• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

hokkien

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/TXnhotFnDeI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

:biggrin:what a lucky slot player :smile:

samcw2

This is what I got from the net:smile:

Gambling back in Batam to lure neighboring tourists

More Singaporeans and Malaysians have been spending their weekends in Batam, Riau Islands, over the last few months after the reemergence of gambling-related recreation and gaming centers on the island.

Local authorities have denied that they have revived gambling in Batam, although records show that officials have recently issued 14 licenses for recreation and gaming facilities to revive tourism and to provide entertainment facilities for foreign investors on Batam.

“An increasing number of foreign tourists have been gradually reviving the island’s service industry such as hotels, restaurants and transportation, and indirectly generating more job opportunities on the island,” Yusfa Hendri, the head of the Batam municipal tourism office, said here on Monday.

Yusfa said that the office had received 30 applications for recreation and gaming center licenses and had issued 30 licenses.

The recreation and gaming centers, which provide gambling machines, have attracted Malaysians and Singaporeans, who are limited to gambling at home to the mountaintop casino in Tanah Genting, Malaysia, and to two recently opened casinos, the Marina Bay Sands and the Resorts World Sentosa in Singapore.

The centers in Batam have also attracted foreign investors to other nearby islands in Riau Islands, such as Bintan and Tanjungpinang.

The police shut down gaming centers in Batam in November 2011, following protests from local Muslim clerics.

Gambling in Riau Islands was put to an ostensible end in July 2005, when the National Police was headed by Gen. (ret.) Sutanto.

Yusfa denied that the recreation and gaming centers, which are located in malls and shopping centers, had become gambling sites.

The arcades, some of which feature state-of-the-art slot machines, are typically located in shopping malls and open before the majority of other shops and close late in the evening.

At one such gaming center, no children could be observed, only adults who appeared to be foreigners who inserted currency directly into the machines.

Critics say that the local police’s apparent tolerance of gambling in the gaming areas was connected to the alleged payment of bribes to government officials and law enforcement officers.

The gaming centers that operate slot machines in Batam are apparently intended to take advantage of tourists from Singapore, which is closer to Batam than Malaysia.

Yusfa said that the tourism office would continue its programs to build recreation and gaming centers to entice foreigners to visit the island and to generate more job opportunities for local residents.

He said that he hoped that the presence of more tourists would increase the revenue and tax receipts of the municipal administration.

The arcades contribute up to Rp 1 billion (US$107,000) to the municipality’s coffers every month, according to officials.

Meanwhile, the head of the Riau Islands chapter of the Indonesian Ulema Council (MUI), Tengku Asyari Abbas, said the apparent official encouragement of gambling in Batam showed that hypocrisy had become a trait of the people and the government.

Asyari also said that the indecisive nature of the government in upholding the law had allowed gambling to thrive.

“The MUI has urged Batam Mayor Ahmad Dahlan to revoke the permits of the gaming arenas due to the negative rather than positive implications. The rules in Indonesia, especially religious rules, prohibit all forms of gambling activities,” Asyari said.

Tourist arrivals to Batam plummeted to under 1 million from a high of 1.5 million after former National Police chief Gen. Sutanto banned gambling in the region in 2005.

However, tourist numbers have slowly rebounded after gambling was reintroduced to Batam on a small scale in 2008, when the Batam municipality issued permits to 27 arcades to operate 800 machines.

I missed the shophouses fruits with bars slots, poker machines n horse racing machines

hokkien

Yes, those types, full screen blue bars rp5 million, red bars rp3 million, yellow bars 1million ..... miss them

I remember those types got no free games.......either all fruits or all bars.... if I am not wrong the bells as well :biggrin:

Kia0042

Today Wed you know? :p and me going RWS tonight.

Made a lost $3.5k trip last Sunday, nothing worth to mention, same old habit, recovered BR liao still continued playing and eventually lost all. Told myself not going to repeat the same old mistake, but repeated it again and again.

I have no interest to visit Batam, rather say bo bian visit because I can't take ferry, sighzzz.

samcw2

Made a lost $3.5k trip last Sunday, nothing worth to mention, same old habit, recovered BR liao still continued playing and eventually lost all. Told myself not going to repeat the same old mistake, but repeated it again and again.

I have no interest to visit Batam, rather say bo bian visit because I can't take ferry, sighzzz.

