• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Girl, 17, robbed, groped in lift installed with dummy cctv

hurley

Police say
1) they will have to prioritise the deployment of CCTV cameras.
2) portable CCTV cameras are moved from one location to another, when the situation calls for it (if anyone is watching the CCTV is another question)
3) They added that the public can also do its part by forming neighbourhood watch groups to act as the extra "eyes and ears" of the police.

Harassment returns as CCTV cameras removed

Some residents in Punggol are unhappy because three closed circuit television cameras installed in their common area have been removed, resulting in a resurgence of harassment cases.

The cameras were put in the common area last July to deter loanshark harassment cases.

After the installation of the CCTV cameras, the harassment stopped, and the cameras were subsequently removed.

Soon after, however, the harassment returned.

A Punggol resident, who wanted to be known as Mrs Lee, found that she was unable to open her mailbox because someone had poured glue and lime plaster into the keyhole.

It is not the first time this has happened, and other residents have also complained to authorities.

"(The police) told us that the CCTV cameras had already been removed, so they were not able to catch the person (responsible for this)," said Mrs Lee.

Responding to queries from Channel NewsAsia, police said due to resource constraints, they will have to prioritise the deployment of CCTV cameras.

Police added portable CCTV cameras are moved from one location to another, when the situation calls for it.

They added that the public can also do its part by forming neighbourhood watch groups to act as the extra "eyes and ears" of the police.

"Police added portable CCTV cameras are moved from one location to another, when the situation calls for it."

These had been deployed to follow notably, CSJ & Uncle Yap.... ha ha ha the situation alway for it...the rest of you, can get robbed, harassed & raped.... haha ha ha

ChaoPappyPoodle

Sorry hor but being cheap, the cheap fascists don't pay their judges cheap! LOL

The more barriers they put then the harder we push. The time will come when they fall over themselves. The installation of CCTVs is a contractual obligation. Someone did not fulfill their contractual obligations. Suing them is the first recourse to ensure that CCTVs are correctly installed. If budget is an issue then it should not be an excuse but treated as a reactive measure.

Sue those that are involved. Such light hearted reception to such a blatant and recalcitrant act should not be allowed to continue. 80%+ of the population live in housing estates. This is no small matter. In fact, thanks to this report, there will now be an increase in the number of snatch, grope, molest and other crimes in lifts. This matter should not be put at rest and accepted at face value. THe culprits who reneged on their contractual duties should be brought to the courts and such obligations should be fulfilled.

The people must be comforted that their lives and belongings are safe from such acts of wanton criminal acts.

誰更笨? Dumb or Dumber, 爸爸 is more upset that the camera is a dummy than his daughter being robbed & groped.

only a moron can not understand that the father is visibly upset when the CCTV is a dummy, because the father wants justice for her daughter. with the CCTV footage, the molester cum robber may be identified and the father probably can not wait to shove a cactus up the perpetrator's arse.

more of the 60.1% need to feel the pain of getting screwed daily then they will wake up.
the culprits that you mentioned as probably connected kakis....nothing much will happen to them.

The more barriers they put then the harder we push. The time will come when they fall over themselves. The installation of CCTVs is a contractual obligation. Someone did not fulfill their contractual obligations. Suing them is the first recourse to ensure that CCTVs are correctly installed. If budget is an issue then it should not be an excuse but treated as a reactive measure.

Sue those that are involved. Such light hearted reception to such a blatant and recalcitrant act should not be allowed to continue. 80%+ of the population live in housing estates. This is no small matter. In fact, thanks to this report, there will now be an increase in the number of snatch, grope, molest and other crimes in lifts. This matter should not be put at rest and accepted at face value. THe culprits who reneged on their contractual duties should be brought to the courts and such obligations should be fulfilled.

The people must be comforted that their lives and belongings are safe from such acts of wanton criminal acts.

ChaoPappyPoodle

more of the 60.1% need to feel the pain of getting screwed daily then they will wake up.
the culprits that you mentioned as probably connected kakis....nothing much will happen to them.

Please be more positive. Think about the 40%. We need to protect them and make their lives better. This is one way to do so.

Then we can think about the other 20% out of the 60%.

If you cannot have the heart to care for your own supporters, the 40%, then you should join the other ranks! If the 60% ruins your good intentions then please join the other ranks. You will be well for the 40% by doing so.

Thank you.

JohnnyQuid

as usual, prostitute times avoid main topic which is the fact lift is maintained by the PAP town council..must agree with buikia aka Fatboy..if this happened at Aljunied GRC..the Nonsense Paper will be saying that this is WP fault..some idiots here get sidetracked and blame it on contractors..wanna ask these idiots after CCTV is installed by contractor did the PAP Town Council staff check to ensure it is a dummy or real CCTV??

i already very positive liao.
is to sit back and wait for sinkieland to go to the dogs and hopefully the 60.1% grow some balls then and kick out white scums thru ballot box.

i did not advocate coup, revolution, civil war, vigilante justice, mutiny, lynching of FTs and white scums etc.

just waiting for the tides to turn and doing nothing else.....isnt this positive enough?

Please be more positive. Think about the 40%. We need to protect them and make their lives better. This is one way to do so.

Then we can think about the other 20% out of the 60%.

If you cannot have the heart to care for your own supporters, the 40%, then you should join the other ranks! If the 60% ruins your good intentions then please join the other ranks. You will be well for the 40% by doing so.

Thank you.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
they'd certainly do that for their own blocks ...if they lived in hdb flats in the first place.

ChaoPappyPoodle

as usual, prostitute times avoid main topic which is the fact lift is maintained by the PAP town council..must agree with buikia aka Fatboy..if this happened at Aljunied GRC..the Nonsense Paper will be saying that this is WP fault..some idiots here get sidetracked and blame it on contractors..wanna ask these idiots after CCTV is installed by contractor did the PAP Town Council staff check to ensure it is a dummy or real CCTV??

You pathetic moronic racist scum, shit! Only an idiot like you will pay for a CCTV camera and not check if it works!

YOU FARKING PATHETIC MORON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wanna ask these idiots after CCTV is installed by contractor did the PAP Town Council staff check to ensure it is a dummy or real CCTV??

more important thing to check:
1. what was specified in the PO and DO.
2. who approved the use of dummy CCTVs.

JohnnyQuid

You pathetic moronic racist scum, shit! Only an idiot like you will pay for a CCTV camera and not check if it works!

YOU FARKING PATHETIC MORON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i think that should be directed to the PAP Town Council which manages the lifts but who in this case seem to have failed to do so...btw be a man FUCK is spelt F-U-C-K not FARK..i know u PAP cocksucker types don't like that word nowadays especially when a 17 year old with balls of steel said it to one of your masters..

This is nothin new.. When I was staying in Tampines, a particular block was installed with a camera on the first floor due to the relentless Ah Long attacks.. I always thought it was a real camera until an ex jailbird in his mid 50s who stays on that block told me that it was just a dummy.. Asked him how he knew whether it's dummy camera or not? He told me he knew because he used to burgle houses with dummy cameras back then..:biggrin: