• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

RWSSLOTS

By the way, I also wanna to say about RUBBISH BINS in RWS.

Somehow, the one in charge of Facilities has simply no brains or daft.

Have you notice that the STINKING BINS are placed so near to the slot machines. It just adds to the 3rd world environment as people spit into them, smoke near them and irritate players. Compare to MBS who has more cow sense to locate these bins strategically away from the machines.

Genting management must learn....

RWSSLOTS

Brudder Kia

Whats your view of AVP machine? I see that it is already more than 1.9m for the progressive. Tried once and fucking complicated stuff. How does the proggressive drop?

RWSSLOTS

More questions for Papasan Bro Kia

1. Which hotel is best to stay in Rws? Whats the rate for point exchange?

2. Can the points be use for shopping? Which shops?

3. Any chio RWS hosts to recommend? I see some chio one and wanna go tackle them leh...feels horny sometimes ...hehehehe :cool:

RWSSLOTS

Even more questions for PaPasan Kia

Why doesnt Rws allows gamblers to drink cup drinks at its rapid rouletter and rapid big small machines?? Mbs has no such restrictions! I find rws management dogmatic and inflexible at times...

slotmania

How does the proggressive drop?

AVP is my favourite machine. To win the Jackpot you need 5 AYP red symbols in correct alignment. I recently had 5 but the last one not aligned correctly. You can only win the JP if you bet maximum credit that is 400 credits or $20 per play. I ever hit 5 AYP but only played 200 credits, got $5k for that :smile: instead of the JP which must bet 400 credits.

RWSSLOTS

AVP is my favourite machine. To win the Jackpot you need 5 AYP red symbols in correct alignment. I recently had 5 but the last one not aligned correctly. You can only win the JP if you bet maximum credit that is 400 credits or $20 per play. I ever hit 5 AYP but only played 200 credits, got $5k for that :smile: instead of the JP which must bet 400 credits.

where got enuff bankroll to whack 20 bucks each bet. 1k the most give u 60 to 65 presses only...

Mindless

And shame to say that I learnt only very recently that if you bet max 240, you do not need to pick a stone when you hit the Lux feature, any stones (possible hit 2 or more stones within a same spin) that stop on your reel with automatically reward you the progressive prize, depends on the machine whether want to reward a Pebble or a Diamond. :wink:

What a revelation! Thats why its important to read the menu and understand the game. JP is not just about choosing the line bet and credit to play only. The game may look the same in standalone and progressive but the play is different. The type of game to play will depend on your BR, your play style, your strategy. Case in point, if you wanna try the JP in AVP, you have to play max (I doubt many people know). If you want to eye the Diamond JP in Lux, you have to play max. If you like WOF(it says 1c), you can only play max (S$4 a spin).

For the uninitiated, they will just unknowingly contribute to the JP pool for the pros to pick up. Of course I must qualify that the uninitiated do have their beginners luck. I have witnessed the beginners who win JP that they didnt know they win and they didnt know how they did it.......:smile: I have also seen how the beginner put in a $50 note and press one time only and realised they have insufficient credits already. Play slots is simple. Just put in the $ and press. However, choosing the right type of games and denomination to suit one's style and BR is critical. Are you playing for JP or just going for the line win. If playing for JP, you need to know how to qualify (eg Max bet required?). If you are going for line win, you need to know what type of game pays better than the others or which kind of game let you stretch your play longer.

Case in point, if you see how the chinese trio play. They know exactly what is their strategy (JP prize) and which progressive JP to play. They do not waste BR to play until JP is ripe. They hang around walking up and down the casino floors to see which JP is ripe. They help each other to reserve seats. They play one credit one line to warm up the machines and do not waste BR unnecessarily. They max bet only when time is ripe. They will immediately pull out once the JP dropped and they repeat again....day and night. You dont see them play other games except a few times that I see them try to catch the Aruze rescue spin - again left behind by either the uninitiated who didnt understand the rescue spin or play until "pok" and no more BR to catch the rescue spin.

Cheers and good luck to all.

