I feel sad when I read bros theblackhole & slotloser's post, please take a long long break bros, take care.
Slot game is a very addictive game, newbie players have most luck on slot play, be careful.

Slot playing is all about LUCK and of course if you have experiences, it helps. This doesn't mean he/she can always win, an experience slot player know how to make his/her bankroll last LONGER, knows which is "good timing" machine and when to apply max bet. There is no tactic at all, unlike table games.

MBS slots
Don't play MAX bet - you have 97% to become a "dry corpse".
Play min to ave bet.

RWS slots
Don't play MIN bet - you have less than 3% chances to win big.
Play ave to Max bet.:wink:

Slotloser

I feel sad when I read bros theblackhole & slotloser's post, please take a long long break bros, take care.
Slot game is a very addictive game, newbie players have most luck on slot play, be careful.

Slot playing is all about LUCK and of course if you have experiences, it helps. This doesn't mean he/she can always win, an experience slot player know how to make his/her bankroll last LONGER, knows which is "good timing" machine and when to apply max bet. There is no tactic at all, unlike table games.

MBS slots
Play min to ave bet.

RWS slots

Hi Bro,

Thank you!

Yes, I will take a extremely long break atleast for the next 1year.

Cheers & Take care..

aurvandil

MBS slots
Play min to ave bet.

RWS slots

Interesting obs. I have played everywhere but the 2 IRs so I would appreciate your expert insight. How would MAX line 1 credit fare in the respective IRs

jjcc888

SH*IT*$###&****
Another totally BAD Trip today to MBS
LOST ALL my Sat morning-withdrawn fresh $800 + another $400 later :(:mad:
I find somehow it's WORSE during the weekend especially on PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
1st of all - I reached MBS about 3pm by which time almost all the better slots were already taken up .... so no choice but to play whatever 'available slot' and no good spins as such :(

The ONLY Better Slot worthy of mention for the whole of Saturday for me was this brief stint at the 2nd-last slot of the 1st lot of Prosperity Slots (2 Fortune Kings at the end [or middle if you take the WHOLE Row there])
I WAS lucky in the sense that even tho' I was playing 75 credits (rather than 125 credits) for the higher 5FullFishes/Dragons , the fish/dragon/etc on the LAST 5th reel chose to appear in the MIDDLE/Centre Space rather than the 2 Blocked-Out Spaces enabling me to get the FULL CREDITS (ie 4000 credits etc) for such spins MANY TIMES (only wasted/lost out on several times of the lower-paying 9s and a couple of As)

That 'lucky 21st-April' Kia's standalone 5Koi was occupied throughout and I had NO CHANCE at all there

I didn't hold much expectation that my name would get called for the Club 500 Draws but 'hope springs eternal'
As expected, my name wasn't called at all (tho' I did get some crank-call from Malaysia inviting me for some dinner - too noisy to hear properly .... as was busy playing that Prosperity FortuneKing slot)
A very lucky Mr Lim won the $50k top prize for today at the 3pm 1st Draw !!!
I only bothered to witness the last 9pm & 10pm Spinning of the Wheel (as by then feeling very jialat/sian with the losses & lousy slots)

Luckily I remembered to claim my weekly voucher
Had expected a $100 Voucher as distinctly played OVER 100 points on Thurs-Fri BUT the PA Counter lady said the system only showed 98 points and therefore only can claim $40 (2 x $20 vouchers extended to 31st May from April)

Somehow it's just NOT my day [or even gambling month !] ...... :confused: :mad: :(
So today the Natural External Forces won (notwithstanding my pishu etc) :(:(

aurvandil

As mentioned previously, I have been doing some research lately on playing slots. Here is something which will help you determine how long your bankroll will last. You can use it to bring enough $$$ so that you can leave your atm / credit card at home. It also helps you set your expectations correctly on what is win and what is lose.

On average, a person will play 500 to 600 jackpot spins in 1 hour.
Let us assume the maximum value of 600 spins.

Let us say you are playing on a 20 cent machine and you play 25 lines.
The amount per spin is therefore $0.20 x 25 = $5.00.

CRA mandates that the paybackfor jackpot is a minimum of 90%.
If the machine you are playing is set at this value, the amount you can expect to lose per spin is $0.50.

In 1 hour, you can therefore exepct to lose $300.
Hence if you want to play for 4 hours, you shoudl bring a bankroll of 4x$300 = $1200.

