• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sanur

when you have their kind of money, no harm betting here and there on ppty, definitely better than spot cars n womanizing.:biggrin:
Having the royal as neighbor may not be a bed of rose unless you are almost one yourself.

I totally agreed with aangsc, prefer to b neighbors with layman....

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Bro Yonglip, 13 years ago, i went to JB almost every weekend, staying at the Pan Pacific and other hotels. We travelled by cab in and walked around and explored. It was only after a very bad incident where crime happened to a relative and then we received "executive" orders from the top not to go to JB again that we stopped completely. I completely sworn off JB for almost 10 years before coming back and even coming back, was only mostly through 2nd link though i did go to the malls there for shopping 9-10 times.

I still try not to visit that area because of the congestion.

aangsc

Took my wife and son to the Columbia asia hospital today, was pretty impressed, total just spent 155 for son's fever and wife's condition. Very professional doctors.

Turned out one is living at The Gateway too. Pretty nice place. Staff speaks English pretty well and the small cafe has not bad food. The chicken wings, noodles with soup and chicken chop were just some of the things we tried.

That's nice to hear, I hope they keep it that way. I must say in this instant, Malaysia boleh !

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Satu Malaysia!!! I didn't have great expectations other than the last time we did a quick look but this time, saw their facilities, etc. Not bad and price is good as well and doctors don't seem to be in a hurry to rush you out. Can talk about properties even, one of the doctors from Penang even shook my hand when i went in. Very polite. Only later found out he is a neighbour in HH. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I went there once on a weekend , the Mall is built around the very old taman , road leading in and out are all jam pack , how the residents there can tahan ? Wont it be worst if the condos are all fully built ?
I feel more comfortable shoping at our side of the taman leh , since everything you see there can be found here also mah .

Yes it is, guys the only thing that attracts me to KSL is........
The gaming accessories for the XBOX Kinetic/PS3, etc are really really "REASONABLY" priced.
They have wider selection than most places.

Both my son and myself loves it. :smile:

lastresort

heard from his wife this penang doctor charges below rate, she says he will be taxed anyways since his tax bracket is highest percent.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Bro , need to make appointment ? can we simply drive in there in time of an emergency, even for foreigner like us ?

Hi bro, you can make appointment if its something routine or if you want to schedule something with a specialist. Else yes emergency room is open to us, i had the chance to have a good look around today, i feel pretty reassured. My normally quiet wife became a super believer after today.

Just bring your passport/NRIC or have your passport number handy. We got a very warm reception but that could be because i am usually a very smiley person.

lastresort

I went there once on a weekend , the Mall is built around the very old taman , road leading in and out are all jam pack , how the residents there can tahan ? Wont it be worst if the condos are all fully built ?
I feel more comfortable shoping at our side of the taman leh , since everything you see there can be found here also mah .

haha, we almost wanted to park in front of a terrace house, but decided not because it might be dangerous at the busy road. The residents might complain. It is that row directly opposite the mall, and we have difficulty moving from our parked position to re enter the lane because the cars are moving non stop.

But I am sure the houses there are worth a lot now.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I missed the marlbough college talk at LF on Sunday, anyone in this forum attend? Care to share??

I know for a fact, 2 of my learned overseas (read ang mo) friends were there. They are buying houses specifically only because of this school. Made me wonder until they pointed out its history. Then a 3rd overseas friend went too.

lastresort

haha, with Marlbourough here, a lot of ang mohs kids will come. All the fans of Kate Middleton will want to study there.

Also many more notable alumnis.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
heard from his wife this penang doctor charges below rate, she says he will be taxed anyways since his tax bracket is highest percent.

I see, hope he didn't charge us HH rate. Just kidding!!! Very friendly and unlike the doctors i was used to, the doctors here, be it clinics, chinese physicians, doctors at hospitals really have time for you. Some will talk even like old friends before sending you on your way.

Sometimes i really enjoy being here, a bro passed me a car on the weekend to test drive. Turbo Wira, nothing fantastic but its 1.8 and accelerates pretty well. Parts cheap too and so is maintenance. Passed to me just to let me try out the fun of driving turbo car.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Wuqi bro, I must say that you are not far from attainning 'enligtenment'! You wisdom brings you good luck, good health and a blessed life! Keep it up! For whatever people owe you, 'ti gong' will give you back! Because 'ti gong xio gong kia'! :smile:

Then i really need "ti gongs" help, i went to burn round josssticks for dad, sister, mum and wife but forgot to burn for myself hehe. First time because i didn't bring enough money, 2nd time was just a quick detour during lunch hour. I just wish for a good husband for my elder sister and good health for the rest especially
mum and dad.

yonglip

Took my wife and son to the Columbia asia hospital today, was pretty impressed, total just spent 155 for son's fever and wife's condition. Very professional doctors.

Turned out one is living at The Gateway too. Pretty nice place. Staff speaks English pretty well and the small cafe has not bad food. The chicken wings, noodles with soup and chicken chop were just some of the things we tried.

eh bro..are you able to buy some sort of medical insurance...something like our incomeshield..covering hospitalization.

If they are avail to Singaporeans, it will be quite reassuring..

yonglip

Anyone here hv the intention or plan for their kids to attend??

I am hoping my kids can tahan the sight of blood so that i can send them to NUmed and get their MBBS...5 years can become doctors...hahaha.

Not cheap though..RM90K per year..got to start eating instant noodles now..

Sanur

eh bro..are you able to buy some sort of medical insurance...something like our incomeshield..covering hospitalization.

If they are avail to Singaporeans, it will be quite reassuring..

I think yes, as my family n I was asked to buy a medical plan, compulsory

Status
Not open for further replies.