• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cruise Ships Punters Eg Leisure World , Long Jie , Virgo FALLs In Here ...

RichOil

Hello all brothers, i am new here.
but i am no new to LW....

just sharing my ups and downs there.
Been going there since 2000.... my buddy is the junket there...red shirt ah soon....
lost like siao for the last 15 years, maybe a 4room flat liao.

i had lost 5k in just 30mins.
but to win them, i fight like mad for 3 days 4nights to recoup my loss of $15k plus winning of 5k, using my last 2k... that was when they still have RM tables.

must be really discipline if want to go there.

my recent visit no reaps.
looking for kaki to go last ferry.
need to return first ferry cos working..

Welcome aboard bro. Hope to meet up 1 day. My timing quite irregular.

RichOil

bro i nowe at shipp early saidd it will be delayyed staffs wont knoww some very very sadd to leaveee shipp moree than 20 just resigned each dayy delayyyed by ST Marine

boss going to lose gundreds of thousands each day very stress now

Bro, you are on ship now? You super supporter of LW. Albert should honour you man.

Anyway, remember, if manage to recoup some of your previous losses. Be it 1k or 2k, just chow..... and fight another day.

May not be going for a week or two. Just to lie low and recoup my bullets.

Hey what are the cruise ships still operating now?
Business affected by the casinos?
The same type of crowd onboard ships now as previously?

Last question - why punter would go cruise instead of casino?
Dun want pay levy? Banned from casino? Higher chance of bumping into relatives?

RichOil

Currently, only LW is operating near Singapore. A new ship also from LW will be here soon.

LW catered to different crowds mainly older folks. Not too sure about the ban thing or bumping into relatives.

Not a big gambler myself, I go for the old slot machines which are my favourite. So no point pay $100. but occasional still go MBS.

Also, the cabin here is free if you roll $500 for slots. Also the cheap Indo massage.

More ex if you opts for happy ending from Thai massage. Much safer than on land where you can be raided.

mikeang33

Swee la. pm for contact and we can go clean their table.

According to my buddy, ah soon the junket, AP will sail end of the year, they are trying to get it approved by christmas.
but now the ball is in the hands of the authority(MPA) so they cannot give a confirmed date.

if you can remember the "si ki pi" private table, they no business and close down. now they join force with some ah long on lw to do junket.

HorLee

Answer -

1) this LW is what ESM Goh referred to as a Gambling Ship.
Going No Where . Business initially affected by the new casinos novelty
crowds migrate there. now reverse migration and business booming
( due to house/ship edge and bias strategies )
and Boss Ng taking a big bet on new Ship - MV Aegean Paradise ( to
be renamed )

2) same crowds but new " water fishes" come on board once got screwed by
the 2 land casinos and or kenna blacklisted there .

to cont....:cool:

ahboy123

Leisure world owner dont have a good marketing tactic to run the biz, keep on reduce the rebate saying that operating cost very high due to fuel hike, now cost of petroleum also going down so much still want to save the few bucks rather than just give away to punter. Actually their income all come from punter gamble , the more punter they can attract the more revenue they will make, just give full rebate if punter change 500 and give out more free room promotion surely will attract more ppl go, simple is that.

RichOil

Leisure world owner dont have a good marketing tactic to run the biz, keep on reduce the rebate saying that operating cost very high due to fuel hike, now cost of petroleum also going down so much still want to save the few bucks rather than just give away to punter. Actually their income all come from punter gamble , the more punter they can attract the more revenue they will make, just give full rebate if punter change 500 and give out more free room promotion surely will attract more ppl go, simple is that.

I went on Tuesday, morning quite ok but afternoon very pack. Also notice quite alot of young people around.

Dun know much about the tables but the slots are really shit.

kritsada

this ship give me go i wont go.because too tried liao need about 2hr from land to ship......unless overnight still ok lah........

RichOil

Bro, you are on ship now? You super supporter of LW. Albert should honour you man.

Anyway, remember, if manage to recoup some of your previous losses. Be it 1k or 2k, just chow..... and fight another day.

May not be going for a week or two. Just to lie low and recoup my bullets.

Bro, you on board? Since you are super supporter of LW, go collect the special US$2 note for HENGHENG. 22-ani-en.jpg

RichOil

Swee la. pm for contact and we can go clean their table.

According to my buddy, ah soon the junket, AP will sail end of the year, they are trying to get it approved by christmas.
but now the ball is in the hands of the authority(MPA) so they cannot give a confirmed date.

if you can remember the "si ki pi" private table, they no business and close down. now they join force with some ah long on lw to do junket.

I'm into table games. Dun want to end up cleaning their tables at Starlight Restaurant:smile:

RichOil

this ship give me go i wont go.because too tried liao need about 2hr from land to ship......unless overnight still ok lah........

There many reasions why I go LW.

1) I dun like playing table games - too fast to be ended up being swept clean.

2) I am more into their slots (not the new one though). I can easier lose up to a few $k in a nite but can also easier recoup everything and even win a few extra $k.
This has happened to me many many times coz I have been playing slots for the last 30 years or so.

3) I am always fascinated by their Thai massage girls. Most of them will give you that gf feeling and you can take your time to enjoy with them.

justl00king

Hello all brothers, i am new here.
but i am no new to LW....

just sharing my ups and downs there.
Been going there since 2000.... my buddy is the junket there...red shirt ah soon....
lost like siao for the last 15 years, maybe a 4room flat liao.

i had lost 5k in just 30mins.
but to win them, i fight like mad for 3 days 4nights to recoup my loss of $15k plus winning of 5k, using my last 2k... that was when they still have RM tables.

must be really discipline if want to go there.

my recent visit no reaps.
looking for kaki to go last ferry.
need to return first ferry cos working..
Heng heng bro, got new ship coming, hope you huat at the new cruise.
Btw, what is your game? :biggrin:

justl00king

Ya. Maybe now they are over staff. Saw many many walking around with no customer. Maybe customer waiting for new ship. They should promote the new ship now. Many will come. Many sick of the 2 IR already.
Yes bro, hope the mew cruise will do cruise to nowhere and some opening promotions like discounted cabin rates etc.
Sure to attract many punters to go onboard, no need levy :biggrin:

justl00king

Last time got a few ships, IRs open, all faded away except for one still floating LW.
Go cruise no need to pay levy, just ferry fees which can rebate and meals drinks all foc.
Not everyone gamble big, some only play with couple hundreds, $100 levy is a lot to them, me too! :biggrin: