• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are our SG gals too pamerped??

Raiders

not all men like dat lah, at least i dont lor.

not all singaporean girl CMI, only there not many out there and most already ming hua you zou. of the past relationships i had, not once was the breakup was due to money (or the lack of it), all were due to me being a lan cheow lang. temper beri bad.:p

Yeah brother, I never say all sinkie men and women lah. Congrats for finding a good wife brother. For me, I am the same as you. Simple wedding, don't even have wedding photos. First house was a 3 room flat. We spent less than 3k on furniture from ikea and I DIY all the walls. The only debt we have is the hdb loan.

My sincere commiserations. :(

fuck NS !!!! totally waste of time .

All male Sporeans face the same "hard truth". Many of us have moved on but we still resent the PAP's cheapening our sacrifices especially with the current situation where it's so easy for any foreigner to become a part-time Sporean :rolleyes:

It's so easy for foreigners & especially females to voice their support for the PAP because they didn't pay with 2+ years of their life & not forgetting the reservist committments :rolleyes:

not all singaporean girl CMI, only there not many out there and most already ming hua you zou. of the past relationships i had, not once was the breakup was due to money (or the lack of it), all were due to me being a lan cheow lang. temper beri bad.:p

It's getting harder to find gems because many girls are being brainwashed with a self-centred attitude. I saw this when we had some male & females interns attached to the company. The girls talked & treated the guys like they would to their maids:eek:

You could see that the poor guys were not too happy with this treatment & a gap existed between Spore males & females. It doesn't surprise me that we have "social problems" in Spore.

Jumong

most japanese woman will " lose face " if their friends or family know that their husband is doing the houswork ...the woman confirm kena fuck by her parents and friends ..

Is this the reason why Japanese companies continue to produce top-notch engineers and scientists ? Since they can devote themselves to inventions and innovations and not having to worry about their spouses' material expectations and occasional tantrums ?

Japanese culture is like that .. If husband come back home too early . The wife and friends will think he is not hard working enough .

Jumong

Japanese culture is like that .. If husband come back home too early . The wife and friends will think he is not hard working enough .

I believe the Koreans are similar in mindset. They always go for "Soju" with colleagues after work.

Lestat

I kind of find this article pretty stupid.

If the guy spends 70% of his time travelling due to his nature of his work, why is there even a need to get a car in the first place? As mentioned in his article, he was under pressured by his guy friends to get a car in which he doesn't really need one.

If I were him, I would rather spend the money on my own home. No need for anything big or fancy, just a 1 or 2 bedroom will do. Drive a car but stay with parents or not driving one but staying at your own home, which is better?

My job nature requires me to travel overseas often too. That's the one reason why I did not think if buying a car at all. I'm saving now to plan to get my own house, which to me, is a better choice as compared to owning a car. Why am I going to spend so much money on something which depreciates in value over the years and and only time I will use the car is less than 5 days a month?

I believe the Koreans are similar in mindset. They always go for "Soju" with colleagues after work.

Yes ... Japanese company always have " bonding" after work .. Don't go also cannot , don't drink also cannot ..

Velma

What is the big deal about Sinkie women in the first place? And why are Sinkie men acting like Sinkie women are the only women left in the world. As eatshitanddie says, Singaporeans are often trapped in the "I must get a car to impress people" but cars are obviously a depreciating asset. Singapore is very small, the public transport is sufficient though overcrowded.

Seriously, Singaporean women are not much of a big deal. If I can splash the cash, I rather take a Japanese. Don't be fooled, Jap women also look for money, but they dress well, do housework and bother to cook and take care of children. This is what I call worth my time. The only disturbing part is the men must surrender the salary to the wife and let her allocate funds.

Another alternative is angmoh women. Independent, truly believe in equal standing and good at sex. Worth the money and time. :biggrin:

What that bold part usually means is that she's a ball-busting feminist bitch. Good luck if you're sharing living space with such a shrew.

Conqueror

Cars And Condos Is A Must

The guy made some mistakes in the past. In particular, spending $6k on 1 gal in the first two months of dating.

But it's good that he became wiser and certainly richer to screw those gals back.

One of my older colleagues advised me that giving expensive presents is a big risk (casino). And two of them that I knew did not receive any returns (lost their gals in a short while). One of them break with him because of a car. The same old story keep repeating itself again.

Nowadays, women marry their men for monetary 'stability' and to show off too. This kind very ex. If you don't have more dough to buy cars, condos and diamonds, this kind of flimsy relationships will not last long.

garlic

Re: Cars And Condos Is A Must

Sinkie girls have been told they are princesses since the day they were born. If any of you have daughters, you would have done the same. That is why all grow up thinking they are indeed princesses, the materialism broadcasted to them over the girly mags, tv, internet does not help at all. Nowadays, grab any girl on the street and ask them what was their last book they read, 99% only read magazines and brainwash by all these branded ads, thus thinking they deserve it and its the "norm". Guys either have to slog it out to reach their level of expectancy or leave sinkie girls alone. They are nothing special... Some bros will be lucky to have wives who cook and like doing household chores as they like their homes spick and span. Will be an increasingly rare breed as nowadays if you say to any sinkie girl, why you dont know how to cook or do household chores, their reply will be "You want, you go marry a maid".... seriously, go marry an ATM machine then..

steffychun

Sinkie girls have been told they are princesses since the day they were born. If any of you have daughters, you would have done the same. That is why all grow up thinking they are indeed princesses, the materialism broadcasted to them over the girly mags, tv, internet does not help at all. Nowadays, grab any girl on the street and ask them what was their last book they read, 99% only read magazines and brainwash by all these branded ads, thus thinking they deserve it and its the "norm". Guys either have to slog it out to reach their level of expectancy or leave sinkie girls alone. They are nothing special... Some bros will be lucky to have wives who cook and like doing household chores as they like their homes spick and span. Will be an increasingly rare breed as nowadays if you say to any sinkie girl, why you dont know how to cook or do household chores, their reply will be "You want, you go marry a maid".... seriously, go marry an ATM machine then..

That's why they must serve NS. One shout from the 3SG and they will shrink to midgets.

S

Seamaster

typical sinkie guy who's a moron and a jerk - a moron for spending majority of his time chasing skirts, spending gobs of money on non essentials and almost everything related to chasing skirts, including a bmw which he can't truly afford, not accumulating wealth and planning for the future, not capitalizing on his career in picking up future trends, identifying opportunities, investing and charting goals on becoming financially independent; a jerk for aggressively chasing skirts yet casting blame and complaining about the skirts he chased, contributing to the materialistic mindset in sg by falling into the trap in buying the bmw to chase skirts, using materialism that he detested to punish and take revenge on skirts who have previously spurned him, coming online to brag about his exploits, new car, numbers of skirts he conquered, and how flawless, perfect and a good catch he is.

I really like your post on this topic, especially the last part.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]

Guys have 2 years to re-adjust their outlook :p

From pussy to man??

It doesn't fails to amuse me when talking bad about our girls here. Take a step back, don't we comes from the same gene pool and growing up in the same environment save the stint in NS. Indoctrinated by our esteem PAP about relentless pursuit of wealth. So, how can sinkie men be any different, if we had a chance to grab money from pussies?