Kia0042

By the way, I also wanna to say about RUBBISH BINS in RWS.

Somehow, the one in charge of Facilities has simply no brains or daft.

Have you notice that the STINKING BINS are placed so near to the slot machines. It just adds to the 3rd world environment as people spit into them, smoke near them and irritate players. Compare to MBS who has more cow sense to locate these bins strategically away from the machines.

Genting management must learn....

So many questions to me at one time?! Try my best to answer:

Rubbish bin problem - Fill up the feedback form which avail at membership counter.

Kia0042

Brudder Kia

Whats your view of AVP machine? I see that it is already more than 1.9m for the progressive. Tried once and fucking complicated stuff. How does the proggressive drop?

Must bet max 400cr ($20/spin), then you are eligible to win the 1.9M JP if you hit 5AVPs in line.

Kia0042

More questions for Papasan Bro Kia

1. Which hotel is best to stay in Rws? Whats the rate for point exchange?

2. Can the points be use for shopping? Which shops?

3. Any chio RWS hosts to recommend? I see some chio one and wanna go tackle them leh...feels horny sometimes ...hehehehe :cool:

Hotel Crawford is the best but I haven't stay in :biggrin: Sooner of later I will book one and try, then take some pics to show you how the room looks like.

Can but don't which shops, I don't shop at all.

Go Premium, they will surely approch you if you playing $1 machine or bet 150cr on 10cts/20cts machines.

Kia0042

Even more questions for PaPasan Kia

Why doesnt Rws allows gamblers to drink cup drinks at its rapid rouletter and rapid big small machines?? Mbs has no such restrictions! I find rws management dogmatic and inflexible at times...

There are always some stupid, careless or idiot players who split /pour their cup drink on the machine, so they only allow bottle drink?
Maybe MBS hasn't start the rules yet, let see.

HellBoy

I was happy & optimistic playing slot before knowing the "Max limit' of some JP prize.
Now i always have to consider all these factor when choosing which machine to play, it has become more tactical but less fun.

At genting:
There are always 2 to 3 people sitting near the machine with rescue spin, so I'll not play these machines.
And there's people eyeing on the "small JP" prize too, see 2 to 3 guys join-in when the mini prize is ripe (RM 100), the one sitting near me got it, he's given 3 horses. i guess they are waiting for the magor prize (RM 500) which also about to ripe. it was after midnight, i was too tired and decided to call it a day.

...For the uninitiated, they will just unknowingly contribute to the JP pool for the pros to pick up. ...

Mindless

There are always 2 to 3 people sitting near the machine with rescue spin, so I'll not play these machines.

I think slots for these "pros" are more like a day job. They are very focus and they know the plan. For them, slot is not about getting the feature or line win. They are going for the JP only. Once JP dropped, they also disappear.

For slot fans/addicts, the game plan is to enjoy the game and have fun with the line play and feature games and hopefully win some money to continue the play. We play even when the JP has just dropped or even when there is no JP. We try new games here and there and we chit chat with the regular fans there and exchange ideas. We say hello to the coffee aunty/uncle.

To Bro Kia (for your statistics compilation):
On a separate note, at GR on last Fri evening. Place was fairely crowded and JP2 was about $4400 and JP3 ~$400+. A guy sat down on a 5D. It was not played for about 15mins. He is a big player. He sat down and played 300-450 credits. He was lucky to hit feature within 5 min and hit 3 features in total within 15 mins play. His biggest was a Fish FH X 10 on max bet. Then he also go on take JP3 followed by JP2 all within half hour play.

There I was struggling to get a feature on another 5D, and hoping to get a JP, but in the end, he took both and also had a very good feature run. How lucky is that!!!

Cheers and good luck.

aurvandil

I think slots for these "pros" are more like a day job. They are very focus and they know the plan. For them, slot is not about getting the feature or line win. They are going for the JP only. Once JP dropped, they also disappear.

If it is any consolation, these "pros" will lose out in the long run.

This is because in spite of all the tricks, the tight competition ensures that the JPs never even come close to positive expectations. Most drop and give a payback which is not too far away from the stand alone machines.

