• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How We Assess People

Some research facts/discoveries on on-line assessment of forummers.

IMHO, asynchronous forum platform is harder to make a proper assessment and/or judgement of a forumer; not saying that there are no basis for making a sound judgement but purely because the responses made may be measured/aggregated/manipulated to suit one's online persona due to its asynchronous nature.

in synchronous chat on the other hand, the projection of one's character is more uninhibited and more vivid due to the anonymity and one's true nature can often be brought forth easily. it's harder maintain the online persona and folks can call your bluff more easily and readily as the interaction is in real time.

I agree that a grand conspiracy theory is very attractive. But I have to look at point 1) closely. The objective is to stay in power. Then why exposé yourself to the risk that the one you plant may actually usurp you in power? Why need to lose a GRC, two ministers and a would be speaker and further expose yourself to a deterioration of your position. Seems like a lousy plan to me, especially from one surrounded by double firsts in mathematics in a well-known English university, one with a result never yet surpassed by another Singaporean, living or dead. If there was any plan, most likely it was a plan of the moment and its tenure could have expired.

The one planted will not have the means to usurp you in power. At best, victory in a SMC or GRC. His handlers continue to call the shots. He/she is merely a pawn.

There was a risk taken with LTK's entry to Aljunied. What if he had stayed at HG? Would the WP have won in Aljunied? Even though in power for the past 5-6 decades, there are things the PAP cannot control. Losing a GRC is not a miracle. It will happen. Did they think Aljunied was a gone case? I doubt. They believed they had a chance with or without LTK in the line-up.

Would we be saying the same things if things turned out differently? What if WP lost both HG and Aljunied resulting from LTK's crossover?

You are very funny.
People with your type of background and being a part of the establishment for years and now planning to write a book, are the last people I would trust.
Your posts are undeniably very informative and entertaining though.
So please keep posting.

It is your choice whether to believe or disbelieve what I wrote. My objective was to inform the forummers here. It is up to them what they think after reading.

I recall a bro was upset when I said it was possible to make a living in the casino. That doesn't mean I am encouraging anyone to resign from their jobs and begin their career as a professional gambler.

Disagree with your second sentence. But then again, not my concern whether you trust me or not. You can have your own opinion.

theblackhole

IMHO, asynchronous forum platform is harder to make a proper assessment and/or judgement of a forumer; not saying that there are no basis for making a sound judgement but purely because the responses made may be measured/aggregated/manipulated to suit one's online persona due to its asynchronous nature.

in synchronous chat on the other hand, the projection of one's character is more uninhibited and more vivid due to the anonymity and one's true nature can often be brought forth easily. it's harder maintain the online persona and folks can call your bluff more easily and readily as the interaction is in real time.

i agree with your observations. but there is still a masked online persona even in a synchronous chat in real time.but the assessment is more accurate than pure asynchronous cmc. nothing like a face to face encounter:smile:

I recall a bro was upset when I said it was possible to make a living in the casino.

bro,
it's possible cause you're on pension mah, the state of mind would be vastly different with you placing a hundred bucks a bet versus a penniless chap throwing all that he has on the gaming table :o:o:o

Good points FS.
I'm not claiming that GD is a lousy inaccurate forummer or even a nasty guy.
What I want to make sure is that he does not continue to be so cocksure of himself on this particular topic, and in establishing a pattern of knowledge and information through his posts, convinces many that his insinuation is correct.

Bro, if I am not sure, I will state so. When I am sure, I will be cocksure. There are things either black or white. Never grey. For instance, is this guy, whoever he is, an agent or not? No greyness here, I am afraid.

bro,
it's possible cause you're on pension mah, the state of mind would be vastly different with you placing a hundred bucks a bet versus a penniless chap throwing all that he has on the gaming table :o:o:o
a retire mata on pension? who money har? knn, sinkees sibeh kam lan. give bullet to enemy to kill ownselves.

majuallah singapura!

Aiyah, just vote anyone who is not a PAP candidate and this country will be fine. That is when the PAP will get the message and start doing the right thing.

Even their agents, moles, LPs and god knows will not wag their tails.

We should be encouraging more opposition parties to be formed and better quality candidates brought in.

ok scroobal, i try my best not to use 'greetings' but paiseh if i have to use it cos' it emphasize my points.

nothing like a face to face encounter:smile:

didn't deny that it would still be an online persona during a synchronous chat, am saying the emotions captured during the chat would be more vivid and uninhibited due to anonymity. truth be told, a person can also wear a mask during a F-2-F chat :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

There is a very huge question mark on this. My take is that his persona and his posts are all leading up to "revelations" such as this, because nobody except himself knows what his purpose is. /QUOTE]

My purpose in exposing these matters is to inform. That's all. Well-being of the ordinary S'porean is not my
main concern.

theblackhole

didn't deny that it would still be an online persona during a synchronous chat, am saying the emotions captured during the chat would be more vivid and uninhibited due to anonymity. truth be told, a person can also wear a mask during a F-2-F chat :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

once again i do agree with you. yes, even in a F-2-F encounter, one can still wear a mask. but an experienced person will form a good impression and make a good assessment of the "masked" character....CMC even in a chatroom can be misleading too.....facial expressions and sound are important clues....:smile:

a retire mata on pension?

bro,
me draw a clear distinction between "civil servants and the government" and "the political party".
the civil servants are merely the executive arm that performs its duties to the Constitution, the Republic, the Government and her Citizens.
me go after the political party that serves its self-interests rather than the interests of the Republic and her Citizens.

Majulah, Singapura, Majulah!

theblackhole

IMHO, there are far too many speculations and experts in assessments in this forum. Many are real nuts and malicious gloats.

CMC even in a chatroom can be misleading too.....facial expressions and sound are important clues....:smile:

if one can wear a mask during a F-2-F encounter, facial expression and tone of voice tak pakai already.
if need be, it's more of non-verbal cues and the vibes during the F-2-F that makes up the perception.

during a synchronous chat on the other hand, one relies on the speed of the response, the choice of words and the vibes of the conversation. me never underestimated the vibes :p:p:p

Aiyah, just vote anyone who is not a PAP candidate and this country will be fine. That is when the PAP will get the message and start doing the right thing.

Even their agents, moles, LPs and god knows will not wag their tails.

We should be encouraging more opposition parties to be formed and better quality candidates brought in.

scroolbal, me england might not be good in writing but reading and compre no problem.

me point is why keep using osa to scare peasants har? ng boon gay fuck cecila is umder osa boh?

if pappies is clean, why need osa? fuck lah, just to protect the mother fuckers who started the dirty laundry.

i say fuck osa and fuck isd. now need isd for fuck? saf and mata useless arh? maybe they are.

osa and isa just to keep famileee in power. so i say fuck you to those who are part of this to keep regime in power.

Conqueror

That Means Great Men Think Alike

When I was arguing with GD a few months ago about Chee, where were you? Yes he said the same thing about Chee too.

Now when we are arguing about Low, you appear with gutso. FYI, the million dollar paychecks haven't been issued yet. According to GD's theory of the grandplan, they never will. So your theory and his are inconsistent and mutually exclusive.

I have not read what GD had said earlier on ... this thread ? Anyway, I'm happy that someone thinks alike about Chee too. There are things that are serious enough to warrant an arrest or a demnation. Chee's so-called betrayal is a lesser evil compared to what Low did. I hope Low has a good explanation for that.

Conqueror

since when low become 日本走狗?i thought that is nathan and lky?

action speak louder than words.

The 日本走狗 is figurative, not to be taken as literal. :biggrin:

That's right. Action speaks louder than words. :wink: I don't see how his kowtowing is aligned to our benefits.