A good way to exercise DISCIPLINE is to time the number of hours you are playing.
To do this you can use a stop watch (e.g. the one in your smart phone_. You can start the timer when you sit down and stop it when you need to take a break (much less tedious than counting the number of spins you are making).

If after 4 hours, you have lost less than $1200, you can consider that you had a "winning" session.
If you have lost $1,200 and you play less than 4 hours, you can consider you had a "losing" session.
With your exepctations correctly set, you won't therefore feel lousy when you leave the casino.

cheesey

SH*IT*$###&****
Another totally BAD Trip today to MBS
LOST ALL my Sat morning-withdrawn fresh $800 + another $400 later :(:mad:
I find somehow it's WORSE during the weekend especially on PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
1st of all - I reached MBS about 3pm by which time almost all the better slots were already taken up .... so no choice but to play whatever 'available slot' and no good spins as such :(

The ONLY Better Slot worthy of mention for the whole of Saturday for me was this brief stint at the 2nd-last slot of the 1st lot of Prosperity Slots (2 Fortune Kings at the end [or middle if you take the WHOLE Row there])
I WAS lucky in the sense that even tho' I was playing 75 credits (rather than 125 credits) for the higher 5FullFishes/Dragons , the fish/dragon/etc on the LAST 5th reel chose to appear in the MIDDLE/Centre Space rather than the 2 Blocked-Out Spaces enabling me to get the FULL CREDITS (ie 4000 credits etc) for such spins MANY TIMES (only wasted/lost out on several times of the lower-paying 9s and a couple of As)

That 'lucky 21st-April' Kia's standalone 5Koi was occupied throughout and I had NO CHANCE at all there

I didn't hold much expectation that my name would get called for the Club 500 Draws but 'hope springs eternal'
As expected, my name wasn't called at all (tho' I did get some crank-call from Malaysia inviting me for some dinner - too noisy to hear properly .... as was busy playing that Prosperity FortuneKing slot)
A very lucky Mr Lim won the $50k top prize for today at the 3pm 1st Draw !!!
I only bothered to witness the last 9pm & 10pm Spinning of the Wheel (as by then feeling very jialat/sian with the losses & lousy slots)

Luckily I remembered to claim my weekly voucher
Had expected a $100 Voucher as distinctly played OVER 100 points on Thurs-Fri BUT the PA Counter lady said the system only showed 98 points and therefore only can claim $40 (2 x $20 vouchers extended to 31st May from April)

Somehow it's just NOT my day [or even gambling month !] ...... :confused: :mad: :(
So today the Natural External Forces won (notwithstanding my pishu etc) :(:(

Yr pishu power cannot always counter those casinos feng shui 1 lah..heehee. I heard they spend like millons setting up all the feng shui traps to kill us.. Think only the highest level of feng shui/sorcery power, something like having a thailand "ghost kid 鬼仔" can fight them..

For me play weekend or weekdays not much diff but i prefer to go after 12am.. Something abt the witching hours i can't explain but i do feel the jackpot are abit more erratic or haywired or generous, so as to speak, during this period..

Think JJCC u go take a break lah.. See yr recent threads n agar agar u also lose like wat, 7 or 8k this month le.. Take a good rest and read up some fengshui tips or get more fengshui 法宝 than go back casino to fight again k :biggrin:.

Me just lost my job, hence also cannot play too often le.. despite now having more time..keke.

Kia0042

Not sure about $0.20 machine, but if you base on a 2cts machine with $5/bet (250credits) play at:

MBS - 10mins, 10spins/min, machine payout (excl. progresive prize)
95% - $300 gone
4% - $300 survive, stay longer
0.9% - $300 become $1000-$1500
0.1% - $300 become $4,000, Max payout $6000

RWS 10mins, 10spins/min, machine payout (excl. progresive prize)
90% - $300 gone
8% - $300 survive, stay longer.
1.5% - $300 become $1000-$1,500
0.5% - $300 become $4,000, Max payout $10,000

Slot is random, it hardly give you the payout like what you caculated.
The real fact in MBS, even on an average slot play day (not a lousy day), $1,200 hardly last for 4 hours for a $5/spin (250credits).
Another real fact is, less than 10% slot players play 6spins/min, I think ave 10spin/min.

Jester Pete's way, that is MAX bet on one, three, seven lines, one of the most hated slot play habit, big win chances less than 0.1% and lost chances at 99.9%. One out of 1,000 slot players play in this way.