It's a dead town without any gambling activities. Things also not cheap there, so dun bother.

Mindless

Today Wed you know? :p and me going RWS tonight. QUOTE]

I was there yest. Spent 1 hr at GR. I saw JP3 was $300+. So I said stay for a while until this JP dropped. Tried one 5D and 5K. At one point I was playing 2 at the same time when one machine hit feature. Alamak, all the usual lousy features. The 5K gave me pretty consistent feature play, but all sucks, no matter what fish I choose. Sian. In the end, I lost $1k and also didnt win the JP3.

Moved inside to PS. More lousy features followed. I played all the available 5D/5K and even tried 50D, but no payment. Even FFF2c are just giving me 3 black eyes (pair) only despite I hit 300cr and getting many FFF features. End of the day, $3k gone plus all the GP too.

After the session, I was thinking to myself, am I getting numb to small payout or is it really true that the feature payout sucks???
====
Btw, Bro Kia, your favourite 5c 5K gave an old uncle 3 retriggers on 150cr. He was so happy and shouting....2 chairs away, a guy was playing the 2c 5K and that was also in good timing. Many features with good payment (at least some A+9 FH with Fish) at 300cr. After they left, I also tried the 2c 5K, alas, all the features used up liao, I could even get any feature. What a lousy day!

hokkien

Today Wed you know? :p and me going RWS tonight. QUOTE]

I was there yest. Spent 1 hr at GR. I saw JP3 was $300+. So I said stay for a while until this JP dropped. Tried one 5D and 5K. At one point I was playing 2 at the same time when one machine hit feature. Alamak, all the usual lousy features. The 5K gave me pretty consistent feature play, but all sucks, no matter what fish I choose. Sian. In the end, I lost $1k and also didnt win the JP3.

Moved inside to PS. More lousy features followed. I played all the available 5D/5K and even tried 50D, but no payment. Even FFF2c are just giving me 3 black eyes (pair) only despite I hit 300cr and getting many FFF features. End of the day, $3k gone plus all the GP too.

After the session, I was thinking to myself, am I getting numb to small payout or is it really true that the feature payout sucks???
====
Btw, Bro Kia, your favourite 5c 5K gave an old uncle 3 retriggers on 150cr. He was so happy and shouting....2 chairs away, a guy was playing the 2c 5K and that was also in good timing. Many features with good payment (at least some A+9 FH with Fish) at 300cr. After they left, I also tried the 2c 5K, alas, all the features used up liao, I could even get any feature. What a lousy day!

Bro that happens to me as well, sometimes cant stop blaming on bad luck :biggrin:

hokkien

Wish you best of luck bro:biggrin:

hokkien

Yap, but with $50 can tahan 1-2 days playing slots there, free rokok, drinks and food.

Bro I cant do it lo, I been formosa few times but always kena makan.....I prefer the pacific hotel casino,not so pack with ppl and I like the chio ceweks:biggrin:

justl00king

Was at rws yesterday...

Anyone notice that there seems to be much lesser punters as before?

Used to see big crowds gather around the tables, but now many tables either closed or empty with no players.

Mindless

Was at rws yesterday...

Anyone notice that there seems to be much lesser punters as before?

Used to see big crowds gather around the tables, but now many tables either closed or empty with no players.

Yeah. I was there too. Not sure if its got to do with the long weekend coming up and people are off to somewhere further like the mountain....:smile: Usually double GP Wed is quite pack, but not yesterday.

As usual, I started at GR. Not much action again. I picked the same 2 machines I played the day before.

Moved inside to ID. Surprisingly, 2 5K were vacant. Must be lemon. All the regulars were they are all playing the FK instead. Nevermind, try try. Took a while to get a feature. So so payout. This continues for a while. BR was up and down and hovering. So I continue playing and clocking points. Finally, I am getting sian of this up and down and increased bet to 300/450cr. Hit a feature at 450cr. All the 10/13/15/20 free games are so so, so I decided to try 25. Wow, this is the best feature. No retrigger, I got A, K, Chye+A FH and winning cr was ~99k. I walked away leaving the winning cr on the screen (Kia style).

