• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RIP: TO OUR SWISS STANDARD OF LIVING.

True Believer

pap is the biggest MOTHER OF ALL SCAMMERS
It was a promise GCT never intended for the masses whom he wants to confine to the HDB heartlands for their entire lives. He will tell the 20% who live in private housing that the MIW have kept their promise of the Swiss standard of living. The hoi polloi only have the Swiss cost of living to put up with.

k1976

Correction. What you intended to say is that S'pore is reaching the Swiss cost of living. Our wages (for the hoi polloi) are still at Third World levels.
Our 3rd World Bengali Sama is enjoying Swiss Standard living here lah...most huat big big, while all HDBeee Hardlanders sawhei are busy pondering their new Singapore Dream of living fulfillingly de

A person who has been used to living in a GCB will find the "Changi Hilton" definitely not to his liking.
Not to worry… he will be kept occupied

https://www.sps.gov.sg/learn-about-corrections/inmates-regime/prison-routine/

An example of a daily prison routine is as follows:

ScheduleActivity
MorningBreakfast
Recreational Activities/Rehabilitation Programmes e.g. PCPs and Work Programmes etc./Religious Counselling/Family Visits
Noon-AfternoonLunch
Recreational Activities/Rehabilitation Programmes e.g. PCPs and Work Programmes etc./Religious Counselling/Family Visits
Evening-NightDinner
Admin Time with access to DIRECT tablets
Rest

We achieved it, this swiss standard of living. Just that it is a smaller we, a we with out u. :cool:

True Believer

We achieved it, this swiss standard of living. Just that it is a smaller we, a we with out u. :cool:
When our leaders declared "S'poreans First", did they mean the first to be conscripted into NS, first to lose our white collar jobs, first to become gig workers after being retrenched? The Swiss standard of living has been achieved by the Top 20% of S'poreans (including our politicians and their "special friends") while the 80% will forever to be consigned to the HDB heartlands and destined to rely on public transport for the remainder of their days.

No worries, you can expect a Swiss cost of living. Travel to Switzerland cities like Zurich, Basel and Geneva, and take note of the prices there e.g. McDonalds and Starbucks. We are getting there. :biggrin:

So similar to Switzerland, but not quite. Expect shittier weather, no alpine mountains, and a belligerent government whose every waking moment is thinking of new ways to screw you harder. :cool:

True Believer

No worries, you can expect a Swiss cost of living. Travel to Switzerland cities like Zurich, Basel and Geneva, and take note of the prices there e.g. McDonalds and Starbucks. We are getting there. So similar to Switzerland, but not quite. Expect shittier weather, no alpine mountains, and a belligerent government whose every waking moment is thinking of new ways to screw you harder.
As long as 60% of the electorate give our leaders the mandate to continue doing so, they believe that S'poreans are masochists who love pain and hardship.

steffychun

No worries, you can expect a Swiss cost of living. Travel to Switzerland cities like Zurich, Basel and Geneva, and take note of the prices there e.g. McDonalds and Starbucks. We are getting there. :biggrin:

So similar to Switzerland, but not quite. Expect shittier weather, no alpine mountains, and a belligerent government whose every waking moment is thinking of new ways to screw you harder. :cool:
But we launder money and hold offshote funds like Switzerland which kept Nazi gold.

A Singaporean

It is very sad that Woody had been misquoted by the Shit Times. He was talking about the Swiss standard of 1884 and not 1984.

You cannot attain Swiss standards if you do not do this.

Switzerland has long stood out internationally for its innovative approach to the problem of drug addiction, adopting a drug policy in the early 1990s when hundreds of addicts occupied public spaces in the cities of Zurich and Bern. At the time, Platzspitz, behind Zurich's main train station, was considered Europe’s largest open drug scene.

“The human and not the drug must be placed at the centre of current thinking,” Swiss health minister Alain Berset told a special session on drugs at the United Nations in 2016.

For 25 years, Switzerland has applied a ‘four pillars’ policy: prevention, therapy, harm reduction and repression (law enforcement). The model is highly regarded by addiction professionals and has proven effective. Since its adoption, the number of deaths resulting from drug consumption has decreased, criminality has declined, the health of addicts has vastly improved and open drug scenes have disappeared.

U cannot RIP swiss standard of living when u never had it to begin with. Which part of this are you confused with?

True Believer

U cannot RIP swiss standard of living when u never had it to begin with. Which part of this are you confused with?
images

The Swiss standard of living is a Big Plus. LOL!