• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

lastresort

^^ aiyo brothers here got so many ideas. But seriously I think there are many decent ones. So far i've spoken to a few young and hard working ones. Maybe I've met too many sales girls every week. lol =)

lastresort

Hi last resort,

After buying house, next you are thinking of getting a wife, even before the completion of your education. Really mature for your age.
If you want pretty Singapore ladies that Like to live in JB, there are plenty in this forum.. Don't need to look further.. Some even have houses here..

Cheers

Haha, there are definitely many down to earth Singaporeans here. =)

tutucake

You can use transport options like call a cab for them to visit some places or bring them to Desaru, Kota Tinggi.

There will be lots of theme parks and more shopping options soon and also where you are staying, you will have shops aplenty. Lots of things to do at home aside from gardening, they can go cycling, fly kites and shopping. Can also make new friends and play some cards/mahjong at home. If your dad drives, you can also get a car as cheap as 5k MYR for him to do some travelling. You can also get maps easily at Giant (2nd floor bookstore) or get cheap and good GPS units from ebay (mainly HK) with mapking maps. Lots of other choices too.

Lots of places to do fishing too if he is keen. One other option is to convince your other relatives to stay in JB as well, that way, they don't even have to travel far to see each other. Staying here is a bit far from China town but they can always use the CW3 or use a cab if need be.

Bro Wuqi,

All those you've mentioned is a completely different lifestyle from what they are having right now... i'm not sure if they will like it... but i know my mom doesnt play mahjong, my dad doesnt fish, my parents dont cycle, they are totally unfamilar with jb roads. Ask them go shopping centre they also dont buy anything. Gardening sounds great...but mine is an intermediate unit hence cant offer them gardening hobby..... i will be busy wif my job, so might not have all the time in the world to bring them ard....

my parents like go walk walk...lim kopi...take things slow.... they have a thing for Chinatown as they met there and grew up there.... for them to travel there from bukit indah.... it will be too tiring for them....

Hopefully i will be able to have a higher income in the future, then my wife can be full time housewife and bring my parents ard....

KSL quality really bad. Please go and see the building design and finishing. Even shopping wall crack,tile uneven...................................too many problem.

cathylmg

Got, there are those who they hated and didn't love at all.

1. He still bought them houses and smiled when other neighbours thought that it was them who gave houses to him.
2. He just smiled when a relative said, you are lucky as your dad loves you so much, he must have seen you through to
university unlike my two sons whose dad just beats them up and never sent them to university.
3. He didn't say a word when his younger sister told him that he doesn't have a future after 30 years of age and should give up his
chance of furthering his studies so that she could. He continued to support the family while this sister goes after degree after
degree yet complains no one supports her and she has to study and work full time.
4. He took his parents to more than 6 countries so far including US and Korea
5. He paid 90% of all his fathers debts. Redeemed all the things that were taken away, before he upgraded his tv set, got his dads house a 50" one
6. Lions share of his dad and mum's household bills. 100% of utilities, phone and petrol all bourne by him.
7. He went to find his ancestors grave, hired men to clear the forest and renovated the grave. Only his younger sister chipped in.
8. He still pays the most out of every single trip to the doctors, joss stick shop and shopping plus pays the bulk of every big and small expenses that are related to relatives and extended family.
9. He brought his grandma and extended family out almost every week for 2 years straight. Most of the meals and expenses paid by him.

Despite all this, the dad remarked to his son's staff recently, i thought my son would never amount to anything as he is too softhearted,
hence i didn't groom him, i still hope my 2 daughters will be more successful as they are way smarter than him.

Despite hearing that, the son still took the dad and family for a holiday recently and still planning for another one as he had promised his
mum he will take her to Japan. He still remembers that promise.

This is not being fillial, this is doing the duty as a son and as a only son, thats what he must deliver.

Wuqi bro, I must say that you are not far from attainning 'enligtenment'! You wisdom brings you good luck, good health and a blessed life! Keep it up! For whatever people owe you, 'ti gong' will give you back! Because 'ti gong xio gong kia'! :smile:

lastresort

After a while things look cheap liao ..
someone just asked about 600K , one beded @ KSL worth or not ? haha ...:biggrin:

Bro Jason,

I wonder what is the size of the one beded, which floor and facing. Because they got many different layouts for one bedder too.

