• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

This is what I think of a slot machine usually payout (from my game experiences) :
Feature payout 500-2,000cr is below average, (30-50% of the time, which mean you get such result for 3~5 times out of 10 feature games).
Feature payout between 2,000-6,000cr is average, (40-50%) Mostly eat a bit and pay back a bit.
Feature payout between 6,000cr~10,000 is above average, (10-20%), may consider to continue for a little more time to see the next few feature games result, possibility of hitting a super good is higher than getting a super bad one. :wink:
Super good payout 10,000cr and above (1-5%) Run asap coz you probably only get this result 1 out of 40 feature games.
Super bad payout out less than 500cr (5-10%). Giveup asap before you get burnt.

Thanks. Congrats to you too.
I suppose you are referring to a 60/150cr bet above.

Cheers.

Mindless

Thursday FR.
Went upstairs to SH. My fav 5k and FK are available. I chose the 5K. Managed to get some ave features. While running the feature, I played the WTG next to it. Hit a feature with 8 free games and 2 wild, that gave me 20k cr. phew.

Switched to the FK. Not bad, Fish FH X 5 at 150 cr. behind me, an uncle getting many features on a 5D. He upped his cr to 100k. During my FK feature, I played the other 5k simultaneously too and hitting another ave feature.

Just when I was wondering I haven't seen the 2 sisters, they walked in. The younger one wanted to play the 5k and stared at the machine which was still running my feature. As soon as I pulled out my Tito, she put her bag on the seat and chop the machine. But she didn't play. She just played a 5d behind. As usual, punching away at the innocent machine and ordering the JP attendant to change her Tito to $50 notes a couple of times. her style is max bet and banging and withdraw tito to $50 notes which only last 2 spins per note. Maybe I am biased against them, but really, whenever they are around, it just gets into me. The elder one even "complaint" loudly to her brother that the other 5d is having non-stop feature like automatic. When I hear this, it makes my blood boil. Although not commenting on my machine, I think she is just jealous and Bo seh.

Anyway I had a pretty good run on my FK too. Managed to grow my BR to 50k on 150cr. Then I decided to leave the disturbing place and moved to PS.

Along the way, I also played the 10c 5d. The white hair uncle is no where to be seen. I thought I will just try $200-300 but since the feature didn't come, I tried and tried until I put in$1.3k before I hit feature on 60cr. Chose 15 free games and it retrigger twice. Heng ah, I managed to win 15k cr. upped $200 only.

In PS, I had mostly below ave and ave features only. No extraordinary ones like the previous outing. Anyway, I am satisfied with a positive outing.

Cheers and good luck.

jjcc888

Yesterday one of my newer secretaries who started working here only about 3 months back came to me and said "I heard from the rest that you always go MBS...." Alamak :o :p

I said "Not anymore - not since Annual Levy expired last August 2011 .......... can't afford to go as lost too much ..... now will only be on $100 Daily Levy when accompanied with Free Roooms - now I don't even bother to step in when collecting my free mooncakes or the free concerts since my Slot Luck is so terrible sighzzzzzzzzzzzz :(
Now with the Much TIGHTER slots at BOTH casinos - also not much FUN anymore -
NO Shiok feeling after paying the expensive entertainment fee - no entertainment obtained but only frustration + empty br/pocket !!!!!!!

She then confessed that she'd lost 150k playing MBS slots
AND the reason why she had to go back to work
Her MBS Annual Levy expired just a month ago

I replied "Sama sama - my losses about there too "
Think Average Loss for a one year period for most

She said with the Public Holiday still worth paying $100 to maximise 24-hour timing
Stupid authorities should allow for $30 6-hour levy so that we kiasu ones WON'T have to die-die STAY the whole 24 hours and Lose more during that longer period
6 Hours is just about nice to satisfy that slot urge with modest BR ? :smile:

Anyway I satisfy my slot urge playing my iPhone Aristocrat 5D etc
Don't have to lose real $$$ - leaving me to spend my hard-earned $$$ ELSEWHERE :wink: :biggrin:

I'm now in the midst of plotting my next casino outing hehehe :cool: :eek:
Thinking of the 2/1/2013 4D3N KL/Malacca new Costa Cruise departing from the new Marina Bay Cruise Centre [Groupon Deal]
Will be a "Kill many birds with one stone" thingy here
- post-Birthday Cruise present for mom [otherwise known as My Reluctant Travel Companion where casinos/gambling are present]
- my Clearing Leave vacation
:rolleyes::rolleyes: have to convince mom that I WON'T be spending all my time in the casino as there'll be shore excursions etc and that it WON'T be boring for her :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Fingers crossed I'll have the usual Beginners' Luck with this new casino/ship

My next holiday could well be a DIY to France in May {with some 'can click' tour members from my last Europe trip} after a free China land tour [probably choosing Beijing] from Travel Agency in April ?

