• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

should I quit from my job ?

You can make lots online. You get paid $2700 to make money online for yourself ...that's the best all-win situation you will ever get.

You mean tradings online ?
I'm finishing my toa pek gong statue job soon. Thanks everyone for making my day easier to pass.

CABcommander

You mean tradings online ?
I'm finishing my toa pek gong statue job soon. Thanks everyone for making my day easier to pass.

loser

do you have a mind of you own? every damn thing you got to start a thread and seek assurances :oIo:

even going inside a boutique to buy a wallet you gotta ask how to do it :confused: really a LOSER is every aspect :oIo:

loser

do you have a mind of you own? every damn thing you got to start a thread and seek assurances :oIo:

even going inside a boutique to buy a wallet you gotta ask how to do it :confused: really a LOSER is every aspect :oIo:

The 7 Benefits of Being Open-Minded

Letting go of control. When you open your mind, you free yourself from having to be in complete control of your thoughts. You allow yourself to experience new ideas and thoughts and you challenge the beliefs you currently have. It can be very liberating to look at the world through an open mind.*

Experiencing changes. Opening up your mind to new ideas allows you to the opportunity to change what you think and how you view the world. Now, this doesn't mean you necessarily will change your beliefs, but you have the option to when you think with an open mind.*

Making yourself vulnerable. One of the scariest (and greatest) things about seeing the world through an open mind is making yourself vulnerable. In agreeing to have an open-minded view of the world, you're admitting you don't know everything and that there are possibilities you may not have considered. This vulnerability can be both terrifying and exhilarating.*

Making mistakes. Making mistakes doesn't seem like it would be much of a benefit, but it truly is. When you open your mind and allow yourself to see things from others' perspectives, you allow yourself not only to recognize potential mistakes you've made, but also to make new mistakes. Doesn't sound like much fun, but it's a great thing to fall and get back up again.*

Strengthening yourself. Open-mindedness provides a platform on which you can build, piling one idea on top of another. With an open mind you can learn about new things and you can use the new ideas to build on the old ideas. Everything you experience can add up, strengthening who you are and what you believe in. It's very hard to build on experiences without an open mind.*

Gaining confidence. When you live with an open mind, you have a strong sense of self. You are not confined by your own beliefs, nor are you confined by the beliefs of others. For that reason, you are able to have and gain confidence as you learn more and more about the world around you. Open-mindedness helps you to learn and grow, strengthening your belief in yourself. *

Being honest. There is an honesty that comes with an open mind because being open-minded means admitting that you aren't all-knowing. It means believing that whatever truth you find might always have more to it than you realize. This understanding creates an underlying sense of honesty that permeates the character of anyone who lives with an open mind.*

For some, being open-minded is easy; it comes as effortlessly as breathing. For others, having an open mind can be more of a challenge, something that they have to work on and make an effort to obtain. Whether or not you consider yourself to be open-minded, you can certainly see from the list above that there are great benefits to viewing life with an open mind. It's not always an easy thing to do (believe me, most people struggle with this), but the effort to think openly and embrace new ideas will be worth it when you're able to take part in the benefits that come from opening your mind.

Onitsuka

Bro chootchiew is a Living Statue Performer ! :p

jaykay8.jpg

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
I know someone who asked for early retirement from the SPF. He went on long leave. During his leave, he realised his friends could not keep him company all the time. He was lonely!

Luckily, the SPF agreed to his request to cancel his application for early retirement.

Err.... thats when you find a few xiao long nu to keep company right :smile:

lifeafter41

times are bad, better dun quit your job.

Hi Choot, that's right, better stay on, got a friend that got the R word recently. He was so distraught that he went to the Casino to try his luck and went MIA for a few days. Ended up losing quite badly

He is now looking for a job.......

Understand that those SME dealing with those Oil and Gas businesses, now on 4 days week.
Some already bleeding more than 6 months......don't know how long more can they "tong". No light at end of the tunnel yet.

bushtucker

go set up an ice cream shop. the profit margin is good and the materials are cheap. The killers are the rental and manpower.

FUNCHOI

I think some security guards make gross 3k nowadays. But my job is much easier than them lah

I wonder if it was you i replied some time back?

Why work?

"Invest" in Baccarat. Like me, No Boss, Own Time, Own Target. Put Money, Take Money.

Remember that famous phrase? Yes, This is my hobby, NOT job.

FUNCHOI

Hi Choot, that's right, better stay on, got a friend that got the R word recently. He was so distraught that he went to the Casino to try his luck and went MIA for a few days. Ended up losing quite badly

Understand that those SME dealing with those Oil and Gas businesses, now on 4 days week.
Some already bleeding more than 6 months......don't know how long more can they "tong". No light at end of the tunnel yet.

Pardon me, think your friend did not have discipline.

I started with a small $500 Capital, Today I am ____X Richer.

Bro chootchiew is a Living Statue Performer ! :p

jaykay8.jpg

HAHAHA ! very good try and the description matches too, only that perhaps the living statue is facing a pc :biggrin:

Once I came across a chiobu living statue in msia, deployed by a Telco to stand there. I can go mm close to her and smell her , very professional no objection and eye maintain still (but cannot touch lah)

I am a bit confused with the job market. Sometime today I see news saying hung cheng pie, next day become unemployment rate lowered.

I hope your friend is not married. If yes being R is bad enough, still donate to the casino can easily kill himself in a spur of moment.
I did that a few x , lose/quit job and went casino, I remembered 2X up 1X down, very dangerous attempt. If possible I will also try to avoid this move.

Anyway it is better to siam working in SME. As a single, I rather go on hunger than working for those lj SME boss.. I meant what I said.

Asterix

disciple of soros calls warren buffet an idiot, that's my kind of guy ...........

[video=youtube;c6LgojkA6bo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6LgojkA6bo[/video]

I wonder if it was you i replied some time back?

Why work?

"Invest" in Baccarat. Like me, No Boss, Own Time, Own Target. Put Money, Take Money.

Remember that famous phrase? Yes, This is my hobby, NOT job.

Hi Funchoi, were you the 1 that say smelly smelly you can win $X ?

yeah I tried that before, so far 2X UP 1X Down. I find a very risky attempt..so I stop even I was winning.
How long did you manage to put $ take $ ?