This one should be able to benefit greatly from new MRT. But hard to compare as it is commercial land status with GRR, even though it is priced in. It was selling at around 750 psf in May. Sultan got pent house units.

The finishing of the building can be better, surrounding area is very congested. But overall, it is in good location with convenience of a mall and many banks nearby.

yonglip

Bro Jason,

I wonder what is the size of the one beded, which floor and facing. Because they got many different layouts for one bedder too.

This one should be able to benefit greatly from new MRT. But hard to compare as it is commercial land status with GRR, even though it is priced in. It was selling at around 750 psf in May. Sultan got pent house units.

The finishing of the building can be better, surrounding area is very congested. But overall, it is in good location with convenience of a mall and many banks nearby.

The one bedders are actually bigger units that were partitioned into smaller units..When they launched it, the bigger units were overly expensive, so they have to chop the units up to sell cheaper. I think holiday plaza dying a slow death with KSL city around...for some bros here who are just 2nd linkers, wont know the history of holiday plaza. i suspect the only thing they know is bukit indah/horizon hills/tesco/jusco. haha.

In any case, looking forward to the completion of KSL city resort so that can make use of my 14 days free stay.

cheers.

lastresort

The one bedders are actually bigger units that were partitioned into smaller units..When they launched it, the bigger units were overly expensive, so they have to chop the units up to sell cheaper. I think holiday plaza dying a slow death with KSL city around...for some bros here who are just 2nd linkers, wont know the history of holiday plaza. i suspect the only thing they know is bukit indah/horizon hills/tesco/jusco. haha.

In any case, looking forward to the completion of KSL city resort so that can make use of my 14 days free stay.

cheers.

oh Yonglip bro, I forgot buyers of BH get the 14 days stay too. Another good point. I think can treat it as a holiday trip to explore the town area which I find more happening.

yonglip

haha bro..all built into the price la..

some people equate this part of JB to high crime rates...but i quite like this part of town for its character..it has its unique charm..afterall it was from here that JB became the pirated capital of the world..haha.

Sanur

Bro Jason,

Hi just wonder, sultan seems to have a place in all developments ( ???)
And they get rid of it soon. Wonder "how" much do they "pay" for it

Sanur

cheers.

I heard the older Jb( city square area) going to change alot, the roads will b open up to look like river around etc. Lots of changes.

lastresort

I heard the older Jb( city square area) going to change alot, the roads will b open up to look like river around etc. Lots of changes.

this has been planned for sometime, it is also part of the Iskandar overall JB revitalization. The clean up of the river, better roads.

By the way City Square is probably also building apartments on top of the mall. There is another project which is taking decades to progress. It is the extension of the Komtar owned by J corp. Johor's state fund. Komtars in all states are usually located in the core CBD area. The land beside Komtar is undergoing construction but taking super long. I think they are building a mall.

aangsc

Hi just wonder, sultan seems to have a place in all developments ( ???)
And they get rid of it soon. Wonder "how" much do they "pay" for it
when you have their kind of money, no harm betting here and there on ppty, definitely better than spot cars n womanizing.:biggrin:
Having the royal as neighbor may not be a bed of rose unless you are almost one yourself.

Sanur

so far I've only heard he got properties in these few developments, most are the more popular ones. I don't think he cares too much where he is given units though. He might just keep it as long term investments, these units are usually the best units in the development. Might be given for free?

Lastresort,

Sultan n company might b reading this , so say say don b too direct. Haha

lastresort

Penang Komtar

00.jpg

Johor's Komtar looks like a poor cousin of Penang Komtar. Heard J corp is bankrupt. So most of the Iskandar gov projects are funded by federal.

19375067.jpg

jasonjst

Bro Jason,

I went there once on a weekend , the Mall is built around the very old taman , road leading in and out are all jam pack , how the residents there can tahan ? Wont it be worst if the condos are all fully built ?
I feel more comfortable shoping at our side of the taman leh , since everything you see there can be found here also mah .

Status
Not open for further replies.