Mindless

Stupid authorities should allow for $30 6-hour levy so that we kiasu ones WON'T have to die-die STAY the whole 24 hours and Lose more during that longer period
6 Hours is just about nice to satisfy that slot urge with modest BR ? :smile:

Hi. I beg to differ with your view. 6 hr $30 level will not only attract people like you who will maximize the 6 hrs, but will also likely attract the not so well to do people to go to the casino to try their luck. It will be more damaging than the $100 levy which serves as a deterrent for the latter group. Moreover people may not hesitate to pay another $30 to extend another 6 hr. No offence.

I don't think the authority is stupid.

Cheers.

Kia0042

Friday (Public Holiday) trip report - Total damage Lost $4.5k (Morning 2.5k and Evening 2k )

Game time from 3AM, warmup round SS but lost $200.
2nd machine 5cts 5k, not bad but there was a VERY IRRITATING anutie kept standing behind me and watched me playing, nice looking one still acceptable but this "bitter gourd" face one, walao, really cannot make it. Why was she alone at 3AM-5AM, not playing but watching at people!?? I was doing pretty well with my 5k but I have to say I really cannot tarhan but have to walk far far away. Made a little profits from the machine though.
5AM+, not many players around the area so played 3rd and 4th machine 2cts 5K and 5D at the same time. Inserted all my BR into both machines 80k+ cr and 70k+ cr, bet 300cr on both. Mati kun curry .... both were the most bloodiest blood sucking vampires, drained all my br within an hour.
I reach home not even 7AM.

Evening section 8PM-11PM (Will NEVER NEVER visit RWS on PH next time, trapped in the traffic jam for about an hour, from Lower delta raod to sentosa gateway all the way to the car park, usual time 8mins but it took 50mins last evening)
When I reach B1 car park (the big public car park) where the bottleneck was, I noticed it was closed due to "overloaded", I knew why it casued such a massive jam from Sentosa gateway into the car park, non-member and silver members car owners were force to change lane / Q to enter the public carpark, the lanes towards vip car park/taxi stand were almost blocked by these cars! The management were STUPID enough to CLOSE B1 entrance, they should have just let those Q-ing cars drive in and keep the lanes free. Damn it!
So I finally reach the casino floor, crowded and noisy (the getai) so I pick Premium slot to start my game.
1st machine 20cts 5D- $1k to get 1 rotten egg.
2nd machine 10cts 5K- $600 to hit feature with re-trigger and gave a return payout, no gain no lose. A bit sian, so walked to 5cts FFF, long time no touch 5cts FFF liao so try try. Don't feel like walking in to PS area coz many people sure cannot find 5d or 5k machines there.
Tried a few FFF 5D and CSD machines, really cannot make it, FFF is still FFF, it never change, the machines just too "difficult" to play.

Mindless

2nd machine 5cts 5k, not bad but there was a VERY IRRITATING anutie kept standing behind me and watched me playing, nice looking one still acceptable but this "bitter gourd" face one, walao, really cannot make it.

You know how the 2 sisters deal with that? She used a Tito to stick on the top left hand corner to cover her CR and bet. Of course there are also the "personal" JP attendant to be their bodyguard. Another way is to bang hard on the machine and appear fierce :smile: that should scare her. Hahahha.

Agree that playing on PH and weekends are bad. Crowded and not many options to choose. The worst time is during CNY. I was there at 2nd floor SH and people literally have to queue up behind for their chance to play........

jjcc888

Hi. I beg to differ with your view. 6 hr $30 level will not only attract people like you who will maximize the 6 hrs, but will also likely attract the not so well to do people to go to the casino to try their luck. It will be more damaging than the $100 levy which serves as a deterrent for the latter group. Moreover people may not hesitate to pay another $30 to extend another 6 hr. No offence.

I don't think the authority is stupid.

Cheers.

But paying $100 for 24 hours is FORCING the kiasu ones to MAX OUT FULL 24 hours leh - with Higher/Increased BRs in the process

Those who MUST go in to gamble (whether in the poorer not-so-eligible-to-gamble-away-their-monies group or not) WILL do so whether it's $100/24 hrs OR $30/6 hrs etc - and extend as much as their BRs allow (or disallow hahaha :rolleyes: )

WHEREAS those in the Play for FUN (TRY LUCK) Category like me : may well just stick to their original MODEST BR for the reasonable 6-hr playtime limit - if need to increase playtime,just add-on so long as don't go overboard with the new BR - DIO BOH ???:biggrin::smile:

TRUE tho' - BALANCING the needs of those Who Can and Who Shouldn't is NOT Easy .......

OK - My Costa Victoria Cruise 4D3N 2/1/13 is ON :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Looking forward to my Casino Attack there hahahaha :p :o

Mindless

But paying $100 for 24 hours is FORCING the kiasu ones to MAX OUT FULL 24 hours leh - with Higher/Increased BRs in the process

Those who MUST go in to gamble (whether in the poorer not-so-eligible-to-gamble-away-their-monies group or not) WILL do so whether it's $100/24 hrs OR $30/6 hrs etc - and extend as much as their BRs allow (or disallow hahaha :rolleyes: )

WHEREAS those in the Play for FUN (TRY LUCK) Category like me : may well just stick to their original MODEST BR for the reasonable 6-hr playtime limit - if need to increase playtime,just add-on so long as don't go overboard with the new BR - DIO BOH ???:biggrin::smile:

TRUE tho' - BALANCING the needs of those Who Can and Who Shouldn't is NOT Easy .......