Moved into PS. Played here and there and returning my BR to a few machines here and there. The 5K and 5D I touched were just not giving exciting features nor retrigger. Finally, I played a standalone 5K that always makan me. First 2 features were bad. The 3rd feature, I max bet 450cr. Was thinking about the earlier game at ID, so I say ok, lets try the White Fish (25) again. Wow, 2 retriggers. Picked Black Fish and another retrigger. Finally, 3 retriggers. But as its almost time to go home liao, I didnt enjoy a long and steady free games. I was pressing the take win button all the way and finished all the free games in under 10mins. Total cr 120k!!! Again, I left the winning credits on the screen (Kia style)!!!

2 exciting features on a Wed (Finally) and both came from the 25 free games which I normally dont pick!!!

Cheers and good luck to the long weekend warriors.

Mindless

no lah, RWS slots is quite tight and 90% of the bonus feature suck as i have noticed....

I think (Just my own gauge):
- 50% of the features are below average (10-30 times Cr) => bet 60 and get upto 2000
- 40% are average (30-60 times Cr) => bet 60 and get upto 3600
- 10% extraordinary (>60 times Cr) => bet 60 and get at least 3600 cr onwards

For a player to sustain play, we need to get a average payout machine. A below average machine will suck BR dry in no time unless this machine is giving very frequent featues.

Feel free to comment. Cheers.

Kia0042

Congrats Bro Mindless!
My Wed trip report - won $3k.

It has been a while that I did not leave a nice winning credits displayed on the screen until last evening. I finally had one nice feature hit from a 2cts 5D bet 300cr total winning 120k cr. I hit a FH phoenix x10 and FH Aces x8 and other combi.
My initally machine 5cts 5K was still running bad timing, it was my first machine of the day and I donated $500 to see a rotten egg . 2nd machine was 2cts 5K also makan $800 and gave me an ave and below payout. The lucky 2cts 5D was my 3rd machine of the day and my first feature was an ave payout and I've choosen to continue. It didn't disappointed me by giving me a FH phoenix. Actaully I wanted to return to my favorites 5cts 5K but it was shutdown! ~~~ and that's why I picked that lucky 2cts 5D to play. :p
I have a $1k+ profits by then and I decided to use only this winning for the rest of my game time, I reminded myself not to make a lost trip again.
Picked another 2cts 5K and a guy told me that the machine had just payout quite a lot liao, still play? I thanks him for the info and I did not ask "quite a lot" mean how much? $500 or $5k? Nevertheless, I always like to play a machine that has payout rather than those 500x no feature machine. I inserted my winning profits 66,000credits and started my game. Play 300cr and well, if the guy who gave me the info saw how I turned my 66,0000cr into 250,0000credits, he will probably go and hit his head against the wall. Basically, I did not get FH cai or FH Lu, what I had from each feature was a FH Aces or King x10 or x8. I hit feature almost every 30-50spins and at least had a FH from each feature. Only one word to describe my feeling at that time "sibei song!". :p
I was thinking to make somemore and had more fun (already won $5k+ )....... greedy again, I continued the game and eventually no more feature, I met the 500x no feature timing and I was betting max all the way and burnt off $2k+. Said to myself time to leave, the machine "cannot liao", so left with $3k profits. Not bad. :p

Kia0042

I think (Just my own gauge):
- 50% of the features are below average (10-30 times Cr) => bet 60 and get upto 2000
- 40% are average (30-60 times Cr) => bet 60 and get upto 3600
- 10% extraordinary (>60 times Cr) => bet 60 and get at least 3600 cr onwards

For a player to sustain play, we need to get a average payout machine. A below average machine will suck BR dry in no time unless this machine is giving very frequent featues.

Feel free to comment. Cheers.

This is what I think of a slot machine usually payout (from my game experiences) :
Feature payout 500-2,000cr is below average, (30-50% of the time, which mean you get such result for 3~5 times out of 10 feature games).
Feature payout between 2,000-6,000cr is average, (40-50%) Mostly eat a bit and pay back a bit.
Feature payout between 6,000cr~10,000 is above average, (10-20%), may consider to continue for a little more time to see the next few feature games result, possibility of hitting a super good is higher than getting a super bad one. :wink:
Super good payout 10,000cr and above (1-5%) Run asap coz you probably only get this result 1 out of 40 feature games.
Super bad payout out less than 500cr (5-10%). Giveup asap before you get burnt.