• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

hokkien

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/1exF8Ej18KE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is one of the slots I kena bitten in genting first world :smile:

hokkien

This guy put in 20 bucks and see how lucky:smile:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/SHIl2yMFvkw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Mindless

Indeed.
But who knows is it true that he only put in 20 bucks? :rolleyes:

Only the player know.
I like staked wild, especially SS, COE (IGT) and Shen Long (Aruze). Aristocrat staked wild such as 50D and 50 Lion also not bad (but hard to get feature).

When will the newer Arist game be coming? The CSY Deluxe, Queen of nile Deluxe etc on youtube looks fun.

Cheers.

Kia0042

Tuesday trip report - Lost $1k

Not doing well from the first 2 hours play and thought it likely to be a 167 trip. Balance $600 br to decide with machine to invest and lucky I picked a right one. My lucky star of the day 2cts 5k facing wall, right hand side 50dragons, left side another 5k and further 2 5D machines. ( I think I should take down the machine number tonight, for easy reference). My first feature payout 30k+ cr. 2nd feature triggerred within the next 10 spins. It re-triggerred 7-8 times?!! and I picked 20 and 25 free spins most of the time to let the machine spinned, all I got was 80k+ cr. Nevertheless, I have made a recovery from the 2 feature games. Breakeven.
Supposed to leave with breakeven thinking I should keep my br for tomorrow (wed double gp ) but itchy hand donated $1k to another 2 machines, ugh.

Mindless

Tuesday trip report - Lost $1k

My lucky star of the day 2cts 5k facing wall, right hand side 50dragons, left side another 5k and further 2 5D machines.

I know these 2 5K are quite popular. Some chinese girls/women (chain smoker) usually plays there. For you to forget the number of retriggers means that there must be so many.....:smile:

Btw, interstingly in PS, the 5K/5D and FK are arranged pretty uniquely. Somehow, just by your description of the number of 5D/5K, I will know exactly which machines you are talking about. Ironically, f you tell me machine number, I will have no clue :o

Some of my favorite must try (if available) includes these 2 5K, the 3 in a row 5K with 50D on right and Indian on left, the 3 5D in a row under the PS signage (If they are available). I havnt have much luck with your favourite 5c 5K nor the 2c 5K and 5D next to it.

Cheers and good luck.

aurvandil

Thanks. Maths has always been a major part of my life.

Thanks Aurvandil. I really enjoy reading your post. Your Avatar really fits you very well. I always imagine you to be some kind of Professor or Analysts:smile:

PS 1: Interestingly, without the odds, one just have to observe where/what the regular aunties/uncles are playing. With the odds disclosed, it become more scientific (backed by maths)!!! One up for punters.

PS2: Aurvandil, you also reminds me of the show "Numb3rs" on AXN. Its about a maths whiz who helps his brother to solve crime scene using maths application with complex formulas. I really like that show.

Cheers.

Mindless

Wed FR...Double GP
Started at GR. JP2 was $4.2k (cap $5k). So I say try try. Instead of the usual games, I decided why not play something else. Decided on Fortune Foo. Abt $200 of nothing, I say, better not continue. Changed to Wheres the Gold? Put in $300 and hit some features but so so niah. On the left was 5D. Ok put a $100 to try try on 2 machines concurrently (JP3 was already $200+ and cap is $250). Hit a feature on the 5D. Not bad, gave up the WTG and switched to usual game again. Hit a number of features, and also got a $220 JP3 and managed to breakeven. Alas, JP2 dropped at $4.4k on someone else. After I played for ~1hr, I got sian of being stuck at b/e. So I moved inside, hoping to find a more generous machine.

Decided to go PS but I never get to reach there.....like Kia says, it is so far away. I got stuck on a 2c 5K that is surprisingly vacant. I hit some pretty consistent features, but ave/below ave payment. Not getting satisfied, I hoot max all the way and ...........the rest is history. Instead of trying to breakthrough with a win, I actually went opposite and lost to this feature filled machine that doesnt pay with any FH during the feature no matter I took 13/15/20/25 free games. The last feature game finally gave me a 30k cr on max bet and still not enough to cover my BR. I gave up, left the 30k winning cr showing on the screen and went home to minimise lost. I am pretty sure if I continued playing on this feature filled game on max bet, I would have gone home empty pocket. Somehow, I still cannot break the jinx of double GP Wed.

Cheers and good luck to all.

aurvandil

If you keep a record of your trips, you might want to consider reviewing it.

If your style of play is about the same (in terms of time, number of credits bet etc) but you find that you consistently lose more by a large amount (20% to 30% more would be a safe cut off), then it might not be jinx or bad luck.

It might be that as part of the double GP Wednesday promotion, they adjust the odds of the machines. The server based machines allow for batch programming to change the odds. In other words instead of manually changing each machine, you can write it as a batch job which automatically runs and changes the odds of hundreds of machines.

Of course come Oct 2013 when all of the odds must be displayed, you can check to see if there have been any changes. In the interim, you can still select a few machines as a sample, record down the odds and compare them on Wednesday to see if there has been any batch change of odds.

Somehow, I still cannot break the jinx of double GP Wed.

Kia0042

Wed trip report - Won $2.6k

It seems like I have better luck than you on wed, bro mindless. :biggrin:

I arrived at 8PM, all our favourite aristocrat machines are PS area were shutdown. Left 2cts FFF available. As usual, I picked SS as my first machine and had a pretty good return from this SS which I hit the bonus round after invested $200. I bet 100cr (5cts) and hit a 8x8 64 free spins, total payout 30k credits. Profit 1.3k :p

Since my favourtie 5cts 5K was occupied and others were shutdown, I have no choice but to play 2cts FFF. I picked a tough machine which required 250+ spins to hit a feature, lucky it returned the amount that I invested. No gain, no lose, quit machine.

I thought of going to GR / SH since not many choices, while walking out, I saw all seats occupied by players, I was late to find out the machines have resumed. I looked all area and no chance seeing an avaiable 5k/5d but only a FK. I picked that "no one interested" FK machine and bet 300cr. Not so bad afterall, I grew my 60k+ cr to 130k cr. Profit another 1.3k :p and earned 120gp. I spent quite sometimes with the machine.

I was about to leave but did an unnecessary 1k "donatation" again. Sighz...why always like that?? I left 1.6k winning and I decided to get out from PS area. While walking out, my mind was still thinking about 5k, I haven't touch 5k for the whole night, I changed my mind again, I headed towards the 5K machine along the walkway that lead to the stage. Inserted my 1.6k winning tito (32k cr) and bet 150cr. I hit feature after 80+ spins and it payout 25k cr. Took back my 1k winning, cash out and run.

Mindless

Wed trip report - Won $2.6k

It seems like I have better luck than you on wed, bro mindless. :biggrin:

Yep. I guess I was greedy and getting bored with the lack of excitement, hence i hoot max all the way (On a non-progressive JP some more). So silly.

Finally took a break from indoor activity to the healthier outdoor yesterday for a game of golf. Not bad, had a birdie on first hole, par on second hole and the rest I conveniently forgotten liao (hhahhahah bad lah). But seriously, I got a total of 4 pars. I think I could have played better if not for spending too much time "indoor". Like they say, slots are addictive. In fact, on the way to the golf course, the sky seemed to be breaking and I was telling myself, if it rains, I am heading back "indoor" again:o - but have to bear with a long drive there....... :(

Luckily, it was just a 1 hr rain delay, and we finished the game.:smile:

TGIF.

Mindless

If you keep a record of your trips, you might want to consider reviewing it.

Thanks Aurvandil, like in many things in life, I tend to forget the bad things and remember only the good ones. In golf, we also try to remember the good shots only. I dont dare to keep record of my trips. The only record are those where I have written on this forum.

Generally, i must say that my experience on a wed are bad. Not sure if I am being too overly aggressive on a double GP day or the machines are just tighter or maybe both.....

Cheers and good luck. TGIF.......

Kia0042

Thurs trip report - Won $1k

Warmup game SS, triggerred the bonus within a hundred spins but payout less than 1000cr. Skipped to the other one next to it, worst still, took 500spins to hit a 4x8 32 free spins bonus and retriggered twice total 48 free spins but payout less than 5000cr, can you imagine that! Oh well, IGT, . can't expect more than that. :( I play IGT game for stack wild and not for the bonus coz a page of stack wilds pay much much better than a bonus game. I've got a few times of stack wild page from the 2nd machine that payout 5~6000cr (50cr bet) which made me stayed until the bonus round, overall I still lost $300, if only the 48 free spins payout ave, it should be a breakeven game.

3rd machine was my favorites 5cts 5K, it's my all time favourite machine and I spent quite some times with it. I tried the 2cts 5D and 5K as well while my machine was running the feature game. The 2cts 5K totally sucks, bought one feature with $500 and paid less than 5,000cr (300cr bet) and the 5D next to it, $200 for a feature and paid less than 3000cr (150cr bet), equally bad. Lost $800 on both machines for nothing (itchy backside), gave up both machines and focus on my 5cts machine. I didn't get a big hit but my credit balance increased slowly from each feature I hit. I continued playing till my time it up and I call it a night. Profit $2k+ from this machine but after deducting my lost on the 2 machines beside and SS, I still brought home with 1k profits. OK lah. :p

Kia0042

Finally took a break from indoor activity to the healthier outdoor yesterday for a game of golf. Not bad, had a birdie on first hole, par on second hole and the rest I conveniently forgotten liao (hhahhahah bad lah). But seriously, I got a total of 4 pars. I think I could have played better if not for spending too much time "indoor". Like they say, slots are addictive. In fact, on the way to the golf course, the sky seemed to be breaking and I was telling myself, if it rains, I am heading back "indoor" again:o - but have to bear with a long drive there....... :(

Luckily, it was just a 1 hr rain delay, and we finished the game.:smile:

TGIF.

I always think that only the professional players can score a birdie. For a normal player, to score a par is already a difficult task. Bro mindless, you must be very good in golf, don't waste your talent lah, you should carry on with this outdoor activity and keep in touch with your golf buddies. It is not easy to find golf buddies, I mean those really "friend friend one", simple and play without any stress. But most of the time, I heard about soical networking, buisness or even gamble on golf course, sian.

I used to play golf too, driving range type, ha! Even took up some lessons and practiced my swing every week.
I remembered my coach commented that I have a pretty good swing (I know, nice to see only mah, haha!) He asked me to practice more if I was serious on golf but I didn't. :o
I have not touch my golf club for more than 10 years liao, oh yah, is my golf bag still inside my storeroom or already garang guni???

Mindless

I always think that only the professional players can score a birdie. For a normal player, to score a par is already a difficult task. Bro mindless, you must be very good in golf, don't waste your talent lah, you should carry on with this outdoor activity and keep in touch with your golf buddies. It is not easy to find golf buddies, I mean those really "friend friend one", simple and play without any stress. But most of the time, I heard about soical networking, buisness or even gamble on golf course, sian.

I used to play golf too, driving range type, ha! Even took up some lessons and practiced my swing every week.
I remembered my coach commented that I have a pretty good swing (I know, nice to see only mah, haha!) He asked me to practice more if I was serious on golf but I didn't. :o
I have not touch my golf club for more than 10 years liao, oh yah, is my golf bag still inside my storeroom or already garang guni???

Thanks. I admit that I love golf. I still practice 1-2 times a week at the range, but played less game on the course compared to the past before the IRs.
For golf, one gets better with more practice. For slots, the odds doesnt change playing against machine (except maybe smarter play or in golf we call it course management).

Cheers.

Kia0042

Sunday trip report - Disaster Lost $6.6k :( Another lack of discipline trip.

Morning section 3AM-9AM - lost $4k
Initially won $4k from 5cts 5K FH Fu x15, FH Aces x10 and 2cts 5K at ID FH Fu x10. The time was not even 6AM and I was unwilling to go home, reason - not having enough fun yet. So I continued, "harm tam" max bet on any machine I picked, simply burnt off my $4k winning + $4k BR, WTF! Money Easy come, Easy Go.

Evening section 7PM-11PM - lost $2.6k
Lousy starting but was able to recover all BR, choice to continue and lost all BR eventually.

I was a little "gong gong" yesterday, what was happening to me??

hokkien

Sunday trip report - Disaster Lost $6.6k :( Another lack of discipline trip.

Morning section 3AM-9AM - lost $4k
Initially won $4k from 5cts 5K FH Fu x15, FH Aces x10 and 2cts 5K at ID FH Fu x10. The time was not even 6AM and I was unwilling to go home, reason - not having enough fun yet. So I continued, "harm tam" max bet on any machine I picked, simply burnt off my $4k winning + $4k BR, WTF! Money Easy come, Easy Go.

Evening section 7PM-11PM - lost $2.6k
Lousy starting but was able to recover all BR, choice to continue and lost all BR eventually.

I was a little "gong gong" yesterday, what was happening to me??

Bro I wonder if bring some friends along to casino will it helps?
At least some would be kind to advice you that win liao dont stay any longer.... chao:smile: