• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

If you have the money to retire, London is not a bad place. From London, I can take a train and go anywhere in Europe.
Hehehe. London? No way man. Food oredi out the question liaoz. Second, it's no longer yellow skin's place liaoz. Think in Europe, Amsterdam will be better place for yellow skins.

Trust me on this lah. If you want to talk to a Londoner, come to Sin City. :wink: I have 2 Londoner friends who will share their experience in London with you. Think you have met one of them before.

Alamak this one is orninary khao-niao-ma-muang la

But this is my favourite - pra-kapong-neung-manao

The fish looks delicious but I bet it's seabass which doesn't taste as good as steamed garouper.
Don't understand why thai food usually uses seabass.
Their condiments, sauce, spices are usually very delicious, but the quality of the fish usually isn't.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Hehehe. London? No way man. Food oredi out the question liaoz. Second, it's no longer yellow skin's place liaoz. Think in Europe, Amsterdam will be better place for yellow skins.

Trust me on this lah. If you want to talk to a Londoner, come to Sin City. :wink: I have 2 Londoner friends who will share their experience in London with you. Think you have met one of them before.

But I have stayed in London before, bro. I stayed near my favourite club, Chelsea. I was @ Battersea. I have been to Amsterdam. I don't like the place.

I like Europe as a whole. And I enjoy my train rides across Europe.

But I have stayed in London before, bro. I stayed near my favourite club, Chelsea. I was @ Battersea. I have been to Amsterdam. I don't like the place.
Hehehehe. If there is any place in Europe I like now, it gotta be Ukraine, follow by Russia. Still working (not so) hard on my pasa Rus sia. :p

yinyang

any place in Europe I like now, it gotta be Ukraine, follow by Russia. Still working (not so) hard on my pasa Rus sia. :p
You besotted with some ukrainian or russkie chabor dancer?:p

KYP, London's great and very cosmopolitan. Not cheap to live comfortably either. Popular with rest of Europe and also moneyed M East. Growing socialist gap with have nots and haves -read catch up on 'great divide' from recent Time issue

http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,2113703,00.html

The fish looks delicious but I bet it's seabass which doesn't taste as good as steamed garouper.
Don't understand why thai food usually uses seabass.
Their condiments, sauce, spices are usually very delicious, but the quality of the fish usually isn't.

Guess seabass easier to farm la. This dish I think best with seabass but I do like garouper steam HK style.

You besotted with some ukrainian or russkie chabor dancer?:p

KYP, London's great and very cosmopolitan? Not cheap to live comfortably either. Popular with rest of Europe and also moneyed M East. Growing socialist gap with have nots and haves -read catch up on 'great divide' from recent Time issue

http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,2113703,00.html
Hehehe. Think recently kena some Kong Tao from Ukrainian. Nope, not from the bars, a tour guide who speaks Russian, Ukranian (similar to Russian), Chinese (Good enough to talk to me), English (better than the forum host) and Pasa Thai (better than mine). Her office just a few steps from my office. :p

Hehehehe. Saw a road block at Patt. South/Third Road. So I kay kay U-turn and back to apartment. :smile: That would have cost me at least THB 500 if I were to be stopped by the MIB. First, my motor license already expired. Second, my bike is using a fake red license plate.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Retire in Thailand....

images

hill-tribes.jpg

chiang-mai-golf.jpg

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
wow,raining non stop since morning and electricity in krabi has just been restore,blackout since morning 11am,
use my singtel data roaming for less than 30mins in krabi and recieve a sms from singtel saying i've use up $200
of data roaming usage..fuck me!:eek:

yinyang

my singtel data roaming for less than 30mins in krabi and recieve a sms from singtel saying i've use up $200 of data roaming usage..fuck me!:eek:
Sir teach, double whammy with 2 networks (Sg 1 is the killer). Quick, damage control -go to any 7-11 and get local sim card for a song. IDD calls to Sg on local sim card is gentle on your pockets

rotikosong

If you have the money to retire, London is not a bad place. From London, I can take a train and go anywhere in Europe.

I spent close to a year working and living in London. It's a shitty place and I'll never live there again if I can help it. The prices are skyhigh for little value, tax rates are high, you wait long long for a doctor if you're on NHS, full of drunk binge-drinkers, shitty weather (Londoners celebrate when the sun comes out) and did I mention this, the English are a shitty uppity people with a sense of humour nobody understands, who are always talking about getting the next drink on. All continental Europeans hate the English for a good reason.

I lived in Zone 2 on the Jubilee line and I had a friend in one of those flats you showed. I don't think that is their HDB equivalent - the example you showed are just overexpensive flats. Lots of hooligan kids live in them - I dated a girl who lived in one of those in Zone 3 and she had her door bashed in twice. The place always stank.

HDB equivalent is their council flats, I think. Those I hear are very bad but I've never dared to go close to one of those before.

Oh BTW there are lots of Asians in London depending on the neighbourhood. And Asians in England mean South Asians (Indians, Bangladeshis, Pakistanis etc). They call us Orientals (another shitty term).

wow,raining non stop since morning and electricity in krabi has just been restore,blackout since morning 11am,
use my singtel data roaming for less than 30mins in krabi and recieve a sms from singtel saying i've use up $200
of data roaming usage..fuck me!:eek:

This is why I'm always very careful with my data roaming setting. Anyway when will you be back to Singapore?

Its been a while since I ate at home. So missed home cook food. This evening came home and really enjoyed the fragrance of the rice. Maid is a good cook. Tonight had grilled red tilapia, broccoli, thai herbs fried with slices of batang fish, tom yam chicken soup.

The grilled red tilapia is first covered with a thick layer of rough sea salt from the mouth stuffed with lemon grass and other thai herb then grilled over charcoal. When cooked remove the layer of salt and then the skin (which had not been descaled). So what you see is meat and lots of delicious meat.

1e675738.jpg

Khun Ying Pojaman

Guys, do you find this bike chio ?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/FDbRDVewLuU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
Sir teach, double whammy with 2 networks (Sg 1 is the killer). Quick, damage control -go to any 7-11 and get local sim card for a song. IDD calls to Sg on local sim card is gentle on your pockets

thanks for the advice.

This is why I'm always very careful with my data roaming setting. Anyway when will you be back to Singapore?

waken up by the sound of rooster crowing nearby village this morning,another heavy storm lashes at krabi yesterday,as i'm typing no sunrise in sight but strong wind gushing now,expecting another wet day.
saw in the news 2 tourist drowned in phuket last friday,definitely a lousy holiday:( coming back tomorrow.