OK - My Costa Victoria Cruise 4D3N 2/1/13 is ON :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Looking forward to my Casino Attack there hahahaha :p :o

I think all gamblers started with the "play for fun" mentality but evolved from there into a seasoned or professional gamgler. It's best not to loosen the controls while the $100 is effective to a certain extent.

good luck for your costa cruise. I am always curious how the "ang moh" cruise compares to the Asian one eg star cruise. On the Travel Chanel's, the ang mo cruise looks very class and impressive.... :smile:

Densensei

Hi bros and sis, my first posting here. just want to share an opinion. I feel slot machines are rigged to a certain extent, and it is possible to change to payout rate with a touch of the button. This is possible with server based gaming. It seems we're playing at the "mercy" of the casino operators, who can change a hot machine to a loose one at their whim and fancy.By the way, does anyone when the new aruze games like Chinese Queen or Geisha will appear at RWS? I hate travelling to Genting.

justl00king

I think all gamblers started with the "play for fun" mentality but evolved from there into a seasoned or professional gamgler. It's best not to loosen the controls while the $100 is effective to a certain extent.
Agreed.

Lowering of levy amount will just make for more frequent trips. Just like having annual levy makes you want to go more often. :rolleyes:

Kia0042

Hi bros and sis, my first posting here. just want to share an opinion. I feel slot machines are rigged to a certain extent, and it is possible to change to payout rate with a touch of the button. This is possible with server based gaming. It seems we're playing at the "mercy" of the casino operators, who can change a hot machine to a loose one at their whim and fancy.By the way, does anyone when the new aruze games like Chinese Queen or Geisha will appear at RWS? I hate travelling to Genting.

Welcome to the thread.
Does the following statement helps to correct your thinking about server based slot machines?
Casinos can loosen or tighten the slot machines with the flip of a switch?
False. The slot machines have a computer chip in them that determines the pay back percentage. These are preset at the factory. In order for a casino to change the pay back, they would have to change the chip. In most jurisdictions there is paper work that has to be filled and submitted to the Casino Control Commission for each machine if the chip is changed. It is time consuming and the chips are very expensive. For this reason, it is more economical to decide on the pay back percentages before purchasing the machines and having the factory ship them with the proper chip.

If you still have a worry, you can always choose not to play server based machines. How do we know which machines are server based and which are not? Simple. The typical look of a server based slot machine - Animated LCD screen on the upper part of the cabinet, it is able to display a pay table according to the number of credits you bet.
A trypical look of non server based machine, the pay table is PRINTED and PASTED on the cabinet. :wink:

I knew only Aristocrat Geisa and not Aruza, I pay very less attention to Aruza games, probably some other forumers here can answer your question about Geisa and Chinese Queen.

alchemist

"I knew only Aristocrat Geisa and not Aruza, I pay very less attention to Aruza games, probably some other forumers here can answer your question about Geisa and Chinese Queen."

Azure 's Chinese Queen (Yang Gui Fei) and japanese Geisha,
were launch almost at the same time as the " Volcanoes Eruption" series in KL genting.

and since , now Singapore Genting has "Eruption series" but not the Chinese Queen and Geisha..
i guese..maybe there may not be having it here at all ?

maybe, there was no approval/permit issued by the CRA ?

MBSSLOTS

Was at rws yesterday...

Anyone notice that there seems to be much lesser punters as before?

Used to see big crowds gather around the tables, but now many tables either closed or empty with no players.
RWS SUCKS...i believe the forerunner RWSSLOTS is bankrupt by now! hahahaha
soon will be some other goons here...no need for me to mention names...hahaha

hokkien

hi may i know, what is the minimum roulette bet in mbs? is it $1 or $2? if i only want to play odd/even or black/red.

Bro to play on red/black or even / odds are consider outside bets and its at least $25 bet :biggrin:But if you bet on straight up direct number than its $2 :biggrin:

Densensei

Thanks for that info, yeah, i've heard about it, but i suspect it's to do with the game design. They can't "flip" the switch, but they can adjust the probability of the winning symbols hitting, thus lowering chances of winning a bonus. So technically, they are not changing the EEPROM chip, just adjusting the probability rate. Otherwise, i think a jackpot will be won everyday if the casino really leaves it to random chances.. :smile:

Densensei

Hm.. really? so those aristocrat stuff at PS are non server based? I see... But yeah, bro kia, like you mention, it's all about timing for slots. Just curious, how much BR do u spend per month at RWS, and how often do you end up on a winning trip?

I guess Aristocrat games are really popular here, but i wonder why not many ppl like to play Aruze stuff? Not that i'm promoting them, but i just like the random animation that pops up, rather than the repetitive nature of most Aristocrat

Densensei

maybe, there was no approval/permit issued by the CRA ?

Ahh.. i see.. thanks for the update.. *sigh* really wish they can ship the games here. Can't stand the coach ride to genting, and macau too expensive