For this reason, it would be good for casual players to avoid progressive machines. This is because if it is empty and you can find a seat, the JP is most likely to be unripe, giving you a poor payout. When it is ripe, you will never find a seat. Even if you do find a seat, the fierce competion from the max bettors ensures that your payback is only about the same as a stand alone machine. Also if you do get a seat when the JP is ripe, the experience is seldom comfortable. You will get all sorts of people watching you play and hoping you lose you bankroll so that they can step in and have a go at the ripe JP.

RWSSLOTS

LIX UPDATE:

Today! Sapphire dropped 4 times. Diamond is again going higher at 31plus k when i left.
The usual suspects are there all chasing the Diamond at 240 credits.

jjcc888

No more 1N CNW.
2N CNW - 2paxes - Balcony Cabin - 80 Low 90 Peak

Thanks Kia for the table - understand so much better with it
- but still got 1N Cruise on 6/7 and 7/7 from email reply

[Membership Svcs : We still have 1-Night cruises on 06 & 07 July 2012, both are low period; for further information on the cabin point redemption rates and cabin availability, please call our Membership Hotline at (65) 6220-7801 and any of our staff would be glad to assist you.]

BUT - still get contradicting replies from the Membership Service staff - see below extracts concerning the 80 point Balcony Cabin redemption :mad: :( :

[Membership Svcs : For 20 July 2012 – SuperStar Virgo, it is a 2-Night cruise to nowhere and Balcony cabins require 185 points for 3 passengers.

Computation:
1st passenger = 80 points
2nd passenger = 80 points ????
3rd passenger = 25 points
Total : 185 points
HUH - not total 80 points for 2 pax or 105 points for 3 pax ???
Like that - might have to think thrice OR book 'cheaper cabin' since only have over 200 GPs at the moment

*Bookings under Membership Cabin Point Redemption, the mode of payment is only via points.

*Seaport tax applies per passenger. For 2-Night cruises, it costs SGD 78 per passenger which can be paid either cash/credit card or via points.

*20 July 2012 check-in time : 1600H – 1830H

For reservation assistance and to check cabin availability as it varies at the time of booking, please directly call our Membership Hotline at (65) 6220-7801 and any of our staff would be glad to assist you.]

[Membership Svcs :
2-Night CNW date for the Month of August 2012
· 03 August 2012 – Friday (Low Season)
· 17 August 2012 – Friday (Low Season)
· 31 August 2012 – Friday (Low Season)
2-Night CNW date for the Month of September 2012
· 14 September 2012 – Friday (Low Season)

For further assistance, please call our Membership Hotline at (65) 6220-7801 and please note that all cabins are still subject to availability and on first come, first served basis.]

Alright - can anyone pls help confirm on the exact Computation for Cabin Redemption
What's stated in the table applies to One Cabin for minimum 2 pax ???
Coffeeme - I read your post that you went alone and they even REFUNDED YOU 15 POINTS for the 30-POINT Cabin

I don't want to 'waste' my precious limited RWS Points
So need to 'strategise' properly here :o

highroller777

How about RWS Gold Rush and FFF (next right side to stage area) do you have to play max to get JP1; so far I've seen and heard those touching JP1 had played 30 or 60 or 125 or 450, so it's random??

Kia0042

Never never chase after Jackpot prizes, a sincere advice to all regular slot players.

jjcc88,
I thought their already canceled the 1N CNW, no demand I heard. The timing also no good lah that's why I didn't make it when they last promoted.
Fri check in 4:30PM
Sat check in 2:30PM
Return HF 11:30AM
If their schedule like 7:30PM checkin (Like Longje or Star aquarius) and return 9AM. I wil be the 1st one to go.

Bro Mindless,
thanks for the info but which machine was that, I am going to try it tonight. Sometimes, I rather play a machine that already payout a lot than a machine that don't give a feature spin after 500 spins.
The 5cts 5k machine at penny slot area was cruel to me this few days, I always got a feeling that this machine is a FEMALE:rolleyes:, maybe she is having her "menses" now, so bad mood and bad timing.