• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China Strong and Mighty = Dangerous?

Sideswipe

When the red army eventually reached Xi'an, it was already a spent force if not for Zhang Xue Liang's aid in medication and ammunition supplies. Generalissimo Chiang Kai Shek was subsequently kidnapped by his deputy Zhang under the influence of Yang Hucheng and Zhou En Lai. This Xi'an incident was only months away from 卢沟桥事件(marco polo incident) Historical events do not just happen. With the communist plotting behind the scene right from 九一八事件 (1931) getting the students and workers to go on street protest to stir up anti-Japanese sentiment and a boycott for japanese goods, the role of the communist leading to the war must therefore not be discounted.

the CCP gained an incredible rise in status after Xi'an, from an outlawed guerrilla party about to be annihilated to a major opposition party.

you are right about the Communists' role leading up to the war. during the 1930s, the Chinese Communists under Comintern orders were persistently working to fuel anti-Japanese sentiments, sabotage Japanese business interests and frequent murders of her citizens in China. their purpose were to provoke conflicts between China and Japan. they eventually succeeded with the lugouqiao incident.

Hey, what is your problem, why you talk about China like this? You are not Chinese?!?? Your grandfather is not from China?!?

What's your problem? I'm criticizing the Japanese for taking advantage of that situation and getting greedier and more aggressive. Can't you read?

pls lah, dont bend the truth, Dongbei had been known to be rich in natural resources since the Qing era, as for industrialisation, it not started by the japanese but by warlord 張作霖 who started armament factories for by his fengtian army and later economy reforms by his tax collector wang yongjiang turn manchuria into a booming economy while the rest of china stagnated. He also started a mill to challenge the japanese cotton textile monoploy.

What's your problem too? You've just agreed with me but said it's bending the truth. The Manchu and Qing eras were different eras in Manchuria. It was only during the Qing era that gradually more modern equipment discovered more minerals in Manchuria. 張作霖 era was already KMT/CCP era.

whoami

Then take a good look at their neighbors. When was the last time China attacked someone - compare that to US or UK.

True. China not as kapo chee like US and her poodle, UK.:mad:

But then again China no angel too ya.:rolleyes:

I just like to see both China and US keep spending for the pride. In the end will bankrupt the country.

True. China not as kapo chee like US and her poodle, UK.:mad:

But then again China no angel too ya.:rolleyes:

Who's talking about being an angel or not. China just minds her own business. Btw mudland and indon aren't angels and more like devils what do you have to say? :rolleyes:

Btw i'm curious about you malays why are you all always so sensitive and offended when ppl say unflattering facts about you but you don't feel pai seh when calling others names? Why do you have this type of thin/thick skin combination? :rolleyes:

China invaded no other country through its 5,000 years of history. Look at Korea, easily conquerable by China at its Han peak. Look at Japan, easily conquerable by China at its Tang peak. Look at Indochina from Vietnam all the way down to Malaya, easily conquerable by China at its Ming peak. Did China do that?

US is talking nonsense about China occupation of Tiibet. Tibet had subordinated voluntarily to China since Ming, without any invasion, because being landlocked, they chose to be part of China instead of India. It was the British who took advantage of the Qing/ROC choatic era and invaded Tibet from India. India was the subcontinent-sized country that lost everything to the a far-off island nation called Britain. Britain wanted Tibet as a buffer between British India and China just like what Russia wanted with Mongolia in modern times. China fought and warded off 11 of them losing something now and then but never everything.

The better half of Mongolia (Inner Mongolia) is in China now because they invaded China first. Manchuria is in China now also because they invaded China first.

China invaded no other country through its 5,000 years of history. Look at Korea, easily conquerable by China at its Han peak. Look at Japan, easily conquerable by China at its Tang peak. Look at Indochina from Vietnam all the way down to Malaya, easily conquerable by China at its Ming peak. Did China do that?

US is talking nonsense about China occuption of Tiibet. Tibet had subordinated voluntarily to China since Ming, without any invasion, because being landlocked, they chose to be part of China instead of India. It was the British who took advantage Qing/ROC choatic era and invaded Tibet from India. India was the subcontinent-sized country that lost everything to the a far-off island nation called Britain. Britain wanted Tibet as a buffer between British India and China just like what Russia wanted with Mongolia in modern times. China fought and warded off 11 of them losing something now and then but never everything.

The better half of Mongolia (Inner Mongolia) is in China now because they invaded China first. Manchuria is in China now also because they invaded China first.

Now going to see some ppl give some kind of excuse to distort the facts. Anyway the fact that whites rule the world despite their trickery and how malays treat chinese and act like victims every time and then try and hide their racism and other examples like this show that's it's no good to be nice. China should have been like the western powers and been more aggressive and not tolerate ppls BS. Look at the ang moh issue no matter how it goes somehow there will be a segement of ppl will say the west is always correct and these are asians. Ok they control the media so they have that advantage what about the malay issue. Where malays always complain of racism when their dishonesty is revealed like that lemans asking you if m&ds are the root of all evil all cos a m&d cab driver cheated you instead of feeling embarrassed that a m&d wanted to cheat you.

obama.bin.laden

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?111635-China-told-USA-to-suck-Iran-s-cock!

http://tehrantimes.com/politics/9614...eral-sanctions

China says Iran has right to nuclear technology, opposes unilateral sanctions

Political Desk

On Line: 06 March 2012 16:11
In Print: Wednesday 07 March 2012
PDF Print E-mail
Font Size Larger Font Smaller Font

c_330_235_16777215_0_http___www.tehrantimes.com_images_stories_mar02_07_02_ep2.jpg

TEHRAN – Chinese Foreign Minister Yang Jiechi said on Tuesday that his country defends Tehran’s right to access nuclear technology meant for peaceful purposes.

Yang, speaking at a news conference held as part of China’s annual parliamentary session, also reiterated that China opposes unilateral sanctions on Iran, Reuters reported.

“On the Iranian nuclear issue, we are opposed to the development and possession of nuclear weapons by any country in the Middle East, including Iran. At the same time, we believe that all countries, while fulfilling their responsibilities and obligations, have the right to peaceful use of nuclear energy,” Yang stated, according to the Voice of America website.

He added, “We oppose unilateral sanctions.”

China has repeatedly called for the dispute over Iran’s nuclear program to be resolved through diplomatic channels.

The main bone of contention between Tehran and the West is Iran’s uranium enrichment program.

Iran says all its nuclear activities are totally peaceful, and, as an International Atomic Energy Agency member and a nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty signatory, it has the legal right to produce nuclear fuel for its research reactors and nuclear power plants.

cheowyonglee

That's the victor's version of history, have to give some discount. China had never been interested in Manchuria. Even Manchurians weren't satisfied with Manchuria, that's why at whff of good opportunity, they came down south and took over China. Manchuria turned from worthless to priceless because of modern industrialization and machinery discovered abundant mineral resources there. At the fall of Qing Dynasty, ROC surely wanted Manchuria to stay as part of China but Japan also saw the opportunity to dispute and wanted an independent Manchuria but protectorate of Japan, since Japan had colonized Korea and taken over much of north-east China border regions over from Germany under WW1 settlement agreement.

The 7/7 Marco Polo Bridge incident that sparkled off all-out war between China and Japan is mired in misty myth. Nobody really knows the truth.

This I agree with. The CCP so-called Long March was actually Long Retreat to let KMT and IJA fight it out. Even Chiang Kai-shek read it right, saying Japan was just a rash compared to CCP as a cancer. But he's unlucky to be in times when he couldn't do it right and win it despite reading it right.

Well said bro!Something worth watching here...!!!

[video=youtube;pqTs6ysO6iI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pqTs6ysO6iI&feature=relmfu[/video]

Sideswipe

how come nobody reply?

The Generalissimo: Chiang Kai-shek and the Struggle for Modern China by Jay Taylor.

very well written and well researched CKS biography book. must read for those interested in that period's history. much better than Jonathan Fenby 2005 book. the heavy usage of Chiang's diaries to explain his political and military decisions was very insightful. a CKS sympathetic book that gave a positive assessment of CKS's legacy. Chiang tried his best to govern an impossible to govern country during those turbulent decades.

Why does everyone want to see china split up? Split up russia, usa or india.

China split up is better for everyone..we southern Chinese will have independence, we can have cantonese in canton have our own destiny and no longer under control of the northern speaking locust,,dont see what is wrong with that and more pros than cons,,

China being split up also will make the world a safer place. Look at the Northern Chinese attitudes,,,the worse most dislike in terms of tourist etc...even their investments have more strings attached than the USA...China is the threat to the world due to its attitude,,,it thinks the world owes them a living...and it still has 3rd world attitudes despite being a country with 5000 years of history..

See the Ah Tiongs in Singapore and think of it as 10 times worse,,,China splitting up is a good thing..the Cantonese can reclaim their destiny and not forced to learn mandarin and be called dogs..better for the world too

China split up is better for everyone..we southern Chinese will have independence, we can have cantonese in canton have our own destiny and no longer under control of the northern speaking locust,,dont see what is wrong with that and more pros than cons,,

China being split up also will make the world a safer place. Look at the Northern Chinese attitudes,,,the worse most dislike in terms of tourist etc...even their investments have more strings attached than the USA...China is the threat to the world due to its attitude,,,it thinks the world owes them a living...and it still has 3rd world attitudes despite being a country with 5000 years of history..

See the Ah Tiongs in Singapore and think of it as 10 times worse,,,China splitting up is a good thing..the Cantonese can reclaim their destiny and not forced to learn mandarin and be called dogs..better for the world too

You sure it's the northern chinese that are creating problems?

Indian split up better. Tamils get their own destiny and sikhs have kalistan, while texas goes to the mexicans and chenchenya to the chenchens.

Don't you want to see mexico get back texas and the southern states to get their aslan state?

whoami

Who's talking about being an angel or not. China just minds her own business. Btw mudland and indon aren't angels and more like devils what do you have to say? :rolleyes:

Btw i'm curious about you malays why are you all always so sensitive and offended when ppl say unflattering facts about you but you don't feel pai seh when calling others names? Why do you have this type of thin/thick skin combination? :rolleyes:

Hmm...wat name did I call u?

Btw u should feel flattered if someone call u cyber hero.:rolleyes:

But i kind of wonder how long will u be a cyber hero here.:rolleyes:

There were three main regional divides in China. Between Great Wall and Yellow River(北方)were northern Chinese. Between Yellow River and Yangtze River(中原)were central Chinese, south of Yangtze River(江南)were southern Chinese. These terms of regional Chinese difference were abolished by both ROC and PRC.

Ironically, it was only since the Yuan (Mongol) Dynasty and Qing (Manchu) Dynasty that there's been prevalence and snobbery of north-central over the south. That was because both Mongol and Manchu after conquering China insisted on the biggest city nearest to their homelands as the capital, within distance to reinforce swifty if their homelands were attacked. That's Beijing, 3,000 years ago known as Yanjing, capital of the Warring State of Yan.

Through most of Chinese history, most dynasties located their capitals strategically and centrally either a little west or a little east. Xi'an, Chang'an etc. kind of examples, far from extreme north border or extreme north border easily invaded by foreign hordes. In fact, when ROC overthrew Qing, it renamed Beijing as Beiping and relocated capital down south to Nanjing as the concession of possession of the Forbidden City was granted to the remnant Qing imperial household. Also of course, preparing for war with Japan in the north-east Manchurian regions and they didn't want to have their capital to be bombarded first.

PRC re-renamed Beiping back to Beijing and relocated the capital there. The reason was probably symbolic as they abolished Qing imperial survivors' resdidual rights and privileges and retook Forbidden City as national monument. Strategically also not threatening, since the Mongolia and Manchuria buffers have been settled.

Conqueror

The Phoenix City ?

Ironically, it was only since the Yuan (Mongol) Dynasty and Qing (Manchu) Dynasty that there's been prevalence and snobbery of north-central over the south. That was because both Mongol and Manchu after conquering China insisted on the biggest city nearest to their homelands as the capital, within distance to reinforce swifty if their homelands were attacked. That's Beijing, 3,000 years ago known as Yanjing, capital of the Warring State of Yan.

PRC re-renamed Beiping back to Beijing and relocated the capital there. The reason was probably symbolic as they abolished Qing imperial survivors' resdidual rights and privileges and retook Forbidden City as national monument. Strategically also not threatening, since the Mongolia and Manchuria buffers have been settled.

The word 燕 Yan is swallow is also 凤 Feng (or Fong in Taiwanese, phoenix). 凤飞飞 Fong Fei Fei's nickname was derived from her previous movie called 双飞燕 or interpreted as "the two flying swallows".

燕 = 凤

swallow = phoenix

sanxingdui.jpg

It's was a Shang emblem ? Like I said before, the dragon totem was a secondary totem - a snake body with a man's head. It's probably from 东夷 Dong Yi tribes in Shantung. That's why you see Yan state instead of a Dragon state. And in the San Xing Dui culture, you see a bronze tree with birds. Why not snakes or dragons ?

Sanxingdui-Ruins.jpg

The pronunciation of "Beijing" aka Peking in Japanese was the same as Foochowese.

Hear how the reporter pronounced the word "Peking" in 0:34

[video=youtube;0-JULFxB0sk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-JULFxB0sk[/video]